"I'm Not Guilty, Killer Of Jobseeker, Uduak Akpan Speaks After Being Sentence To Death

Date: 05-08-2022 10:41 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 5-08-2022 10:41 AM (1 year ago)

Uduak Akpan, the killer of jobseeker, Iniubong Umoren, told the court after he was sentenced to death by hanging that no one is doing anything about the "many assassinations" in Nigeria.

A State High Court convicted the murderer, Uduak Akpan, Thursday, in Uyo for killing Iniubong Umoren last year, when he lured her to a location with a fake job interview.

The judge, Bassey Nkanang, said Mr Akpan will be put to death by hanging.

Mr Nkanang also found Mr Akpan guilty of r*pe and sentenced him to life imprisonment.

After his conviction by the court, the judge asked Mr Akpan if he would like to say something to the court.

Akpan responded: "My Lord, I am not guilty."

But the judge told him that the court had passed that stage. He told him he should say "something" related to the case.

Akpan then said: "My Lord, in our country, there’re many assassinations, but nobody is doing something about it."

Posted: at 5-08-2022 10:41 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- constigoldo at 5-08-2022 11:30 AM (1 year ago)
You decided to assassinate the girl because nobody is doing anything to other assassins right?  Your cup is full.
Posted: at 5-08-2022 11:30 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- smart61 at 5-08-2022 01:12 PM (1 year ago)
Police will definitely do something about it once they are lucky enough to get who ever killed arrested. He is a fool.
Posted: at 5-08-2022 01:12 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 5-08-2022 02:32 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 5-08-2022 02:32 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 5-08-2022 04:44 PM (1 year ago)
Press further  police will be  surprised that  he may not be the actual killer
Posted: at 5-08-2022 04:44 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 5-08-2022 04:55 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  5-08-2022 04:44 PM
Press further  police will be  surprised that  he may not be the actual killer

clap for yourself  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-08-2022 04:55 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Somtoya at 5-08-2022 06:06 PM (1 year ago)
Too late
Posted: at 5-08-2022 06:06 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Kidfreshfunmi at 5-08-2022 06:39 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  5-08-2022 04:44 PM
Press further  police will be  surprised that  he may not be the actual killer
Am wondering the same thing. It's not news that reputation of Nigerian police have shambled investigations in the past due to improper process, mishadling of evidences and accusing the first person they hold.
the case we're receiving is short in details of evidences the police have. My question - who posted the initial job advert online? Say, accepted this guy is truly the culprit, what's to stop more "fake" job adverts from being posted in the future online - not at least the first time we've heard it happening - there was a case of another girl about two years ago.
Did they even check if that advert the girl followed - led her to this man (Question)? No details on what the circumstances and evidences the prosecution based their conviction on - "just guilty!"
Details was that they found her body buried in his mother's compound - Circumstantial, that doesn't conclusively say he was the last person to see her alive.
Who posted the fake job online that the girl followed - and am assuming the post would contain details of how to attend - where did it lead, to this man?Huh? No details - poor investigators....
I've looked, can't find any - if anybody has, they can post if they care to....
smh.....
Posted: at 5-08-2022 06:39 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 5-08-2022 08:09 PM (1 year ago)
Make dey investigate this matter very well instead of hanging this guy to death just like that,even if he is guilty somehow he should be given a sentence instead of death by hanging,all these Mumu judge sef,how do you even feel sending someone to die,we should not blame the dead,but the deceased should be smart enough instead of allowing the devil to use her in the name of job seeking
Posted: at 5-08-2022 08:09 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 5-08-2022 08:18 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on  5-08-2022 06:39 PM
Am wondering the same thing. It's not news that reputation of Nigerian police have shambled investigations in the past due to improper process, mishadling of evidences and accusing the first person they hold.
the case we're receiving is short in details of evidences the police have. My question - who posted the initial job advert online? Say, accepted this guy is truly the culprit, what's to stop more "fake" job adverts from being posted in the future online - not at least the first time we've heard it happening - there was a case of another girl about two years ago.
Did they even check if that advert the girl followed - led her to this man (Question)? No details on what the circumstances and evidences the prosecution based their conviction on - "just guilty!"
Details was that they found her body buried in his mother's compound - Circumstantial, that doesn't conclusively say he was the last person to see her alive.
Who posted the fake job online that the girl followed - and am assuming the post would contain details of how to attend - where did it lead, to this man?Huh? No details - poor investigators....
I've looked, can't find any - if anybody has, they can post if they care to....
smh.....
.. VERY FUNNY INDEED YOUR COMMENTS. YOU CONCLUDED AS IF YOU WERE PART OF INVESTIGATIVE TEAMS. EVEN IF MOST DON'T TRUST NIGERIAN POLICE, CERTAINLY THEY ARE NOT FOOLS. THEY STAND TO GAIN NOTHING BY ASKING THE JUDGE TO SENTENCE HIM TO DEATH. BODY BEING FOUND IN HIS MOTHER'S COMPOUND ALONE IS ALREADY A CLEAR INDICATION THAT HE KNEW A LOT ABOUT HER DEATH. IT WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN EASY FOR A NON MEMBER OF THE FAMILY TO BURY A BODY IN HIS MOTHER,S COMPOUND. HE PLACED THE ADVERT AND AGREED HE MET THE GIRL. SEX BECAME INVOLVED WHICH LED TO HER DEATH. PERHAPS, SHE RESISTED AND THEY STRUGGLED. HE SAID ALL THIS BEFORE. TO HIM, HE ACTED IN SELF DEFENCE AND THAT IS THE REASON HE SAID THAT HE IS NOT GUILTY
Posted: at 5-08-2022 08:18 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kidfreshfunmi at 6-08-2022 12:25 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: smart61 on  5-08-2022 08:18 PM
.. VERY FUNNY INDEED YOUR COMMENTS. YOU CONCLUDED AS IF YOU WERE PART OF INVESTIGATIVE TEAMS. EVEN IF MOST DON'T TRUST NIGERIAN POLICE, CERTAINLY THEY ARE NOT FOOLS. THEY STAND TO GAIN NOTHING BY ASKING THE JUDGE TO SENTENCE HIM TO DEATH. BODY BEING FOUND IN HIS MOTHER'S COMPOUND ALONE IS ALREADY A CLEAR INDICATION THAT HE KNEW A LOT ABOUT HER DEATH. IT WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN EASY FOR A NON MEMBER OF THE FAMILY TO BURY A BODY IN HIS MOTHER,S COMPOUND. HE PLACED THE ADVERT AND AGREED HE MET THE GIRL. SEX BECAME INVOLVED WHICH LED TO HER DEATH. PERHAPS, SHE RESISTED AND THEY STRUGGLED. HE SAID ALL THIS BEFORE. TO HIM, HE ACTED IN SELF DEFENCE AND THAT IS THE REASON HE SAID THAT HE IS NOT GUILTY
" YOU CONCLUDED AS IF YOU WERE PART OF INVESTIGATIVE TEAMS" - Right sure, because I vindicated or condemned him.....
"IT WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN EASY FOR A NON MEMBER OF THE FAMILY TO BURY A BODY IN HIS MOTHER" - Sure, wise guy - Prove conclusively "beyond any doubt" HE (out of anyone else in that compound) placed that body there!
"THEY STAND TO GAIN NOTHING BY ASKING THE JUDGE TO SENTENCE HIM TO DEATH." - Yeah, clearly it's news to you what they call a "fall-guy" to look competent in one's job.
"BODY BEING FOUND IN HIS MOTHER'S COMPOUND ALONE IS ALREADY A CLEAR INDICATION THAT HE KNEW A LOT ABOUT HER DEATH" LMAO - Grin - I like this one, by your assertion on that alone, we would be convicting a lot of people that there'd be no one left innocent in your town on speculations.
"HE PLACED THE ADVERT" - Again, you're making assertions without detailed proof which is but your invalid "say-so" - let me help you with that, example: digital footprint, e-mail and passwords obtained from the platform the advert was created, IP address, (am guessing you're IT literate to a degree so you should know) accounts tying him to creating that advert (no presumptions), show us the content of the advert itself, did the directions lead the girl to the same address as the accused? You sound like the officers themselves. lol
"SEX BECAME INVOLVED WHICH LED TO HER DEATH. PERHAPS, SHE RESISTED AND THEY STRUGGLED" -
 Roll Eyes Grin Sigh....

Posted: at 6-08-2022 12:25 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac