Maria Okan Speaks On Raising Her 3-Yr-Old Daughter Alone Without Her Baby Daddy, Singer Olamide

Date: 06-09-2022 6:13 am (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 6-09-2022 06:13 AM (1 year ago)

Popular Nigerian media personality and rapper Olamide’s alleged baby mama, Maria Okan, has caused a buzz on social media with her recent post.
The journalist chronicled her life as a single mother in the UK in a short video currently making the rounds online.
Taking to her Instagram page, Maria shared a video where she recounted how she relocated to the UK from Nigeria while pregnant with her first child.
According to her, she discovered halfway through the pregnancy that she will have to raise the child on her own.
Maria continued that after she had her daughter, she started her career from scratch in the UK and is now the producer and presenter of the first Afrobeats news roundup show at BBC 1Xtra.
Not stopping there, the single mother took to her caption to explain how much of a big win it was for her. She wrote:
“I’m SCREAMING with joy!!! I’m the presenter & producer of the “Afrobeats Roundup with Maria” on BBC 1Xtra!!! It’s the FIRST EVER Afrobeats news segment on the BBC 1Xtra platform!!! This means so much to me for too many reasons to list. This is a blessing from the Most High that I will never take for granted!!!”
Watch her video below...
]
Not long after the media personality shared her struggle as a single mother and her wins, the video went viral online and Nigerians reacted to it. While some congratulated her, others reacted to the news of Olamide being her alleged baby daddy.
Read some of their comments below:
Mostfortunate_: “You knew he was married before laying with him. Congratulations though.”
fabulosgloria: “This motivational story is not motivating.”
geishamandie: “It’s the kid I feel for. Both of you laid up knowing he was married”
sugarbaby_mimi126: “All the women here supporting Olamide deserve long life and prosperity those people saying another thing definitely don’t know the gist…e 2m don finish .” oluwarinumi_: “Did he tell you to get belle abi na u won carry am bcos he be celeb ad he get money,abi u were not informed he get wife.”

Posted: at 6-09-2022 06:13 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- fellyal at 6-09-2022 09:19 AM (1 year ago)
what did this teach us, is that grateful you are to God been dressed that way, give back to God. thank you
Posted: at 6-09-2022 09:19 AM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- constigoldo at 6-09-2022 09:49 AM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 6-09-2022 09:49 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 6-09-2022 02:25 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 6-09-2022 02:25 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master

1. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

2. Osun State University Teaching Hospital Announces 14-Day Deadline For Unclaimed Bodies

3. "Why I Refused To Return Govt Vehicles–Ex-Edo Deputy Gov. Philip Shaibu Opens Up On Impeachment

4. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

5. Bandits Kill 46-Year-Old Nigerian Law Professor, Sarinu Ettor Kabo In Benue State

6. Outcry Over Alleged Soldier Assault Resulting In Young Man, Yusuf Shuaibu Adamu's Death In Kano

7. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

8. Actress Yvonne Jegede And Filmmaker Sam Olatunji Slam Angela Okorie For Beefing Mercy Johnson

9. Media Personality, Toke Makinwa Reveals She Wants To Start Fellowship Group

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed