"Ngige Has Turned ASUU Strike To Personal Quarrel" – Ex INEC Chairman, Attahiru Jega

Date: 05-10-2022 8:52 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 5-10-2022 08:52 PM (1 year ago)

Attahiru Jega, former chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has accused Chris Ngige, Minister of Labour and Employment, of turning the industrial action by the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) into a personal quarrel.

Speaking on Tuesday during a programme on Arise TV, Jega stated that Ngige is creating more problems than solutions.

“Unfortunately, right now, the minister of labour is not helping matters. He has turned this into a personal quarrel between him and the minister of education on one hand and between himself and the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) on the other,” Jega said.

“While many other people are trying to find a way of addressing this situation so that students can go back to school and ASUU can go back to work, he is busy creating challenges.

“He now took the matter to the industrial court, now today, he now registered two unions and he is trying to proscribe ASUU.

“If this is allowed by this government, I think this is a recipe for disaster and it may really create more problems than it can solve on this matter of strike in the universities.”

Posted: at 5-10-2022 08:52 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 5-10-2022 09:30 PM (1 year ago)
Ngige is very dangerious  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-10-2022 09:30 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 5-10-2022 10:15 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  5-10-2022 09:30 PM
Ngige is very dangerious  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
The paper tiger that was kidnapped as a sitting Governor lol

Posted: at 5-10-2022 10:15 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 6-10-2022 03:32 AM (1 year ago)
You are mad.  The ministry  should have been given to  a northerner.  You  people  want to kill the man with yeye ministry.
Posted: at 6-10-2022 03:32 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- alexidwayne at 6-10-2022 07:56 AM (1 year ago)
U can say that again
Posted: at 6-10-2022 07:56 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

8. VIDEO: My Child Trying To Mess Up My Career - Mimi Orjiekwe Embarrassed As Daughter Exposes Her

9. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

10. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

11. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

12. I’ll Not Leave My Husband For Having Child Outside Our Marriage Says Blessing CEO

13. "I’m Afrobeats Leader Worldwide" – Davido Brags

14. Singer Spyro Sends Strong Message To Men About Beautiful Women

15. Man Who Renounced Nigerian Citizenship Says He Has No Regrets

16. Fear, Tension As Bandits Kidnap 87, Loot Shops In Fresh Kaduna Attack

17. Businessman Tunde Ayeni Bars Ex-Mistress Ms Alagwu And Daughter From Using His Name

18. "Why Actresses Might Command Higher Salaries In Nollywood" - Veteran Actor, Norbert Young

19. 6 Suspected Yahoo Boy Jailed In Ilorin

20. Court Sentences Five Persons To Death For Killing Rivers Vigilante Commander

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo