What I Will Do in The North If I'm Elected President in 2023 - LP Candidate, Peter Obi Reveals

Date: 18-10-2022 7:31 pm (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 18-10-2022 07:31 PM (2 years ago)

The presidential candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Peter Obi, has said he will make the arable lands in the North became the new oil, if he is elected as the next president of Nigeria in 2023.

Obi also insisteds he and his running mate, Datti Baba-Ahmed, have a grasp of the problems confronting the country.

Speaking on Monday at an event organised by the Arewa joint committee in Kaduna, Obi said the “domestic policy challenges” have compounded the problems the country is facing.

The presidential candidate said if elected into office, his administration would also provide lasting solutions to the economic and security challenges in the north.

“We are cognizant of the domestic policy challenges that have accumulated over time; and that the lack of adequate public policy responses has made them worse, with a devastating impact on national unity, social cohesion, public trust in government, and economic performance,” he said.

“We have a grasp of prevailing challenges. Nigeria’s needs and unmet needs are very huge. Yet hunger, insecurity, poverty and deprivation know no tribe, religion or gender.

While adding that he would channel sustainable developmental efforts to the north if he is elected, Obi said the region has the potential to drive economic prosperity for Nigeria.

“We shall pay as much attention to the development of the north as to the development of all parts of the country; but with much greater emphasis on the development of the agricultural resources,” he said.

The north remains where the biggest and sustainable wealth of this great nation lies.”

Obi also expressed concern that the north “has the highest number of out-of-school children in the world”.

“This situation is painful and needs to be fixed,” he added.

Posted: at 18-10-2022 07:31 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 18-10-2022 07:46 PM (2 years ago)
I love new yam festival  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-10-2022 07:46 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 18-10-2022 08:58 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 18-10-2022 07:46 PM
We will make you farm in the North and bring us yams

Posted: at 18-10-2022 08:58 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Zee006677 at 18-10-2022 10:24 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 18-10-2022 10:24 PM
Quote from: gogoman on 18-10-2022 07:46 PM

We will make you farm in the North and bring us yams
Word
Posted: at 18-10-2022 10:24 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ashilex at 19-10-2022 07:35 AM (2 years ago)
Repair the roads leading to your village first.Ewu Hausa.
Posted: at 19-10-2022 07:35 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Northrop at 19-10-2022 09:43 AM (2 years ago)
All these promises lacking any details on context!!! Yet to hear any logical plan of action from the fraud Obi!
Posted: at 19-10-2022 09:43 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 19-10-2022 10:04 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Northrop on 19-10-2022 09:43 AM
All these promises lacking any details on context!!! Yet to hear any logical plan of action from the fraud Obi!
Na because ear dey pain you oga

Posted: at 19-10-2022 10:04 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 19-10-2022 10:05 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Ashilex on 19-10-2022 07:35 AM
He will. No need for name calling unless you are telling us that you are a tout.

Posted: at 19-10-2022 10:05 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- janeken at 19-10-2022 02:22 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Ashilex on 19-10-2022 02:22 PM
idiot! chimpanzee
Posted: at 19-10-2022 02:22 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming

1. VIDEO: Jarvis Surprises Peller With a Lavish Birthday Gift

2. PHOTOS: How Your Favourite Celeb Stepped Out For 2025 For AMVCA Cultural Night

3. Pregnant Woman Dies Mid-operation As Jehovah’s Witness Doctor Refuses Blood Transfusion

4. EFCC Arrests Two Chinese Nationals, Six Nigerians Over Illegal Mining in Ogun State (Photos)

5. Ganduje Sparks Controversy With One-Party State Remarks Amid Wave Of Defections

6. Lagos Lady Recounts Ordeal in 'One Chance' Bus, Says She Was Hypnotized, Robbed & Abandoned

7. EFCC To Investigate Alleged ₦528bn Misappropriation By Ex-Zamfara Governor, Matawalle

8. Wizkid. Ayra Starr Face Backlash Over “Gimme Dat” Lyrics Allegedly Insensitive To Amadou Diallo

1. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

2. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

3. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

4. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

5. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

6. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

7. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

8. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

9. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

10. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)