Nigerians Should Boycott Dubai Over Visa Ban – NIPSS DG

Date: 25-10-2022 12:40 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 25-10-2022 12:40 PM (2 years ago)

Nigerians have been urged to boycott Dubai. The Director General of the National Institute of Strategic Studies (NIPSS), Professor Ayo Omotayo made the call after the United Arab Emirates (UAE) slammed visa ban on Nigerians for no just reason. Dubai authorities, in a notice issued to its trade partners including travel agents last Friday, disclosed that all Dubai applications submitted by Nigerians are now rejected.

According to the notice, the authorities added that the rejections will be sent in batches. The rejections, the Dubai authorities said “are general for Nigerians and approvals are on hold at the moment.” The notice equally specified that there would be no refund for rejected applications.

“Kindly advise your clients to resubmit C2=A0 applications when the issue is resolved between both governments,” the notice to the Nigerian travel agents further declared. Speaking during the opening ceremony of the Leadership and Management retreat for the officials of the Federal Ministry of Labour and Employment, held in NIPSS, Kuru, Plateau State, the NIPSS DG expressed displeasure over the visa ban by the UAE on Nigerians seeking to visit Dubai.Professor Omotayo said that Nigerian leaders should reposition the country so that Nigerians are not pushed around due to the sins of a few.

He said “If the elites can’t solve our problems, what is our education for? The era of making speeches have gone, we have to be at the forefront of change, and we must reflect on the state of things in our nation. As a people with self-pride, we should ban ourselves from going to Dubai. Nigeria may not be the country it ought to be but it should not be a doormat of any country.

“We have what it takes to be better than Dubai. I don’t see why Nigeria should allow itself to be pushed around, Nigerians should ban themselves from going to Dubai let us see what we are going to lose.

“We take our money to spend in the place and we are being pushed around. I don’t think any right-thinking Nigerian should take this. I am not saying we are all doing what is right but the people who do wrong should face the music, not every Nigerian. As leaders here, we must do the right thing so that our country can be respected.”

Posted: at 25-10-2022 12:40 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 25-10-2022 12:45 PM (2 years ago)
The question is why is foreign land more viable? We have more resources than most globally.
Posted: at 25-10-2022 12:45 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kidfreshfunmi at 25-10-2022 12:48 PM (2 years ago)
"We have what it takes to be better than Dubai. I don’t see why Nigeria should allow itself to be pushed around"

- Exactly! But continued "Nigeria" would never be the answer. Proven time and again it's failed. If you think people in diaspora are not tired, you're confused - but come back to where.
Posted: at 25-10-2022 12:48 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-10-2022 01:30 PM (2 years ago)
people ban una and u say u won boycott, why una no girlcott?  mumu people, dubia no want una  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-10-2022 01:30 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 25-10-2022 02:47 PM (2 years ago)
True. We lose nothing by boycotting Dubai cos all we do is make money elsewhere and go spend it there.

Posted: at 25-10-2022 02:47 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- alexidwayne at 25-10-2022 02:52 PM (2 years ago)
Wetin d boycotting go do them? Person say no near my house again u dey tell am say u no go come again..confuse nation and people.
Posted: at 25-10-2022 02:52 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 25-10-2022 04:03 PM (2 years ago)
We boycott everybody
Posted: at 25-10-2022 04:03 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. ‘Where Is The Black Pope?’ -Reno Omokri Slams Catholic Church, Questions Christian Leaderships

2. Lagos Company Boss, Olalekan Adewoye Docked For Alleged $680,622.65 Fraud

3. "6 Weddings Aren't Enough, I Wanted To Marry Priscilla Ojo Everywhere" - Juma Jux Reveals

4. President Tinubu Appoints Princess Atika Ajana As Executive Director Of Projects For NCDC

5. Mercy Chinwo’s Ex-Manager, EeZeeTee Granted ₦20m Bail Over Alleged $397,106 Forex Fraud

6. 21Yr Old Nigerian Man Released Without Jail Time After He Attacked A Man With Hammer In Poland

7. BREAKING: JAMB Releases 2025 UTME Results

8. "I Was Nearly Burnt Alive In My Office During #EndSARS Protests"- Desmond Elliott

9. PHOTOS: Troops Arrest Notorious Gunrunners, Recover Arms In Kaduna

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. Prophecy Resurfaces As Pastor’s Warning To VeryDarkMan Goes Viral After Arrest (Photos)

4. Woman Sparks Outrage Over Post Urging Abroad-Based Men to Avoid Igbo Wives Without Prenup

5. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

6. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

7. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

8. Tension At Tinubu’s Empowerment Event As Women Walk Out During Rivers First Lady’s Speech

9. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

10. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos