Nigeria First Lady Makes Another Bad Grammatical blunder (Page 5)

Date: 25-12-2010 12:19 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 17
- mediaexcell at 25-12-2010 01:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 25-12-2010 01:50 PM
Quote from: kaluik on 25-12-2010 11:38 AM
NO BODY IS BEYOND MISTAKE, EVEN ZIK OF AFRICA MADE A MISTAKE IN HIS SPEECH.

yes , but her own is just too often and too numerous , as if there wasn,t a firstlady before her
Wat re u saying? Did she become first lady before he married her? Do u know how she was brought up? Or u want him to take another wife cos he's a president now?
Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- promzyobiora at 25-12-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago)
that shouldn't be our problem we should be thinking of a better tomorrow for naija not grammatical errors.guy look for something more interesting and post not this.find alife change story and post than this.merry christimas to u all.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- spaco98 at 25-12-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
Our special 1st lady, Nigeria mentality, we always want to do more better than English Citizen. Nigeria should have better than England.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- reginauyimwen at 25-12-2010 02:39 PM (13 years ago)
TAtafo,the Mr president love his wife.....How i wish na other men them for go marry another woman....make u na leave her alone na her time....
Posted: at 25-12-2010 02:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ikb_ikb at 25-12-2010 02:54 PM (13 years ago)
what is your business if she made mistake or not, she is first lady and her own will never be change, you talk of first lady, don,t your see IBB / Abache as a head of state, they don,t even speak good English
Posted: at 25-12-2010 02:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nice9ija at 25-12-2010 03:03 PM (13 years ago)
bad belle ppl make una free her joreeeeee
Posted: at 25-12-2010 03:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iyikolade at 25-12-2010 03:16 PM (13 years ago)
Her blunder goes to show some Nigerian problems are not recent development. Afterall it is not news that 80% of WAEC candidates failed "ENGLISH LANGUAGE" and mathematics. What did the first lady have in her WAEC examination or did she study in "TORONTO".
Posted: at 25-12-2010 03:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- un9ja-9ja at 25-12-2010 03:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: samboko on 25-12-2010 06:07 AM
It is a national disgrace! What baffles me most is my fellow naija ppl dey attack the poster, na wah oh...if yall lil sister at home "tabon" like that wont yall correct her? Lets count her age, let say she is 49, that means she has been speaking English for at least 43yrs and has been writing it for at least 35yrs.....a shame is a shame and nothing else to call it...why didnt she ask someone to type her speech?

Most of you here are "mummy has WENT out"....nonsense konkobility!
Bros, Bros i beg to disagree with you here, even some english people still makes mistakes with their mother tongue let alone someone who learnt(and still learning) the language....please be a little supportive and encouraging, it may be all she needs to become your "ideal first lady"
Posted: at 25-12-2010 03:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- initiator at 25-12-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
Oh my God!!!
Posted: at 25-12-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 25-12-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago)
Allow Madam to be please..........................English na visitor for Naija

WAT ABT ABACHA IBB, EVEN LATE YARADUA?Those  PASSED HEAD of shits with BADDDDDD English. Yet no body queried them.

Hausa English

Government IS.......Gomant

Five naira is.......PIPE NIRA

That is......SAT

English IS.......Englis

Fellow Nigerians IS........Pellow Nigiria...  AND MANY MOREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

NONSENSE

Posted: at 25-12-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Pointzero at 25-12-2010 03:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: iyikolade on 25-12-2010 03:16 PM
Her blunder goes to show some Nigerian problems are not recent development. Afterall it is not news that 80% of WAEC candidates failed "ENGLISH LANGUAGE" and mathematics. What did the first lady have in her WAEC examination or did she study in "TORONTO".

Don't be offended if i am 2 say this:Nigeria is still learning English.English a s a language is dynamic so u cant tell me that u are speaking the correct English as u are now.Dats a fact

Posted: at 25-12-2010 03:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pointzero at 25-12-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago)
Ha ha ha..................dis boy u dey vex.
Correction there is a difference b/w accent and language

Posted: at 25-12-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prince00001 at 25-12-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin
na soooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 25-12-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Tony247 at 25-12-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
So far as we won't crucify her for the grammatical error (s). Personally i think those around her/assistants need to do more work to ensure that some polishing and brushing up is done. This is necessary because bad English and her unpolished dispositions will continue to attract negative comments and criticisms
Wishing all a Merry Xmas
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Tony247 at 25-12-2010 04:04 PM (13 years ago)
So far as we won't crucify her for the grammatical error (s). Personally i think those around her/assistants need to do more work to ensure that some polishing and brushing up is done. This is necessary because bad English and her unpolished dispositions will continue to attract negative comments and criticisms
Wishing all a Merry Xmas
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- looowiz at 25-12-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago)
i think one must have certain ability represent different types of professional offices. and i think the first lady lack the the citeria of spoken language to represent our country in a public gathering.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- looowiz at 25-12-2010 04:16 PM (13 years ago)
i think one must have certain ability to represent any proffessional office, and the first lady of nigeria lacks the qualification of spoken language to represent the country in public gathering.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kazeemy at 25-12-2010 04:20 PM (13 years ago)
Thats the problem with us. We take this English of a thing too seriously, what if she made a mistake? its not her mother tongue. I wish someday our first ladies and presidents will speak our languages to us on TV, in parliament etc. Even the British don't take English so seriously as we do. And its a language, she can always improve if necessary.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 25-12-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
Why cant we be patient with patience and just wish her GOODLUCK?

Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Ezehenry at 25-12-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago)
Pls nobody should crucify our dear 1st lady, everybody cant be a Cicero, english no be our language, abeg she dont  try.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 17

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

6. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son