Receiving a call during Service is it a sin?

Date: 25-12-2010 1:59 pm (13 years ago) | Author: mike omoasegun
- at 25-12-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
I wish you merry xmas. Friend, today is xmas day and I believe you will be in church today, as you are in church celebrating the birthday of our Saviour, and surprised you receive a call that your best friend had been arrest and detain. how you going to leave the service to get him or her out?

Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mubaji at 25-12-2010 08:51 PM (13 years ago)
what is that special about chrismas? the street-Bangers? the mandatory-tithes from the pastor or what?
abeg, saving a soul is more important to me than christmas festival.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 08:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xgel at 26-12-2010 05:28 AM (13 years ago)
I'll pray for him and if I must see him  immediately, I'll go to him.

Posted: at 26-12-2010 05:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Originalsly at 27-12-2010 10:04 PM (13 years ago)
Mr. Christian..have you ever seen anything
Posted: at 27-12-2010 10:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Originalsly at 27-12-2010 10:07 PM (13 years ago)
Mr. Christian..have you ever read anything about christmas in the Bible?
Posted: at 27-12-2010 10:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Originalsly at 27-12-2010 10:20 PM (13 years ago)
Mr. Christian..have you ever read anything about christmas in the Bible? Didn't you read about Jesus going to free the animal stuck in the field...on the sabbath? ...and you not going to free your best friend because of chriatmas?
Posted: at 27-12-2010 10:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Originalsly at 27-12-2010 10:26 PM (13 years ago)
Mr. Christian..have you ever read anything about christmas in the Bible? Didn't you read about Jesus going to free the animal stuck in the field...on the sabbath? ...and you not going to free your best friend because of chriatmas?  The Bible is not a clutch purse
Posted: at 27-12-2010 10:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Romanos at 28-12-2010 06:42 AM (13 years ago)
No disrespect, calling someone Mr Christian.

Of course, if a follower of Jesus is worshiping in a service on any day of the year, not just Christmas, and he is called to help someone in an emergency, he should go.

Worship is going on in the heavenlies 24/7 and 365¼ days a year, and the worship that happens in church services is just a part of that heavenly worship. God isn't gonna miss him if he leaves the service to help someone. Why? Because service is service. Worship doesn't just mean praying. Worship is in spirit and truth, that means, in your intention and in your action. It means doing whatever the will of God is at that special moment.

Posted: at 28-12-2010 06:42 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 28-12-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago)
No one is being forced to be a Christian. In True Christianity there is no compromise. We are given the right to chose...if you think an option is preferable than others ...thats your cup of tea...drink it or spill it...
Posted: at 28-12-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malvin2525 at 2-02-2012 05:25 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 2-02-2012 05:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 12-09-2012 10:07 AM (11 years ago)
Pls ask dem oooo
Posted: at 12-09-2012 10:07 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 12-09-2012 10:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ziggigm3 on 30-12-2010 07:30 PM
Why must your phone be on in the first place? - http://www.ilovegodsite.com/
I don know for dem..
Posted: at 12-09-2012 10:07 AM (11 years ago) | Hero

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

3. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

7. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

8. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

9. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

10. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State