Peter Obi Tackles Tinubu Over Stingy Allegation, Says I Have Traceable Background

Date: 14-01-2023 8:44 pm (2 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 14-01-2023 08:44 PM (2 years ago)

The Labour Party (LP) candidate in next month’s presidential election, Mr Peter Obi Saturday tackled his All Progressives Congress (APC) counterpart, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu over the allegation that he was was stingy to have saved money when he was governor of Anambra State instead of developing the state.
Obi, who was in Akure, the Ondo State capital in continuation of his campaign, admitted being stingy but not corrupt as other major presidential candidates in the country.

Tinubu had during his campaign rally in Akure last week Saturday slammed Obi for saving money when he was the governor of Anambra State instead of using the fund for the development of the state.

Tinubu had said: “Obi has a chance to show up a progressive when he was a governor of Anambra State, all he could do was to boast that he save money when he was the Governor of Anambra state.

“Obi has nothing to be proud of instead he made people of Anambra cry and he claimed to be party labour leader. It is only a wicked father that will savee money when his children is staving. The people of Anambra are starving and you claim you are saving money, that is wickedness.”

But on Saturday, Obi, who was making reference to the allegation that he was stingy, said it was through his stinginess that he was able to save $156 million for the Anambra State government without owing any bank, contractor, or financial institution despite the sorry financial state he met the state when he came as governor.
He also threw jab at the APC presidential candidate as somebody without antecedent or background that he could be proud of.
He said he and his running mate, Senator Ahmed Datti are people with traceable backgrounds unlike others whose real names, schools they attended and parenthood cannot be traced.

Posted: at 14-01-2023 08:44 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 14-01-2023 08:50 PM (2 years ago)
Anambra people were starving lol, joke of the year  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 14-01-2023 08:50 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 14-01-2023 10:33 PM (2 years ago)
UP JAGABAN!!!!
Posted: at 14-01-2023 10:33 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- angelzizi at 14-01-2023 11:00 PM (2 years ago)
Honestly Mr. Obi, money is meant to be used to fix things that needs fixing not saving money when there are so much at stake,  please if you win the presidential post please again I beg, don't save money, that money you saved has been squandered by another person somewhere it's better u put the money to use rather than saving it for another to enjoy with nollywood actresses.
Posted: at 14-01-2023 11:00 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 15-01-2023 12:43 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 14-01-2023 10:33 PM
UP JAGABAN!!!!
E no go win stop wasting your time,even if he wins, Nigeria youths no go gree
Posted: at 15-01-2023 12:43 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 15-01-2023 12:50 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 15-01-2023 12:43 AM
E no go win stop wasting your time,even if he wins, Nigeria youths no go gree

Na old people dey vote!!! youth are lazy!! all they get is yeye mouth....... JAGABAN will win
Posted: at 15-01-2023 12:50 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 15-01-2023 09:03 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: angelzizi on 14-01-2023 11:00 PM
Honestly Mr. Obi, money is meant to be used to fix things that needs fixing not saving money when there are so much at stake,  please if you win the presidential post please again I beg, don't save money, that money you saved has been squandered by another person somewhere it's better u put the money to use rather than saving it for another to enjoy with nollywood actresses.
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 15-01-2023 09:03 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Allsense at 15-01-2023 04:35 PM (2 years ago)
This Tinubu just like shouting how many slums in Lagos state did he develop when he was the governor, the places he developed were places that will give benefit to his pocket, in fact when talking about world metropolitan cities Lagos state was ranked among the worst and yet he keeps shouting development
Posted: at 15-01-2023 04:35 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac