''I'm A PhD Holder & Not A Trader'' -Kwakwanso Throws Shades At Peter Obi

Date: 19-01-2023 8:59 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 19-01-2023 08:59 AM (1 year ago)

The New Nigeria Peoples Party, NNPP, Presidential candidate, Rabiu Kwankwaso has aimed a dig at the Labour Party, LP, presidential candidate, Peter Obi, a few weeks before the 2023 elections.

Kwankwaso said he is a PhD holder with over 30 years in politics, hence he’s more qualified than Obi to rule Nigeria.

Speaking at the Chatham House in London, Kwankwaso said competence should be the yardstick in picking Nigeria’s next president not sentiment.

Noting that he has been a governor for eight years and Senator, Kwankwaso vowed to only withdraw from the presidential race to whoever is more qualified than him.

According to Kwankwaso: “I’m a PhD holder in civil engineering. I check your candidate for what he has. I have been in the system for over 30 years now. I wasn’t a trader.

“If anyone wants Kwankwaso to withdraw, let’s bring criteria and select the best.

“Anytime I have a better candidate, I’m ready to talk to him. If you have a party which is based on ethnicity and religion — that is the difference between the Labour Party and our party, which is a national party.”

Posted: at 19-01-2023 08:59 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 19-01-2023 10:10 AM (1 year ago)
Thank  you.  PhD  from a  university in northern Nigeria is equal to a secondary school certificate in the  southern region of Nigeria. 
Posted: at 19-01-2023 10:10 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 19-01-2023 10:46 AM (1 year ago)
PhD that you cannot defend in any credible institution. Peter Obi calls himself a trader, and that is a reflection of his humility. That man can be an orange seller for all we care, but he remains the most intelligent, humane, competent, healthy, younger, candidate among the true contenders. He is a serial Entrepreneur. A Banker, Chairman of 2 top Banks in his days and have multiple qualifications from the creme de la creme of world universities. You want to brag with PhD from Uthman dan Fodio University to feel among  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 19-01-2023 10:46 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- greatekaji at 19-01-2023 11:13 AM (1 year ago)
Na over confidence mek February no complete,  dis man for dey near ASO ROCK by next 3 months but that bread label they gave him in the name of certificate blinded him 
Posted: at 19-01-2023 11:13 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- taypetdun at 19-01-2023 11:33 AM (1 year ago)
PhD, does not signify intelligent rather what matters is wisdom which is why king Solomon asked God for wisdom to enable him  lead and rule. Okay, as a PhD engineering  holder what has been your contribution in the field of engineering and technology in Nigeria. You are engineer and Nigeria is hiring Chinese people to work even in your state. An engineer who cannot differentiate between square and round hole, who don't know the metallurgical state of a metal. Obi has shown his knowledge about Nigerian economy and has the capacity to strategize the ailing economy. As a PhD holder you don't even know the minerals in your state, in terms of intellectual, there is no comparism  between north and south.
Posted: at 19-01-2023 11:33 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Northrop at 19-01-2023 11:39 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 19-01-2023 10:10 AM
Thank  you.  PhD  from a  university in northern Nigeria is equal to a secondary school certificate in the  southern region of Nigeria. 
[/quote]Can't blame this donkey for being allowed to pass through Lagos to Obodo oyibo and writing this nonsense, go to Kano and see for yourselves. If not for this union of Nigeria, Ibo man can never say dad about a northerner! You people that are hated everywhere! name one neighbouring country that will accept to help ibos in case of conflict. dirty primitive scourges, your culture says it all
Posted: at 19-01-2023 11:39 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- greatekaji at 19-01-2023 12:30 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Northrop on 19-01-2023 11:39 AM
[/quote]Can't blame this donkey for being allowed to pass through Lagos to Obodo oyibo and writing this nonsense, go to Kano and see for yourselves. If not for this union of Nigeria, Ibo man can never say dad about a northerner! You people that are hated everywhere! name one neighbouring country that will accept to help ibos in case of conflict. dirty primitive scourges, your culture says it all

Northrop you left ur family business which is bandit and kidnapping  come here dey talk rubbish just because you borrow data from musa first before you insult igbos go and brush ur gworo teeth and shave ur smelling armpits, because you are bo qualified to mention IGBOS  thank ur stars that we want peace otherwise i will put you inside cage  and send you back to zoo to meet ur fellow gorilla ...
Posted: at 19-01-2023 12:30 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Kormeijama at 19-01-2023 12:45 PM (1 year ago)
This stupid statement tells  to of the African elites- their obsession with  papers not substances. What have this scallywag' done with his PHD to  benefit Nigeria  and his immediate community . Just wondering how many degrees did Blair, Cameron, Jacinta and others got before  leading their nations.  Is Boris a PHD man, not really and no one cares. But again  that's Africa with  their  sheepish African mentality about letters.
Posted: at 19-01-2023 12:45 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- alexidwayne at 19-01-2023 01:08 PM (1 year ago)

u just said it all..
Posted: at 19-01-2023 01:08 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Onuhude at 19-01-2023 01:20 PM (1 year ago)
please keep your degree. it is worthless and it has been for the past 30yrs.
Posted: at 19-01-2023 01:20 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 19-01-2023 02:26 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: greatekaji on 19-01-2023 12:30 PM

Northrop you left ur family business which is bandit and kidnapping  come here dey talk rubbish just because you borrow data from musa first before you insult igbos go and brush ur gworo teeth and shave ur smelling armpits, because you are bo qualified to mention IGBOS  thank ur stars that we want peace otherwise i will put you inside cage  and send you back to zoo to meet ur fellow gorilla ...
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 19-01-2023 02:26 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- OmoNobaUku at 19-01-2023 06:19 PM (1 year ago)
@ Dr Kwankwaso, please tell us what you have invented to benefit the nation and humanity with your PhD in Engineering. Nothing, by my last count. You instead fed yourself on the country for 30 long years as a career politician with nothing new to offer. It is the likes of you that we don't want and won't elect at this election. Coincidentally, neither you nor Trader Obi would get very far. You WON'T win. Obi would get a very poor showing in 3rd place and your vote count would be pitiful.
Posted: at 19-01-2023 06:19 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 19-01-2023 11:07 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Northrop on 19-01-2023 11:39 AM
I worry about millions of your people that are languishing in Internally displaced people's camps  IDP littered everywhere in the north. No thanks to your  clueless  PhD  holders.
Posted: at 19-01-2023 11:07 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 19-01-2023 11:37 PM (1 year ago)
JAGABAN get a certificate from University of Chicago!!!! windy city don't mess with us boy!!! Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 19-01-2023 11:37 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master