You Are Next To Be Killed - Killers Of Imo LG Boss Threaten Gov. Hope Uzodinma

Date: 23-01-2023 7:05 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 23-01-2023 07:05 PM (1 year ago)

Governor Hope Uzodinma has been threatened by the killers of the sole administrator of the Ideato North Local Government Area of Imo State, Christopher Ohizu.

The gunmen threatened to kill the State governor, Hope Uzodinma the same way they killed Ohizu, according to a report by NaijaNews.

Recall that Ohizu who was abducted was slaughtered after a ransom of six million was paid.

In a viral video seen, the LG boss was seen kneeling with his hands tied to his back in an unknown forest.

The voice in the background of the video after disassociating the killers from the Indigenous People Of Biafra (IPOB) and its alleged militia arm, Eastern Security Network (ESN) threatened that the Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodimma would be the next to be killed by them.

“Hope, hear the voice once again, Hope, Hope, Hope, I only called you three times, Hope hear the voice once again, you see this man kneeling, Hope I know you must know this man (sic). I want you to watch the video, watch it very well, the way I am killing this man is the way I will kill you very soon.

“You think moving around with soldiers will solve the problem. Hope I thought you are a sensible man, I didn’t know you are a foolish idiot, you don’t know what you are doing,” he said.

Speaking further, the unidentified man accused Governor Uzodimma of sponsoring Boko Haram terrorists, saying “you people are the ones equipping them. You people entered Kuje prison and release captured Boko Haram fighters and give them uniforms, arm them with ammunition and send them to Igboland to kill our brothers thinking that you are killing unknown gunmen.”

He added, “we are not ESN, we are not IPOB, we are a set group of people that have seen what has been happening in this land and said enough is enough that we must fight to make sure that Biafra is restored.

“Hope, whether you people like it or not when the eastern region is concerned, there is no election and there will be no election in the eastern region, we can’t accept that, rather, you people will be dying one after the other.”

Imo State Police public relation officer, Henry Okoye, said the command will issue a statement to the public soon.

Posted: at 23-01-2023 07:05 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 23-01-2023 07:16 PM (1 year ago)
I get the movement, but I don't agree with the method. The LG-man didn't have to die...
Posted: at 23-01-2023 07:16 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 23-01-2023 09:02 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 23-01-2023 07:16 PM
I get the movement, but I don't agree with the method. The LG-man didn't have to die...
No one has to die. We are not in a state of war or anarchy, at least, not yet. This is a sponsored fear mongering campaign in Igbo land. The funny part is that people may think that it is the Tinubu's or the Atiku's but no, the people plotting this fear to dissuade Igbo voters are easterners with certain interests.

Posted: at 23-01-2023 09:02 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 23-01-2023 09:20 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 23-01-2023 09:02 PM
No one has to die. We are not in a state of war or anarchy, at least, not yet. This is a sponsored fear mongering campaign in Igbo land. The funny part is that people may think that it is the Tinubu's or the Atiku's but no, the people plotting this fear to dissuade Igbo voters are easterners with certain interests.

so u know say no be an outsider dey plotting/ carry out the killing
Posted: at 23-01-2023 09:20 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 24-01-2023 05:39 AM (1 year ago)
Heartbreaking what's happening...I'm only glad people who know how to reason know it's not outsiders that are responsible for this onslaught.
Posted: at 24-01-2023 05:39 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 24-01-2023 03:01 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 23-01-2023 09:02 PM
No one has to die. We are not in a state of war or anarchy, at least, not yet. This is a sponsored fear mongering campaign in Igbo land.
"The funny part is that people may think that it is the Tinubu's or the Atiku's but no, the people plotting this fear to dissuade Igbo voters are easterners with certain interests."

- So the quiet part you're clearly stating out loud - is, there are "TRAITORS" within "YOUR OWN MIDST" then, (like obviously!). And it runs counter to other narratives I hear from some other Igbo fellas, quick to assert that outsiders are their saboteurs rather than looking in their own mirror. We all have our own burdens, don't we? ...but GOD help Nigeria/Biafra/Odua!
Posted: at 24-01-2023 03:01 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 24-01-2023 03:08 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 24-01-2023 03:01 PM
"The funny part is that people may think that it is the Tinubu's or the Atiku's but no, the people plotting this fear to dissuade Igbo voters are easterners with certain interests."

- So the quiet part you're clearly stating out loud - is, there are "TRAITORS" within "YOUR OWN MIDST" then, (like obviously!). And it runs counter to other narratives I hear from some other Igbo fellas, quick to assert that outsiders are their saboteurs rather than looking in their own mirror. We all have our own burdens, don't we? ...but GOD help Nigeria/Biafra/Odua!

God will only help/ bless NIGERIA!!!! that is a bonafide country and UN/ world recognize!! those other names are nonsense
Posted: at 24-01-2023 03:08 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Kidfreshfunmi at 24-01-2023 04:19 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 24-01-2023 03:08 PM

God will only help/ bless NIGERIA!!!! that is a bonafide country and UN/ world recognize!! those other names are nonsense
Smiley You this man, sef! The way you speak sometimes in such absolute terms like sey na you get control over people freedom. Nigeria is none but a Frankenstein's monster type country (combination of incoherent body parts), but that's another topic for another day.
Look ehn? We will attain that Independence O - wether in YOUR lifetime or not. Go mark am - dey there!  Smiley
Posted: at 24-01-2023 04:19 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 24-01-2023 05:41 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 24-01-2023 04:19 PM
Smiley You this man, sef! The way you speak sometimes in such absolute terms like sey na you get control over people freedom. Nigeria is none but a Frankenstein's monster type country (combination of incoherent body parts), but that's another topic for another day.
Look ehn? We will attain that Independence O - wether in YOUR lifetime or not. Go mark am - dey there!  Smiley

Frankenstein's monster in what way? Neither part of Nigeria was ever a sovereign country, so if lord lugard joins us together that doesn't mean it's Frankenstein's stuff..... cos none of dem  ever a separate country in the first place...
Posted: at 24-01-2023 05:41 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 11-02-2023 06:39 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 24-01-2023 05:41 PM

Frankenstein's monster in what way? Neither part of Nigeria was ever a sovereign country, so if lord lugard joins us together that doesn't mean it's Frankenstein's stuff..... cos none of dem  ever a separate country in the first place...
Simple high school history lesson.
Posted: at 11-02-2023 06:39 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 11-02-2023 04:21 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 11-02-2023 06:39 AM
Simple high school history lesson.
Smiley High school? Because I can't be bothered to answer this guy? If he did his research, Lugard was working for the interest of the British empire, not to the interest of the colonies he merged for profiteering. How are we a cohesive country (which the British knew - but you have to make profit for the Queen)? We have NOTHING in common - and to you, that's "high school"?  Grin ...Yh okay.....
Posted: at 11-02-2023 04:21 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-02-2023 10:43 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 11-02-2023 04:21 PM
Smiley High school? Because I can't be bothered to answer this guy? If he did his research, Lugard was working for the interest of the British empire, not to the interest of the colonies he merged for profiteering. How are we a cohesive country (which the British knew - but you have to make profit for the Queen)? We have NOTHING in common - and to you, that's "high school"?  Grin ...Yh okay.....

And who do you have things in common with? someone in Jerusalem or Rome that bloody 4000-plus miles away! you guys need to wake up and smell the coffee!! NIGERIA for ever!!!!!!
Posted: at 11-02-2023 10:43 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 13-02-2023 07:05 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 11-02-2023 04:21 PM
Just to quote you, " Lugard was working for the interest of the British empire, not to the interest of the colonies he merged for profiteering", in essence this is the point you made, but this still hasn't explained or prove that those regions "Lugard joined together in the interest of the Queen" were independent countries prior to that...
Posted: at 13-02-2023 07:05 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 13-02-2023 07:10 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 11-02-2023 10:43 PM

And who do you have things in common with? someone in Jerusalem or Rome that bloody 4000-plus miles away! you guys need to wake up and smell the coffee!! NIGERIA for ever!!!!!!
hahaha...my thought exactly...they also said the "oduduwa descendants" are from Saudi Arabia   Grin Grin...haha..now they are all looking for a good nation to claim after messing up their own nation. Jokers.
Posted: at 13-02-2023 07:10 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 13-02-2023 12:53 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 13-02-2023 07:05 AM
Just to quote you, " Lugard was working for the interest of the British empire, not to the interest of the colonies he merged for profiteering", in essence this is the point you made, but this still hasn't explained or prove that those regions "Lugard joined together in the interest of the Queen" were independent countries prior to that...
Did you miss history class in school? Because explaining to you will be daunting and I don't have the time. I suggest you visit a nearest library.
Posted: at 13-02-2023 12:53 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kidfreshfunmi at 13-02-2023 02:36 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 13-02-2023 07:10 AM
hahaha...my thought exactly...they also said the "oduduwa descendants" are from Saudi Arabia   Grin Grin...haha..now they are all looking for a good nation to claim after messing up their own nation. Jokers.
You know that neither are you too providing any proof that they weren't under any sovereign authority, right. But here you are spewing drivel with confidence, but that's okay. You're insignificant.
Posted: at 13-02-2023 02:36 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-02-2023 11:00 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 13-02-2023 07:10 AM
hahaha...my thought exactly...they also said the "oduduwa descendants" are from Saudi Arabia   Grin Grin...haha..now they are all looking for a good nation to claim after messing up their own nation. Jokers.

Posted: at 13-02-2023 11:00 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 21-02-2023 11:31 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 13-02-2023 12:53 PM
Did you miss history class in school? Because explaining to you will be daunting and I don't have the time. I suggest you visit a nearest library.
Actually I didn't have much business with history, not my area of interest and I didn't see it footing any of my bill...no need for any library too...you should just know that those "territories" merged were never independent nations on their own.
Posted: at 21-02-2023 11:31 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 21-02-2023 11:34 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 13-02-2023 02:36 PM
You know that neither are you too providing any proof that they weren't under any sovereign authority, right. But here you are spewing drivel with confidence, but that's okay. You're insignificant.
Insignificant lots are always very quick to speak loud and try to claim relevance. You don't feed anyone here mate, so trust me, you and your opinions are irrelevant and inconsequential.
Posted: at 21-02-2023 11:34 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 21-02-2023 11:44 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 21-02-2023 11:34 AM
Insignificant lots are always very quick to speak loud and try to claim relevance. You don't feed anyone here mate, so trust me, you and your opinions are irrelevant and inconsequential.
Lol Look at Mr. Significant over here talking.  Grin
Go get a life pal. Get out and get some fresh air, you need it.
Posted: at 21-02-2023 11:44 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac