Journalist, Adewole Kehinde Reportedly Sues INEC Over Missing PVC, Demands N500m

Date: 04-02-2023 5:51 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 4-02-2023 05:51 PM (1 year ago)

A journalist with an online news platform, Swift Reporters, Adewole Kehinde, has reportedly sued the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) over denial of access to his voter card.

According to The Punch, printouts and text messages exchanged with the commission’s official and the journalist showed that he transferred his voter registration from Area 11 to Nyanya, Abuja following his relocation to his new residence.

According to one of the printouts sighted by a correspondent of The Punch, Kehinde was told that his card could not be found despite making numerous trips to the INEC office.

Kehinde said,
“I transferred my Permanent Voters Card in July 2022 from Area 11 by Area 3 junction to my new residence in Nyanya.

“I checked online to confirm that my card was successfully transferred to Nyanya as can be seen on the INEC Website. On getting to INEC Office in Karu under AMAC.

“My slip was collected and after waiting for 3 hours, I was told my card cannot be found. I filled out a form and was told to come back in two weeks.

“For exactly two weeks, the same message of NOT SEEN was as I was told. Today, Saturday, 4th February 2023 makes it the 7th time I have visited INEC offices to get my PVC but NOT SEEN is what they keep writing on my slip.

“I called the attention of Festus Okoye of INEC to it and he promised to check and get back to me and up till this moment, I have not heard from him.

“Since INEC wants to deny me my fundamental right to vote, I don’t have a choice but to sue them for N500 million even though my single vote is far above the N500 million.

“There are thousands of Nigerians that have come to me to indicate interest in joining in the suit against INEC, and hopefully by Monday, 7th February, my Lawyer will serve INEC.

“It is either INEC will print my PVC before February 25th, 2023 or the court will stop the election until my PVC is printed and handed over to me.

“INEC cannot just deny my vote and I can’t vote with the old PVC since it has been transferred to Nyanya, ”
Adewole said.

Posted: at 4-02-2023 05:51 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 4-02-2023 06:28 PM (1 year ago)
Good

Posted: at 4-02-2023 06:28 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 4-02-2023 09:46 PM (1 year ago)
Na so
Posted: at 4-02-2023 09:46 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 4-02-2023 10:49 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 4-02-2023 10:49 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

8. VIDEO: My Child Trying To Mess Up My Career - Mimi Orjiekwe Embarrassed As Daughter Exposes Her

9. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

10. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

11. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

12. I’ll Not Leave My Husband For Having Child Outside Our Marriage Says Blessing CEO

13. Singer Spyro Sends Strong Message To Men About Beautiful Women

14. "I’m Afrobeats Leader Worldwide" – Davido Brags

15. Fear, Tension As Bandits Kidnap 87, Loot Shops In Fresh Kaduna Attack

16. Man Who Renounced Nigerian Citizenship Says He Has No Regrets

17. Businessman Tunde Ayeni Bars Ex-Mistress Ms Alagwu And Daughter From Using His Name

18. 6 Suspected Yahoo Boy Jailed In Ilorin

19. "Why Actresses Might Command Higher Salaries In Nollywood" - Veteran Actor, Norbert Young

20. Tragedy As 2 Children Burnt To Death Following Fire Incident In Bauchi Residence

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo