Newlywed Woman Considers Leaving Husband After One Month, Says She's Still In Love With Her Ex

Date: 22-02-2023 9:56 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 22-02-2023 09:56 PM (1 year ago)

A newly married Nigerian woman has gone online to seek help from her dilemma of having to choose between her husband and ex-boyfriend.

She disclosed that she got married last month, and her ex has only recently returned to her life after being abusive during the relationship and leaving her when she got pregnant
The woman admitted that she still loves him and would not mind getting back together despite the abusive but her present marriage, which is only a month old, is an issue.

According to her, she did not want to hurt her husband who has done a lot for her and given her all she desires but her heart is still with the ex-lover.

She said;

“I need serious help… I got married last month to the man of my dreams, he is my long term friend. We reconnected and things worked out for us. We got married last December because he’s not based in Nigeria, he’s bases In the US,
    he’s a very good man, he loves me immensely, he provides for me, I never lacked anything since we met, he makes sure I’m good. He knows my family and accepted us the way we are he is caring, he is simply perfect. The issue is I don’t love him that much. I do pity him because sometimes I show it to him but I can’t do anything about it.
    I still have deep feelings for my ex who maltreated me so bad, abused me and showed me how bad love could be. After everything he has put me through I still love and have serious feelings for him. My ex got me pregnant a few times and whenever I inform him, he would ignore me after asking me to get rid of it. I lost my self esteem, he never cared about my feelings then. My well-being meant nothing to him. He cheated on me countless times and made me look like a fool. I saw hell while we were together.
    The issue is after all he has done my heart still beats for him, a lot more than for the man I married. Recently my ex reached out and told me he had intentions of marrying me. He also said getting married to my husband in such short time meant I was cheating, I had never cheated on him for good 4years we were together I met my husband when he had started ignoring me because I told him I was pregnant.
    He abandoned me for months then came back when I had already met my husband and we have fixed date for our wedding .I’m just so shattered I don’t know how to control my feelings over my ex I even messaged him yesterday but seriously I don’t like what’s going on now I just need help and advice. My ex is handsome, fair, tall and rich, my husband is handsome, dark, richer than my ex but he’s not very tall. Asides that, he is he’s a sweet man, I really want someone to help me please, I need advice.”

See her story here

Posted: at 22-02-2023 09:56 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Allsense at 22-02-2023 10:54 PM (1 year ago)
Mad woman!!. Who want to advise you when you've chosen the doom
Posted: at 22-02-2023 10:54 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kidfreshfunmi at 22-02-2023 10:55 PM (1 year ago)
lol Orisirisi....
Posted: at 22-02-2023 10:55 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 22-02-2023 11:16 PM (1 year ago)
Gerrout

Posted: at 22-02-2023 11:16 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-02-2023 11:32 PM (1 year ago)
Can she meet me for advice secretly? i want to lay my hands on her and bury alive  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-02-2023 11:32 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- winterme at 23-02-2023 04:58 AM (1 year ago)
U are a very silly woman. I'm sure is ur ex konji u missed because no right thinking woman will go back to an abusive relationship unless u are ready to die prematurely
Posted: at 23-02-2023 04:58 AM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- kp45 at 23-02-2023 07:06 AM (1 year ago)
Foolish woman
Posted: at 23-02-2023 07:06 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Slimchery at 23-02-2023 07:18 AM (1 year ago)
Go for brain check because na so some madness dey start and you nor go know until you pull clothes trowey for market
Posted: at 23-02-2023 07:18 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Makodama at 23-02-2023 07:38 AM (1 year ago)
It is written in the book of Gabriel chapter 4 verse 19;"fear who no fear woman".

Posted: at 23-02-2023 07:38 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kormeijama at 23-02-2023 08:35 AM (1 year ago)
You're ignorant and  dangerous. But again  lot of your kind prefer rude and abusive men  to  descent ones because  the latter group is ' boring'. Well my advise to is to go back to your abuser and carry on since you prefer being battered. Its not about anything other sex, not your welfare, your family your very interest, but SEX.
Posted: at 23-02-2023 08:35 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

2. Osun State University Teaching Hospital Announces 14-Day Deadline For Unclaimed Bodies

3. "Why I Refused To Return Govt Vehicles–Ex-Edo Deputy Gov. Philip Shaibu Opens Up On Impeachment

4. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

5. Bandits Kill 46-Year-Old Nigerian Law Professor, Sarinu Ettor Kabo In Benue State

6. Outcry Over Alleged Soldier Assault Resulting In Young Man, Yusuf Shuaibu Adamu's Death In Kano

7. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

8. Actress Yvonne Jegede And Filmmaker Sam Olatunji Slam Angela Okorie For Beefing Mercy Johnson

9. Media Personality, Toke Makinwa Reveals She Wants To Start Fellowship Group

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed