"Electoral Process Cannot Be Perfect Without “Manipulations In Some Areas”- Tinubu Blows Hot

Date: 26-02-2023 5:52 pm (2 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 26-02-2023 05:52 PM (2 years ago)

Bola Tinubu, the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, says the electoral process cannot be perfect and devoid of manipulations in some areas but politicians must accept the result of a free and fair elections.

Mr Tinubu disclosed this to journalists on Saturday at his home in Lagos, while insisting that he would emerge president from Saturday’s election because he had worked harder than other candidates.

“A democrat, a true democrat, must accept the result of a free and fair elections. As a democrat, you must have faith in the system. Once you have faith in the system, it is not a problem to accept the result of a free and fair elections,” Mr Tinubu said when asked if he would accept the result of Saturday’s election if he loses.

Perception is one thing. On rare occasions that you have skirmishes and lack of confidence, it is created by the politicians. Not the electoral process. In the electoral process we cannot see 100 per cent perfection. People have to tolerate that. Equally when you are talking of manipulation in some areas, you have to evaluate what is material. Materiality comes to play. How many compared to total turn out or total who voted. You’ve got to accept the result of a fairly responsible voter’s decision,
” he added.

Posted: at 26-02-2023 05:52 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 26-02-2023 06:01 PM (2 years ago)
That manipulation will kill you. MR. BALLOT SNATCHER
Posted: at 26-02-2023 06:01 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Allsense at 26-02-2023 06:14 PM (2 years ago)
If you're talking about having faith in the system, who operate/control the system? Is it not human, the people that operates the system can be bought, INEC officials can be bought, hence, rigging which is not counted as free and fair cos in that sense people's vote won't count, not at all. INEC should better not do nonsense cos ehn hnen.
Posted: at 26-02-2023 06:14 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 26-02-2023 07:27 PM (2 years ago)
INEC should just be careful because Nigerians are watching.
Posted: at 26-02-2023 07:27 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 26-02-2023 07:58 PM (2 years ago)
Grin Grin Na wa o.
Posted: at 26-02-2023 07:58 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 26-02-2023 08:08 PM (2 years ago)
Tinubu perfected his plans. Buhari's naira policy was a decoy.

Posted: at 26-02-2023 08:08 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 26-02-2023 10:35 PM (2 years ago)
JAGABAN RULE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 26-02-2023 10:35 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Northrop at 27-02-2023 10:06 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 26-02-2023 06:01 PM
That manipulation will kill you. MR. BALLOT SNATCHER
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 27-02-2023 10:06 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Allsense at 27-02-2023 05:32 PM (2 years ago)
Not even manipulation in some areas but all areas
Posted: at 27-02-2023 05:32 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac