Lagos State Gov. Sanwo-Olu Orders Investigation Into Case Of Pupil Sent Home From School

Date: 15-03-2023 9:30 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 15-03-2023 09:30 PM (2 years ago)

Lagos State Governor, Bababjide Sanwo-Olu, has directed the State Ministry of Education to commence investigation into the case of a pupil who was reportedly sent out of school for using the poster of the Labour Party presidential candidate, Peter Obi, to wrap books.
The incident was reported to have happened at Odomola Junior Secondary School, Epe area of the state (read here).
In an exeat letter allegedly signed by the school’s principal a student named Barinada Marvellous was asked to go home from school for wrapping her books with Peter Obi’s poster.
Reacting, the Commissioner for Education, Mrs Folasade Adefisayo, said the Lagos State Governor has approved the recall of the principal, who will be asked to explain the incident.
“The Lagos State Government, the Ministry of Education and all its agencies will never instruct any school principal, personnel or teacher to act in such a manner,” Adefisayo stated.
The commissioner, reassured the public that “the matter would be dealt with within the scope of our strict regulations as the reason for sending home the  student is unacceptable – if true. “
Adefisayo, also stated that another school principal at Odonguyan who was caught on camera, as shared on social media, promoting her political choice to the students has been subjected to appropriate disciplinary measures.
 “The Ministry promotes and runs a public school system devoid of politics and political insinuations.
“A thorough investigation of the matter will be carried out and anyone found culpable

Posted: at 15-03-2023 09:30 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 15-03-2023 09:44 PM (2 years ago)
OBITSUNAMI
Posted: at 15-03-2023 09:44 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 15-03-2023 10:43 PM (2 years ago)
THis is the end of labour party!!
Posted: at 15-03-2023 10:43 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 15-03-2023 11:57 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 15-03-2023 10:43 PM
THis is the end of labour party!!

End ke? Touch not an OBIDIENT  school  girl .Can't you see that the governor  has joined the OBIDIENT MOVEMENT ?
Posted: at 15-03-2023 11:57 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Andrewyoung05 at 16-03-2023 04:38 AM (2 years ago)
this nigga go get a job
Posted: at 16-03-2023 04:38 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- constigoldo at 16-03-2023 09:25 AM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 16-03-2023 09:25 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Anniesmookie17 at 16-03-2023 10:24 AM (2 years ago)
You're a bastard. Yorubas are so useless. Touts that should be ashamed of your selves. Be reasonable for once n know that you guys came from Benin Republic. Ashawo children. You will soon die
Posted: at 16-03-2023 10:24 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- Allsense at 16-03-2023 02:42 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Anniesmookie17 on 16-03-2023 10:24 AM
You're a bastard. Yorubas are so useless. Touts that should be ashamed of your selves. Be reasonable for once n know that you guys came from Benin Republic. Ashawo children. You will soon die
Why are you so daft laidis??? I believe you're not useful yourself. What concerns the situation above with coming from Benin now? Learn to use your sense to address issues rather than tok nonsense na, or is this how una dey think??
Posted: at 16-03-2023 02:42 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac