Church Gate Fee: Pastors Condemn Oyakhilome (Page 6)

Date: 09-01-2011 7:19 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Alfred
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
- Dee4evr at 13-01-2011 03:25 PM (13 years ago)
Even when saul had been rejected by God, David who knew this very well felt guilty for as much as cutting the hedge of saul's skirt. he had the opportunity to strike him dead but he didnt. Chris O is also a man of God whether or not God called him into the ministry. For the fact that he preaches Christ crucified he should be accorded that respect.
Secondly, all those who are accusing him of what he did wrong, have they examined their lives to see that it is right with God before casting thier fist at Chris? God does not judge the way we judge and he does not see things the way we do. We should pray for him and leave judgement to God. Any body can make a mistake and in this case he should have been given a fair hearing and adviced not to do it again since it is not right. With this up rising against him, he may harden his heart and refuse to see anything wrong with what he had done.
Posted: at 13-01-2011 03:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- organizer at 13-01-2011 03:47 PM (13 years ago)
This is what i call news , how can somebody be collecting gate fee b4 u can worship God, and his followers are still there , i dont blame him , bt the ppl that are still following him wt all he is doing are the fools. So ppl dont think againg b4 they do anything these days. am a catholic , bt christianity binds us together, so , i need appologies from u , afterwards , u will come and i will pray for u pastor chri
Posted: at 13-01-2011 03:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- walerian at 13-01-2011 04:58 PM (13 years ago)
wonders wld nt seize to happen
Posted: at 13-01-2011 04:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joyjumper at 13-01-2011 09:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ozo77 on 13-01-2011 01:45 PM
Quote from: joyjumper on 13-01-2011 04:16 AM
Quote from: Michaelolaoluwa on 13-01-2011 02:02 AM
no comment but its beta to hear chris out first
It is now 12 days and chris is not speakin
Y would his church members still continue to talk positively about him?
They continue to drink his holy water (his piss) Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 13-01-2011 09:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 13-01-2011 10:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nateskin200 on 13-01-2011 02:13 PM
The Pastor is of the devil, ogun priest is better than him
Pray for him to repent and that he has good people surrounding him that will advise him to repent.  Moses, David were all great men of God.  They were with faults but what differentiated them from some of these so called pastors of today is repentance both privately and publicly.

I just learnt today that Pastor Chris and his wife Anita are separated.

Are these people Christians? No or yes?
http://thestreetjournal.org/pages/content/view/160/58/
http://www.jamaica-star.com/thestar/20101117/news/news1.html
http://www.modernghana.com/news/216384/1/christ-embassy-concealed-sex-scandal-exposed-part-.html
http://www.theatlanticwire.com/opinions/view/opinion/Pastors-Sex-Scandal-Rocks-Black-Evangelical-Church-5172
http://ealib-news.blogspot.com/2008/09/kiweweesi-bum-sex-scandal-deepens.html
http://www.nytimes.com/2010/09/26/us/26pastor.html?_r=1
http://www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/SportsArchive/artikel.php?ID=194239
http://www.anorak.co.uk/226550/strange-but-true/headline-of-the-year-ugandan-pastor-in-bum-sex-scandal.htm
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/6400791.stm
http://www.cybernewsfeed.com/2010/09/23/man-accused-of-killing-pastor-for-molesting-his-daughter/

//www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,51374.945.html

Dont you think you are going a bit far with all this.... you seem to me to be very intelligent person why dont you direct your intelligence to something more meaningful, you criticize men of God you said pastor and his wife are divorced, for your information, i am a founding member of christ embassy docklands with pastor anita and she heads christ embassy europe in general, you divert your energy into affecting peoples life on this page or debate on something more sensible, youve quoted the bible how many of it did you make use of? how has the word of God affected your life? i am done talking about pastor chris or argue about it but i need to put it out there to you in particular, you should pray for forgiveness and stop criticizing every man of God, no one in the bible as men of God are perfect they all make there mistakes and that is why he is God, he forgives and expect us to do better.

But man i just dont get you at all,put up your real pictures on here and stop been a coward, what God has used pastor chris to do in my own life, my family and my friends with his teachings has been awesome and i will keep praying for him that God should uphold him and should be able to be steadfast in his walk of faith....Get a life and stop castigating men of God

You have a habit of taking things too personal.  I never said that they were divorced.  I stated that I just heard that they are separated.

Below is the source:
http://www.modernghana.com/news/216384/1/christ-embassy-concealed-sex-scandal-exposed-part-.html

Do not shoot the messenger.  I did not make up this story.  I am not knocking down the men of God whatsoever.  I have my own opinion.  I read what pastor chris did.  I read what other pastors said about what he did.  I read what you said about your own, and I agreed with some of your statements as well.  We do not have to agree about everything.  There are things that we will disagree, and that is fine.  I am not attacking you, I am joining in an open forum expressing my own self and my own thoughts.  You are doing the same.  I can understand that you know his estranged wife and you are senstive.  If you disagree with what is written at modern ghana, point the couple to that story and have them have modern ghana retract it otherwise, when we read it, we make comments on them.

Yes, I have quoted the bible appropriately that is why you are not able to rebut the scriptures.  You have resorted to personal attacks.  The truth is necessary here.  I am grateful to God that pastor chris ministry helped you, your family and many people that you know.  On New Year's Eve, pastor chris refused to help the poor and that is what we are talking about.  I had suggested to you to talk to them since you know them personally, but you have refused because you believe that he is a man of God and you cannot correct him.

We are all of a royal priesthood.  Not because pastor chris is the general overseer of Christ embassy does not mean that you stop being a priest yourself.  We are to admonish one another and correct one another.  You have chosen not to do your job that is required so that your pastor can see the error of his ways.  You will rather be personally attacking the children of the Most High God that are crying out "REPENT" to your pastors.

Posted: at 13-01-2011 10:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 13-01-2011 10:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mozgal on 13-01-2011 09:54 AM
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 13-01-2011 08:54 AM
peeping

Hey, l know when the devil is talking and this is exactly him, he will try to quote God's Word but put lies like this, do you stay with Pastor Chris and Pastor Anita to know they are separated. You have been saying the same thing since 2008 its now 2011. Shame on you devil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go to modern ghana and complain to them. Grin Grin
Posted: at 13-01-2011 10:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 13-01-2011 10:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ozo77 on 13-01-2011 01:38 PM
The issue of entry fees being demanded for by a particular pastor does not surprise me one bit........the HOLY BIBLE is such a complex book that every/any sugar coated,sharp and intelligent person(s) can always swindle,deceive and convince a group (s)of people to buy his/her own idea(s) concerning what the HOLY BIBLE is about.There is always a way out of every/any obvious wrong doings and there is always a part of the HOLY BIBLE  that "justifies" their actions...........they end up telling u to always do as they say and not as they do,but they will be the first to tell u that we learn by immitations in some favourable occasions.I STRONGLY AND TOTALLY AGREE WITH MY BRO WEY SAY.........NA THOSE WEY THEY PAY DULL PASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 13-01-2011 10:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 13-01-2011 10:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: elton12 on 13-01-2011 02:59 PM
This is end time. This is unheard of!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! In the church of God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we call God the God of the poor. That means that the poor have no place in the church of God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Christ Embassy is NO CHURCH. Pastor Oyakhilome, if it's true?Huh?? God will destroy you cos you have done an abomination in the sight of heaven and earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pray for him so that he can change his ways.  It is not God's desires that any of us should perish.
Posted: at 13-01-2011 10:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 13-01-2011 10:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: organizer on 13-01-2011 03:47 PM
This is what i call news , how can somebody be collecting gate fee b4 u can worship God, and his followers are still there , i dont blame him , bt the ppl that are still following him wt all he is doing are the fools. So ppl dont think againg b4 they do anything these days. am a catholic , bt christianity binds us together, so , i need appologies from u , afterwards , u will come and i will pray for u pastor chri
Grin Grin
Posted: at 13-01-2011 10:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- donaldagbata at 14-01-2011 09:25 AM (13 years ago)
BUT WHY
Posted: at 14-01-2011 09:25 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- innobetty at 14-01-2011 03:13 PM (13 years ago)
Na only God know him people sha
Posted: at 14-01-2011 03:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 14-01-2011 03:19 PM (13 years ago)
i no get talk
Posted: at 14-01-2011 03:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- leobrown83 at 14-01-2011 04:20 PM (13 years ago)
DIS MAN NA BIG SCAM  NO BE D MAN WEN DEM FIRST SEE MILLIONS OF DOLLER FOR HE CAR  NA GOD GO PUNICH ALL  D SCAM PASTORS WEN DEY TAKE ADVANTAGE OF OF THEIR FOLLOWERS
Posted: at 14-01-2011 04:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Gidg at 14-01-2011 06:08 PM (13 years ago)
Mor na dey collect we go know haw far for heaven nowayo!!
Posted: at 14-01-2011 06:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- joyjumper at 14-01-2011 09:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: donaldagbata on 14-01-2011 09:25 AM
BUT WHY
Love of money. Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 14-01-2011 09:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- janegeorge at 14-01-2011 10:25 PM (13 years ago)
Its his business with God.dont judge.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- janegeorge at 14-01-2011 10:27 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- biliqso at 15-01-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 10-01-2011 06:11 PM
Logten where are the defenders of Pastor Chris? You see what SIN does to people? Sins give them a life of Shame and Nakedness. This only prove more what I am talking about the Christianity Realm. There are more things to be REVEAL in Nigeria about the CURSE that the people who are baptized are living in Nigeria and worldwide because of this Christianity/Muslim Realm. Our Heavenly Father and His Son have NO time for Religion. What they want is that we all build a one and one relationship with them SPIRITUALLY.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- joyjumper at 15-01-2011 06:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: janegeorge on 14-01-2011 10:27 PM
He is a priest.  You are a priest.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 06:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- naturalqueen at 15-01-2011 07:10 PM (13 years ago)
People should not be fast in condenming a man of God. Confirm first. All these may be rumour. I wan't there sha, but i know Jesus said he came for the poor that they may have life abundantly. Worship should be price tagged.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 07:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8