Church Gate Fee: Pastors Condemn Oyakhilome (Page 3)

Date: 09-01-2011 7:19 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Alfred
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8
- cadanre at 12-01-2011 08:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Neglito on 11-01-2011 11:24 PM
Church of god nigeria limited.

You better contact CAC before using that name to avoit conflict in Company Name. I doubt if there is no other company registered with that name already. Try and suggest different name for your Company.

Posted: at 12-01-2011 08:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 12-01-2011 08:50 AM (13 years ago)
What is this world turning into for crying out loud?....the man is fcuking rich already, i wonder why he would do such a nasty and unspeakable thing....Na wa oooo pastor i dont how far is this true, but if you truly ask people for money b4 they could worship their God, you had better ask God and Nigerians for forgiveness. I waka
Posted: at 12-01-2011 08:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 12-01-2011 08:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Neglito on 11-01-2011 11:24 PM
Church of god nigeria limited.

No i think its suppose to be...Christ embassy Nigeria Limited....hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 12-01-2011 08:53 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Salahud at 12-01-2011 09:17 AM (13 years ago)
they are jealous! givin d same opportunity they will also do the same. wheather we like it or not preachers in Nigeria regardless of whatever form of disguise are businessmen.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 09:17 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- osese at 12-01-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago)
thy shall not judge.bible says. GOD show us d right way to take.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- shyne047 at 12-01-2011 10:07 AM (13 years ago)
What a shame,how can a pastor impose gate fee for salvation of the soul and nigerians are so stupid to still pay 1,000 naira to enter the church premises.Please lets be wise and dont allow your selves to be used.Shame on christ embassy
Posted: at 12-01-2011 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Eucharia at 12-01-2011 10:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shyne047 on 12-01-2011 10:07 AM
What a shame,how can a pastor impose gate fee for salvation of the soul and nigerians are so stupid to still pay 1,000 naira to enter the church premises.Please lets be wise and dont allow your selves to be used.Shame on christ embassy

shame on him, and some Nigerians are treating him as if he is God, Rubbish.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 10:58 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- priceless87 at 12-01-2011 11:04 AM (13 years ago)
HOW TRUE IS THIS STORY BEFORE WE BEGIN JUDGING?
Posted: at 12-01-2011 11:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 12-01-2011 11:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: priceless87 on 12-01-2011 11:04 AM
HOW TRUE IS THIS STORY BEFORE WE BEGIN JUDGING?

98%
Posted: at 12-01-2011 11:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 12-01-2011 11:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Eucharia on 12-01-2011 10:58 AM
Quote from: shyne047 on 12-01-2011 10:07 AM

shame on him, and some Nigerians are treating him as if he is God, Rubbish.

Absolutely Rubbish
Posted: at 12-01-2011 11:12 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 12-01-2011 11:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: brainline on 12-01-2011 01:02 AM
wat cn i say.....

Anything
Posted: at 12-01-2011 11:13 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mozgal at 12-01-2011 11:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: seungbadebo on 11-01-2011 11:39 PM
Quote from: nateskin200 on 11-01-2011 11:33 PM
I have been a staunch supporter of pastor chris for so many years and i have always defended the church when different allegations are been leveled against the man of God,His words has transformed my life and i can categorically says he is a true man of God,What happened on the 31st beats my imagination,and i have called and talked to a lot of people from the church in nigeria, in the meantime i am still not satisfied with the answers i am getting,and i feel pastor needs to come out to apologize to the world,with what the workers told me, they said he was been justified by his actions,the church has grown so much btw 2008 and now that they have to split the oregun branch into 6 other branches,they told me pastor wants every other lagos branch to stand on there own and grow there parish, but every member always wants to come to the oregun branch where pastor preaches, the capacity at the oregun branch can only admit 20,000 people on the 31st, and pastor decided that to keep other members from joining the 31st program,since its going to be streamed live everywhere, anyone who refuses to stay at his or her parish should pay 1000 naira to come to the oregun branch,i am sure the member of the church doesnt see anything bad in doing this in as much they know pastor will be there live and they can see him preach, but what the church,workers,pastor failed to understand is, 31st programs are not meant for the members of christ embassy alone, its for everyone and these are the avenue you can use to bring people in to the fold of God...

I will always support my pastor in all he does,but i totally condemn the admittance fee,he is a true man of God and this is not about following the pastor but just his preaching and what it could do to our lives,we are only human and everyone makes mistake,trust me not 1000 or 100 million will make pastor chris rich,he is way richer than most of the members combine together, and its not our offering or what we give makes him rich,he is truly blessed, and his books,rhapsody of realities alone makes him a multi millionaire,we as nigerians needs men of God who can help build our country,and instill the word of God in our hearts,i know for one i am stubborn and it will take a lot to win my heart over...his teachings have done marvelous things in my life,i havent been to the church in 2 years but i read his books and listen to his teachings.....it still bears fruit in my life.Pls let us not castigate the men of God,they are human,they need us to pray for them so they wont fall, nobody is perfect we are all trying to reach perfection...
i comment my reserve on this...but my advice for pple esp at dis present time is that we shld be very careful with the churches we attend n pastors we listen to...do not judge anyone, God knows best

Excuse me, why must he apologized to the whole world, the same programme was streamed live on Loveworld for free and the 31th at Leveworld Convention arena was meant for senior church members so those who decided they wanted to go there because they wanted to be under the same roof with Pastor Chris. This was not an outreach program so Pastor doesnt owe anyone anything!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 12-01-2011 11:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- belindajustins at 12-01-2011 11:27 AM (13 years ago)
how person wan come take know who be true man of God......na wa!!!
Posted: at 12-01-2011 11:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- veldana at 12-01-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mozgal on 12-01-2011 11:18 AM
Quote from: seungbadebo on 11-01-2011 11:39 PM
I have been a staunch supporter of pastor chris for so many years and i have always defended the church when different allegations are been leveled against the man of God,His words has transformed my life and i can categorically says he is a true man of God,What happened on the 31st beats my imagination,and i have called and talked to a lot of people from the church in nigeria, in the meantime i am still not satisfied with the answers i am getting,and i feel pastor needs to come out to apologize to the world,with what the workers told me, they said he was been justified by his actions,the church has grown so much btw 2008 and now that they have to split the oregun branch into 6 other branches,they told me pastor wants every other lagos branch to stand on there own and grow there parish, but every member always wants to come to the oregun branch where pastor preaches, the capacity at the oregun branch can only admit 20,000 people on the 31st, and pastor decided that to keep other members from joining the 31st program,since its going to be streamed live everywhere, anyone who refuses to stay at his or her parish should pay 1000 naira to come to the oregun branch,i am sure the member of the church doesnt see anything bad in doing this in as much they know pastor will be there live and they can see him preach, but what the church,workers,pastor failed to understand is, 31st programs are not meant for the members of christ embassy alone, its for everyone and these are the avenue you can use to bring people in to the fold of God...

I will always support my pastor in all he does,but i totally condemn the admittance fee,he is a true man of God and this is not about following the pastor but just his preaching and what it could do to our lives,we are only human and everyone makes mistake,trust me not 1000 or 100 million will make pastor chris rich,he is way richer than most of the members combine together, and its not our offering or what we give makes him rich,he is truly blessed, and his books,rhapsody of realities alone makes him a multi millionaire,we as nigerians needs men of God who can help build our country,and instill the word of God in our hearts,i know for one i am stubborn and it will take a lot to win my heart over...his teachings have done marvelous things in my life,i havent been to the church in 2 years but i read his books and listen to his teachings.....it still bears fruit in my life.Pls let us not castigate the men of God,they are human,they need us to pray for them so they wont fall, nobody is perfect we are all trying to reach perfection...
i comment my reserve on this...but my advice for pple esp at dis present time is that we shld be very careful with the churches we attend n pastors we listen to...do not judge anyone, God knows best

Excuse me, why must he apologized to the whole world, the same programme was streamed live on Loveworld for free and the 31th at Leveworld Convention arena was meant for senior church members so those who decided they wanted to go there because they wanted to be under the same roof with Pastor Chris. This was not an outreach program so Pastor doesnt owe anyone anything!!!!!!!!!!!
@ mozgal u dont have comments at all. no be byforce to post comment. wat are u saying?. are u encouraging pastors to collect gate fee from members before entering d church premises cos i dont get ur point .
Posted: at 12-01-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tmusowoya at 12-01-2011 12:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: joyjumper on 12-01-2011 01:38 AM

There are a lot of things that I could respond to, but I will stick to the last paragraph where you stated that Pastor Chris "is way richer than most of the members combine together, and its not our offering or what we give makes him rich,he is truly blessed, and his books,rhapsody of realities alone makes him a multi millionaire,we as nigerians needs men of God who can help build our country,and instill the word of God in our hearts"

Why should Pastor Chris be way richer than most of the members combined together?  Is this how it was done in biblical times?

Was Moses way richer than most of the members combined together?

Are you aware that it is the members that fund raise for the rhapsody of realities copies?  Are you aware that those that want to be great must learn to become servants?  How many feet of the members have Pastor Chris washed?  How many members have he served?

Do you remember in the biblical time that people brought things like their land, homes after selling them?  Are you aware that all this contribution was combined and all the members benefited from the money and substance that was given?  How many Christ Embassy members are partaking of the spoils?

Do you remember when King David won the battle instead of keeping the spoils to himself after being given to it by the members that he shared with all of them?

Do we remember Jesus Christ?  Jesus Christ served the people.  Jesus Christ fed the people.  Any church that does not distribute the offerings and tithings to the members according to their needs is not a true church of God.
 Wink Wink

Spot on brother
Posted: at 12-01-2011 12:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kinkino at 12-01-2011 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
dey ar all d same
Posted: at 12-01-2011 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 12-01-2011 12:33 PM (13 years ago)
toh ba ru wa na!

Posted: at 12-01-2011 12:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bodeniyi at 12-01-2011 01:14 PM (13 years ago)
JESUS!!!!!
Posted: at 12-01-2011 01:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nateskin200 at 12-01-2011 01:18 PM (13 years ago)
There are a lot of things that I could respond to, but I will stick to the last paragraph where you stated that Pastor Chris "is way richer than most of the members combine together, and its not our offering or what we give makes him rich,he is truly blessed, and his books,rhapsody of realities alone makes him a multi millionaire,we as nigerians needs men of God who can help build our country,and instill the word of God in our hearts"

Why should Pastor Chris be way richer than most of the members combined together?  Is this how it was done in biblical times?

Was Moses way richer than most of the members combined together?

Are you aware that it is the members that fund raise for the rhapsody of realities copies?  Are you aware that those that want to be great must learn to become servants?  How many feet of the members have Pastor Chris washed?  How many members have he served?

Do you remember in the biblical time that people brought things like their land, homes after selling them?  Are you aware that all this contribution was combined and all the members benefited from the money and substance that was given?  How many Christ Embassy members are partaking of the spoils?

Do you remember when King David won the battle instead of keeping the spoils to himself after being given to it by the members that he shared with all of them?

Do we remember Jesus Christ?  Jesus Christ served the people.  Jesus Christ fed the people.  Any church that does not distribute the offerings and tithings to the members according to their needs is not a true church of God.

It is not the member of the church that fund raise the copies of the rhapsodies of realities, ive been going to christ embassy since i was in university, we started the docklands church together with pastor anita, from stratford to forest gate and to docklands before i moved to nigeria... and talking about men of God, maybe you need to read your bible very well, those who truly serve God will never lack, david is not perfect, but do you know what God called him, he is a man after my heart, pastor chris is not taking up riches for himself, clearly we see the bad of this pastor, but i am telling you his good deeds is way more than what he is been portrayed to the world.

Abraham clearly is one of the richest man in the bible, he gives to kings and prince and he is no saint either, but God does not look through our deeds but our heart,the amount of people God has used pastor chris to change and become a better person is more than the ones that hates him....and pastor does a lot of charities with inner city mission, that has never been published, the amount of kids they feed on daily basis, they provide shelter and education for this kids,he gives back to everyone that he knows they need,he sleeps in his church you can quote me everywhere,he likes fashion and he believes as a christian we are not suppose to suffer,we will face a lot tribulations but as christian he is only preparing us for the greater heights... pls lets not be quick to judge, the 1000 naira they collected was wrong and i am not in support of it, but the good i see in this man of God is more than the bad, rhapsody of realities is in 50 different languages, it has gone beyond the members of the church alone, i see rhapsody of realities in hotels here in the state, among colleagues at work.....and yes they do give a lot out to people and maybe if you try to go to the church couple of times you will see what the church is doing for the less privileged...
Posted: at 12-01-2011 01:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mat-James at 12-01-2011 01:28 PM (13 years ago)
when a man of God looses focus on his primary assignment (calling to save souls);
he create controversy and brings shame in his ministry,
That means the gift of God eaither healing or salvation can be purchase with money,
[b]Thank God man is not God, if God the price of going to heaven will have been 1 billion dollars[/b]
 Now all of us can squize ourselves and fight our ways through to see Him (God)
Posted: at 12-01-2011 01:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8