I pay my American lecturers one million dollars per month — Atiku

Date: 11-01-2011 6:12 pm (13 years ago) | Author: HIGROWLAND
- at 11-01-2011 06:12 PM (13 years ago)
American lecturers at the American University of Nigeria, owned by the former vice-president and now presidential aspirant, Atiku Abubakar, earn one million dollars per month.
This was disclosed by Abubakar, at the second National Joint Education Stakeholders Action Coalition held in Abuja on Thursday.
According to him under the salary was part of the negotiations that he had with an American university in Washington D.C in the United States before it allowed the lecturers to come to Nigeria.
Atiku said, “Today I do not derive one kobo from all the investments I have made in education. Rather, in the university I still continue to pay the American lecturers one million dollars every month because the school fees that they are charging are not even enough to fuel the generators that they are running because the university was built to American standard. Because I have a special agreement with the American university in Washington, managing the university and everything I do must conform to American standard.”

source: onlinenigeria.com

I was highly saddened when I read this disgraceful speech. I a country where people go to bed on empty stomach that somebody pays im dolars per a month to American lecturesers. Since there school fees are not up to fuel the generator of the university, from where did Atiku get the money he pays?Huh??

He  established this university when he was the vice president, why did he not fix the power problem, instead collected a bribe to destabilise Nigerian power sys (confirmed Harributon bribery indictment)

The highest professor salary scale in Harvard University London is $206, 000
http://www.jobs-salary.com/harvard-university-professor-salary.htm

Nigerians help me ask Atiku where he got this money he pays and if he does not know how disgraful his action is??
Is very painful

Posted: at 11-01-2011 06:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- DELAT at 11-01-2011 06:19 PM (13 years ago)
be cos u no work for da money.Barawo.
Posted: at 11-01-2011 06:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mat-James at 12-01-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
uuhhm, mr man,
calculating your salaries & allowances when you are working in custom,
deducating your expenses on family, transport, etc. and even to the VP post you occupied,
we can now see that some hard currencies has been coming to you through other windows,
If not, where are all money from? infact our developmental money
Posted: at 12-01-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- obietrizzy at 12-01-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
is it not our money.......................
Posted: at 12-01-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ochagwu at 12-01-2011 03:52 PM (13 years ago)
i can now see why he wants to become Nigerian president, so he can sell Nigerians to the Americans, haba Atiku d one u chop never do u? why do u still want to steal our money just to pay American lecturers who are not better than my poor lecturer in the Country.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 03:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- conakry at 12-01-2011 04:29 PM (13 years ago)
We have to find out how many are the lecturers? ASUU i hope you are listening.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 04:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kessybee at 12-01-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago)
Poster say make we ask u! oya talk now? how/where u get the money? paying lecturer 1m dollars yet student school fees no reach 2 fuel gen! ok, how u get d money 2 pay d lecturer. Ole barawo...
Posted: at 12-01-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mat-James at 12-01-2011 05:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: obietrizzy on 12-01-2011 02:14 PM
is it not our money.......................

may he inherit d money from his family,
or u yourself give him as a dash, abi?
Posted: at 12-01-2011 05:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- charles637 at 13-01-2011 01:57 AM (13 years ago)
NA BIG THIEF. THAT MEANS HE IS PAYING THEM 12MILLION DOLLARS IN A YEAR.SOMETHING IS WRONG SOMEWHERE.THAT KIND OF STATEMENT SHOULD GRANT HIM A MILLION DOLLAR ENTRY INTO EFCC HANDS AND FINALLY JAIL SO HE CAN ROT THERE PAYING FOR CRIMES AGAINST HUMANITY.REALLY HATE HIM FOR THIS
Posted: at 13-01-2011 01:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mat-James at 14-01-2011 09:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kessybee on 12-01-2011 05:02 PM
Poster say make we ask u! oya talk now? how/where u get the money? paying lecturer 1m dollars yet student school fees no reach 2 fuel gen! ok, how u get d money 2 pay d lecturer. Ole barawo...

ask him
Posted: at 14-01-2011 09:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chudy1800 at 15-01-2011 12:04 PM (13 years ago)
Atiku is a thief.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 12:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- uzjosh at 15-01-2011 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
Atiku....... HOW.... WHEN.... and....... WHERE..... did u get all that money from...... I need ur Answer or.........
Posted: at 15-01-2011 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- purityjustice at 15-01-2011 04:19 PM (13 years ago)
wicked man, why can't you pay the money on our professors to educate you 
Posted: at 15-01-2011 04:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freeadvice at 28-05-2012 01:03 PM (11 years ago)
MR: ATIKU NA  GOD GO PUNISH YOU, A MILLION DOLLARS PER MONTH WHEN MILLIONS OF YOUR COUNTRY MEN ARE STERVING? YOU BE FOOL
Posted: at 28-05-2012 01:03 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

5. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

6. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

7. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

8. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

9. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor