I Have Slapped Many Police Officers - Seun Kuti's Video Resurfaces Online

Date: 15-05-2023 9:52 am (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 15-05-2023 09:52 AM (1 year ago)

Seun Kuti, son of afrobeats maestro, Fela Kuti has boasted of having slapped a number of policemen. The singer made mention of this in a now-trending video on the internet. Although it remains unclear when the recording was made, Seun could be heard saying that his action stemmed from knowing who he is. “Some of una police go slap una, una go come Instagram to explain. You know how many police I don tear slap?” he asked in pidgin.

“They say because you be Fela pikin. You no know say na because Jesus be God pikin e fit die for you? You must know who you are before you make your move. So, I make my move because I know who I am…,

Recall the Inspector-Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Usman Alkali Baba, had ordered the arrest of Kuti after he was captured assaulting a police operative on duty. In reaction to the development, Seun said the officer attempted to kill him and his family members. He also claimed that the policeman had apologized and he had forgiven him.

Kuti said: “He tried to kill me and my family. I have the proof but I no dey chase clout. He has apologized and I have agreed not to press charges. Make una mind una business make the poor guy no lose him job.”

The musician also accepted the investigation, adding he was willing to cooperate with the police.

Posted: at 15-05-2023 09:52 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 15-05-2023 10:21 AM (1 year ago)
Go to the police station and report yourself!!! stupid boy  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-05-2023 10:21 AM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- ficull at 15-05-2023 02:46 PM (1 year ago)
Every day for the thief, one day for the owner. You might have slapped many policemen in the past but for this last one, them don get your time
Posted: at 15-05-2023 02:46 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- larry1970 at 15-05-2023 04:56 PM (1 year ago)
wasted sperm
Posted: at 15-05-2023 04:56 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Bishop Oyedepo's Son, Isaac Oyedepo Opens Up About Overcoming Pornography Struggle

2. Tragic Accident Claims Seven Lives After Trailer Rams Into Buses At IMSU Junction (Video)

3. Lagos Businessman, Sodiq Adamu Arrested for Alleged N129.9 Million Fraud

4. FROM BARRACKS TO BUNDESLIGA: The Rise Of Super Eagles & Bayern Leverkusen Star, Victor Boniface

5. Nigerian Footballer, Boniface Celebrates Bundesliga Victory With Childhood Coach, Blessing

6. Federal Government Returns Two Looted Artefacts To Oba of Benin (Photos)

7. Tragic Electrocution Claims Life Of Father Of Two In Bayelsa State

8. Two, Sunday Babatunde & David Sammaru Arrested For Stealing Street Light Cables In Lekki

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

3. UN Hails Nigeria's Strides Under Tinubu Administration; Stakeholders Laud Renewed Hope Agenda

4. Tension In Abuja Market As Traders Beat Two Soldiers Mercilessly Over Mobile Phone (Video)

5. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

6. Saudi Arabia Makes Fashion History With First Swimsuit Fashion Show

7. Lagos Hotel Showcases 'Most Advanced Room In W/Africa' That Costs Over 1M Per Night (Video)

8. "You Will Regret It If You Relocate From Nigeria For Greener Pasture" - Femi Emmanuel (Video)

9. 'Caroline Danjuma Was Legally Married To Late Tagbo’ – Oritsefemi

10. Oleksander Usyk Defeats Fury To Become The Undisputed Heavy Weight Boxing Champion Of The World