Subsidy Removal: We’ll Review Minimum Wage - President Tinubu Assures Civil Servants

Date: 02-06-2023 10:47 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 2-06-2023 10:47 PM (1 year ago)

President Bola Tinubu says there’s need to review the present N30,000 minimum wage for civil servants in the country.

Speaking in Abuja on Friday, June 2, the president said the federal and state governments need to take a look at the minimum wage together and also strengthen the source and application of the country’s revenue.

He assured that improved livelihood for Nigerians remains a top priority of his administration, with more people-focused economic policies.

According to him,
“We need to do some arithmetic and soul searching on the minimum wage. We will have to take a look at that together, and the revenue. We must strengthen the source and application of our revenue.”

Posted: at 2-06-2023 10:47 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Boi2Man at 3-06-2023 03:16 AM (1 year ago)
Idiota but you never look into the implications of fuel subsidy together before you hurriedly remove it.
Posted: at 3-06-2023 03:16 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 3-06-2023 09:20 AM (1 year ago)
Naija is officially on a long thing. Where is the money for this salary increase coming from? Will government start printing money or borrow more money for this? The type of inflation staring this country in the face will be close to what happened in Zimbabwe, and I'm not being an alarmist. Why do u think UK was reluctant to meet union demands on salary increase.
Posted: at 3-06-2023 09:20 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac