Primate Ayodele Slams Those Calling Bishop Oyedepo, Other Pastors Fake For Supporting Peter Obi

Date: 04-06-2023 8:38 pm (10 months ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 4-06-2023 08:38 PM (10 months ago)

The leader of INRI Evangelical Spiritual Church, Primate Elijah Ayodele, has cautioned Nigerians against referring to Bishop David Oyedepo of Living Faith church, Pastor Paul Enenche of Dunamis International Christian Centre, and other pastors that supported the Labour Party, LP, presidential candidate, Peter Obi as fake.

In a statement signed by his media aide, Osho Oluwatosin, Primate Ayodele asked Nigerians not to blame the pastors because they wanted a change in the country.

He made it known that they didn’t give prophecies; rather, what they did to support Obi were declarations and prayers.

The man of God explained that the opposition candidates didn’t even listen to the prophetic direction given to them in order to win the election, and they should even be blamed, not the pastors that supported them with their pastoral callings.

He said: “People should stop attacking men of God who supported Peter Obi for the presidency. You can’t blame them because all they want is change. The country is hard and they want a change.

“They didn’t prophesy; all they did was prophetic declarations. The likes of Paul Enenche, Oyedepo, and others didn’t give prophecies for Peter Obi.

“When you say Nigerian pastors disappointed you, it’s just funny because those that even gave prophetic direction for opposition candidates, did anyone listen to them?

” I said then that Tinubu was ready to take the victory by all means, and I also told Obi and Atiku what to do to win the election, but did they do anything? Why are you blaming Nigerian pastors?’’

The man of God further clarified that he isn’t talking about men of God who said the swearing-in of Tinubu as president won’t hold but those who used their pastoral platforms to seek support and prayers for Obi.

Ayodele added: “I am not talking about pastors who said swearing-in wouldn’t hold, I am talking about those who stood with Obi during the election using their pastoral platforms.

“There is a difference between prophetic declarations and prophecies. The former is about your will before the Lord and the pronouncement that God should shift situations.

“They are not God, they just wanted a change. Stop blaming the prophets for whatever happens in the country.’’

Posted: at 4-06-2023 08:38 PM (10 months ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 4-06-2023 08:47 PM (10 months ago)
Posted: at 4-06-2023 08:47 PM (10 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 4-06-2023 09:18 PM (10 months ago)
so why did they say they see a vision from GOD?  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 4-06-2023 09:18 PM (10 months ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 4-06-2023 09:58 PM (10 months ago)
Abegee next!!! I dey reason how I wan take buy fuel tomorrow for 1500 naira three liter that's not enough to even drive from only third mainland bridge,the fuel don Finish,this shit is driving me crazy
Posted: at 4-06-2023 09:58 PM (10 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 4-06-2023 10:31 PM (10 months ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on  4-06-2023 09:58 PM
Abegee next!!! I dey reason how I wan take buy fuel tomorrow for 1500 naira three liter that's not enough to even drive from only third mainland bridge,the fuel don Finish,this shit is driving me crazy

so you have a car and u will say Nigeria no good!! Are you a cab man? why do u have to drive!! get a bus!! BRT ....... stupid  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-06-2023 10:31 PM (10 months ago) | Grande Master

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

4. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

5. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

6. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

7. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

8. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper