Pastor Paul Adefarasin Builds 1Bn Mega Chapel in Lagos [photos] (Page 5)

Date: 13-01-2011 3:37 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- cadanre at 15-01-2011 09:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: faggo on 15-01-2011 09:15 PM
Quote from: chinazous on 14-01-2011 02:15 AM
Quote from: cadanre on 13-01-2011 10:15 PM
YOU SEE THE PROBLEM? WHEN RAJI BABATUNDE FASHOLA INTENDED TO TAX THESE PASTORS THE WHOLE COUNTRY WENT CRYING AND COMPLAINING.... NOW SEE HOW LUCRATIVE THE BUSINESS IS.. I SUGGEST THAT CHURCHES SHOULD REGISTER WITH CAC (CORPORATE AFFAIRS COMMISSION) AND COPLY WITH ALL PROVISIONS OF CAMA (COMPANY AND ALLIED MATTERS ACT) OF NIGERIA FOR THEIR OWN GOOD. AND THAT FIRS (FIRST INLAND REVENUE SERVICES) SHOULD INCLUDE THEM AMONG THOSE TO PAY....... I MEAN NO OFFENSE!
what about mosques?
will they register too?
just asking,
i mean no offence!

But Mosques are not a money making enterprises like churches,they are places of worshiping Allah alone nobody tax anybody before he enter they are free to enter and our Imams don't collect anything from the congregation,is the same thing apply to your churches ? I don.t think so,that was the reason why Cadanre suggested that,they should be registre with CAC 

Well said. Thank you DAN'UWA.

Posted: at 15-01-2011 09:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Celestial1 at 16-01-2011 01:48 AM (13 years ago)
A complete waste of money IMO.    Anyways religion is important to many and so for those ppl this should be good news.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 01:48 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chinazous at 16-01-2011 08:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 15-01-2011 08:37 PM
Quote from: otagermo on 14-01-2011 10:34 AM
YOU SEE THE PROBLEM? WHEN RAJI BABATUNDE FASHOLA INTENDED TO TAX THESE PASTORS THE WHOLE COUNTRY WENT CRYING AND COMPLAINING.... NOW SEE HOW LUCRATIVE THE BUSINESS IS.. I SUGGEST THAT CHURCHES SHOULD REGISTER WITH CAC (CORPORATE AFFAIRS COMMISSION) AND COPLY WITH ALL PROVISIONS OF CAMA (COMPANY AND ALLIED MATTERS ACT) OF NIGERIA FOR THEIR OWN GOOD. AND THAT FIRS (FIRST INLAND REVENUE SERVICES) SHOULD INCLUDE THEM AMONG THOSE TO PAY....... I MEAN NO OFFENSE!
what about mosques?
will they register too?
just asking,
i mean no offence!
ask him my sister..

Mosques are not business centres like churches. No single individual will own a mosque all to himself alone charging people to pay certain amount of money periodically in order to worship there. Mosques are meant for all Muslims and that nobody will ask you to donate a token amount of money like pastors do. We are all aware of how the complaints were so much about how pastors turned churches into business. I am not the one saying it but you Christians. You complain bitterly on it. Look at how worshippers are being charged a N1000 fee to enter church. Is this not a business? There is very little or no difference compared with those who are accusing the pastor for they too charge worshippers, but theirs is cleverly. The major difference between them is, he charge before entering and those accusing him do their charges when the worshippers enter the churches. YOU ALL PAY TO SERVE YOUR GOD and as such, pastors has to pay taxes. CHURCHES ARE BUSINESS CENTRES WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.
MY DEAR,
ITS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE FOR YOU TO UNDERSTAND WHY XTIANS GIVE MASSIVELY FOR THE THINGS OF GOD.NOR MAKE YOU BELIEVE THAT NO SINGLE PERSON HANDLES CHURCH FINACES SINGLEHANDEDLY. BUT YOU MADE 1 POINT, XTIANS CONDENMED  A PASTOR FOR TAXING MEMBERS B4 ENTERING FOR SERVICE{if that is true
] THAT SHOULD TELL YOU SOMETHING. XTIANS ARE THE ONES WHO CONDENMED IT!. NOT MOSLEMS! REASON WITH ME FOR ONCE. not every moslem reason the way you do.
AS FOR THE BUILDING, IS IT WORTH FINACIALLY MORE THAN ANY MOSQUE YOU VE EVER KNOWN?
IF UR ANSWER IS YES, SO BE IT. BUT IF NO, WHO BUILT IT?
DONT TELL BE ALLAH CAME DOWN AND ERECTED THOSE BUILDINGS. bcos i will not blv that.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 08:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- greysam at 17-01-2011 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
 Shocked hmmmm
Posted: at 17-01-2011 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- paulsopi at 17-01-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
raisin it requires a lot of thought and re consideration
Posted: at 17-01-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 17-01-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
@ otaqermo

Christians condemns what is happening in churches not some of the churches, hope you understand. It become irritating how christians pays gate fee every week or every time they want to serve Lord. I am asking whether worshiping is for sale in your side. YOU MAY BUILD THE BIGGEST AND MOST EXPENSIVE BUILDING IN THE WORLD but from poor people's pockets. That pastor might have borrowed money from bank or elsewhere to build as bigger as 1bn Naira church, but it is the worshippers who will pay for it later, little by little. That is what you failed to understand. You are the end receivers of it not me (WHAT A LUCRATIVE BIZ)?

How can Muslims complain on something they have no business in. It only become our business when you air it out and everyone hear it, then we have a right to comment on it. Most importantly like I told you earlier, we Muslims don't pay to worship in a Mosqe like you do in the church. You pay for to serve your lord. Am I lying? Some of you pay with money and some (women) pay with their body.... AM I LYING?

I keep wondering the way women dress when going to church. Such a revealing dress they wear every time they go their as if they want to impress God. I know that the God you said you are worshiping is against the way you dress. Is it to impress God or to draw attention of hungry pastors and worshippers? That is why every now and then you read or hear that PASTOR RAPES, PASTOR DO THIS....PASTOR DO THAT...... It is your women's falt mostly. It was me on NP who started a thread which says that LEAVE PASTORS ALONE. I started that thread after realising that you tempted them to commit sins and when they commit it, you come and condemn them. Why?

You said something which you think could spark my anger.... You are mistaken, for I know all your types and I know what you are capable of doing. In fact, you do not respect the god you claim to be worshiping, how then could you respect the God you believe not to be one worthy of worshipping? IT WAS A WHOLE PASTOR WHO PUBLICLY SAID THAT JESUS IS HIV CAREER. Then why should I not expect you telling me such words. LETS GO ON GIRL, I WILL EDUCATE YOU....... I HAVE A LOT TO TELL YOU, BUT IT IS THE TIME I AM WAITING FOR!!!!!!!!!

Posted: at 17-01-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 17-01-2011 02:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chinazous on 16-01-2011 08:07 PM
what about mosques?
will they register too?
just asking,
i mean no offence!
ask him my sister..

Mosques are not business centres like churches. No single individual will own a mosque all to himself alone charging people to pay certain amount of money periodically in order to worship there. Mosques are meant for all Muslims and that nobody will ask you to donate a token amount of money like pastors do. We are all aware of how the complaints were so much about how pastors turned churches into business. I am not the one saying it but you Christians. You complain bitterly on it. Look at how worshippers are being charged a N1000 fee to enter church. Is this not a business? There is very little or no difference compared with those who are accusing the pastor for they too charge worshippers, but theirs is cleverly. The major difference between them is, he charge before entering and those accusing him do their charges when the worshippers enter the churches. YOU ALL PAY TO SERVE YOUR GOD and as such, pastors has to pay taxes. CHURCHES ARE BUSINESS CENTRES WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.
MY DEAR,
ITS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE FOR YOU TO UNDERSTAND WHY XTIANS GIVE MASSIVELY FOR THE THINGS OF GOD.NOR MAKE YOU BELIEVE THAT NO SINGLE PERSON HANDLES CHURCH FINACES SINGLEHANDEDLY. BUT YOU MADE 1 POINT, XTIANS CONDENMED  A PASTOR FOR TAXING MEMBERS B4 ENTERING FOR SERVICE{if that is true
] THAT SHOULD TELL YOU SOMETHING. XTIANS ARE THE ONES WHO CONDENMED IT!. NOT MOSLEMS! REASON WITH ME FOR ONCE. not every moslem reason the way you do.
AS FOR THE BUILDING, IS IT WORTH FINACIALLY MORE THAN ANY MOSQUE YOU VE EVER KNOWN?
DONT TELL BE ALLAH CAME DOWN AND ERECTED THOSE BUILDINGS. bcos i will not blv that.

Christians condemns what is happening in churches not some of the churches, hope you understand. It become irritating how christians pays gate fee every week or every time they want to serve Lord. I am asking whether worshiping is for sale in your side. YOU MAY BUILD THE BIGGEST AND MOST EXPENSIVE BUILDING IN THE WORLD but from poor people's pockets. That pastor might have borrowed money from bank or elsewhere to build as bigger as 1bn Naira church, but it is the worshippers who will pay for it later, little by little. That is what you failed to understand. You are the end receivers of it not me (WHAT A LUCRATIVE BIZ)?

How can Muslims complain on something they have no business in. It only become our business when you air it out and everyone hear it, then we have a right to comment on it. Most importantly like I told you earlier, we Muslims don't pay to worship in a Mosqe like you do in the church. You pay for to serve your lord. Am I lying? Some of you pay with money and some (women) pay with their body.... AM I LYING?

I keep wondering the way women dress when going to church. Such a revealing dress they wear every time they go their as if they want to impress God. I know that the God you said you are worshiping is against the way you dress. Is it to impress God or to draw attention of hungry pastors and worshippers? That is why every now and then you read or hear that PASTOR RAPES, PASTOR DO THIS....PASTOR DO THAT...... It is your women's falt mostly. It was me on NP who started a thread which says that LEAVE PASTORS ALONE. I started that thread after realising that you tempted them to commit sins and when they commit it, you come and condemn them. Why?

You said something which you think could spark my anger.... You are mistaken, for I know all your types and I know what you are capable of doing. In fact, you do not respect the god you claim to be worshiping, how then could you respect the God you believe not to be one worthy of worshipping? IT WAS A WHOLE PASTOR WHO PUBLICLY SAID THAT JESUS IS HIV CAREER. Then why should I not expect you telling me such words. LETS GO ON GIRL, I WILL EDUCATE YOU....... I HAVE A LOT TO TELL YOU, BUT IT IS THE TIME I AM WAITING FOR!!!!!!!!!

Posted: at 17-01-2011 02:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chinazous at 18-01-2011 12:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 17-01-2011 02:48 PM
Quote from: chinazous on 16-01-2011 08:07 PM
what about mosques?
will they register too?
just asking,
i mean no offence!
ask him my sister..

MY DEAR,

if this is all the coMposition you can make, then you are of a little mind.
 i used to think you could be more literate. but i see ur not.
what have you to tell me about church?
from your own prespective, you can only see what you like to see. you did not even answer any of my questions
CHRISTIANITY IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM ISLAM. THATS WHY I SAID ITS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE FOR YOU TO UNDERSTAND THESE THINGS.
ITS SPIRITUAL. ITS NOT PHYSICAL. ITS BEYOND UR UNDERSTANDING.
WE ARE DIFFERENT PPLE, PECULIAR WHOSE SINS HAS BEEN PAID FOR.
A CARNAL MAN CANNOT UNDERSTAND THESE THINGS.
AS A CHRISTIAN, ITS EVEN WRONG FOR ME TO ARGUE THIS WITH YOU BCOS THE BIBLE IS AGAINST ARGUING WITH IGNORANT MEN. I WOULD HAVE LOVED TO IF U HAVE THE RIGHT INTENTIONS. BUT YOU DONT. SO THAT MAKES IT MORE FOOLISH FOR ME. THE REASON IS BCOS WE DONT FIGHT NOR DEFEND JESUS WHO WE FOLLOW, HE FIGHTS AND DEFENDS US.
 SO I CHOOSE TO BE WISE AND DROP THIS TOPIC. I DISCUS THIS STUFF WITH FELLOW CHRISTIANS NOT MOSLEMS.
DONT BE SUPRISED IF I DONT REPLY UR NEXT COMMENT ON THIS OK. HAHAHAHA! U HAVE A LOT TO TEACH ME! EDUCATE UR HOUSEHOLD FIRST!
AM NOT DEFEATED, AM JUST WISE. IT TAKES WISDOM TO DO THIS. THE TYPE OF WISDOM THAT MADE THE LATE POPE TO FORGIVE HIS SHOOTER!
SPIRITUAL WISDOM!
Posted: at 18-01-2011 12:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- arankashe at 19-01-2011 04:34 AM (13 years ago)
well may God 4give us in 9ja churches r nw biz nt gospel.Jesus said go 2 d world&preach the gospel bt in africa we goes into world preaching wealth.God hve mercy on us pls Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 19-01-2011 04:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Akpanekott at 20-01-2011 08:37 AM (13 years ago)
chai
Posted: at 20-01-2011 08:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Mildredrules at 21-01-2011 02:52 PM (13 years ago)
God help us
Posted: at 21-01-2011 02:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kossanah at 24-01-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
What can we offer to this God that is he has not given to us.
Before I start recall that money in old testament time is not in notes of dollar or pounds or Naira but GOLD and SIlver

The Gold and Silver offering of King David for the building of God's Temple in the Bible history  is estimated to $94,000, 000 ( Ninty four Million dollars not Naira) on his personal account.

But the total offering raised for the temple was $4,436,000,000 ( Four Billion, four hundred and thirt six million Dollars)
Please convert it to Naira if you a have good Calculator, cos my says Too large to display.

Please check this page for further reading.

http://www.searchgodsword.org/com/jfb/view.cgi?book=1ch&chapter=029

So, I wish to ask humbly has Pastor Paul done any evil by build a Temple valued at 1billion Naira.
Posted: at 24-01-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kossanah at 24-01-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
Here is a follow up reference to my earlier post
It is known that most or all of the holy vessels of gold and silver from the tabernacle were with the Ark when it was brought from the city of David to the first temple by Solomon (I Kings 8:4). Although David desired to build a permanent house of God in Jerusalem, his son Solomon built the first temple. The plans were those of David, and David amassed the materials (I Chronicles 28:1-19; II Chronicles 2-4; I Kings 6-7). These materials included 100,000 talents (Ref. 3) of gold and 1,000,000 talents of silver, (I Chron. 29). From his own private fortune David also gave 3,000 talents of gold and 7,000 talents of high grade silver. This is an enormous quantity of gold and silver by any standard: 100,000 talents of gold = 3750 tons, value today = $45 billion; 1,000,000 talents of silver = 37,500 tons, value today = $10.8 billion. In round numbers, the wealth of the first temple was about $56 billion

See the source here pls http://www.templemount.org/TMTRS.html
Posted: at 24-01-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bigzola at 24-01-2011 03:32 PM (13 years ago)
Evryone is talking about the fact that the stated amount is N1billion..no one knows how long they have been at it....
By the way....we are so fast to judge pastors cos they are "pastors"...judge not so you wont be judged...Everytime this type of situation comes up I just remember the story of David and Saul..he never killed Saul even though he had the chance to cos Saul whether or not he had lost it was still Gods anointed...I wont be surprised if majority of the people making negative comments here are Christians..even the person who started the thread...Im a Christian..and I wont ever talk about any man of God bad-no matter what denomination or sect..i'd rather shut up, cos I know better...A word is enough for the wise....
Posted: at 24-01-2011 03:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- haka at 24-01-2011 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
We need to have an experience with THE GOD OF EXPERIENCE,  then we will understand that nothing is too small for our GOD to dooo. I wonder why people are so jealous about GOD's business and like the bible says TOUCH NOT MY ANOINTED AND DO MY PROPHETS NO HARM. I wonder if we were alive when Solomon built the temple for the LORD what we would done, even CNN for no fit carry am. Selah
Posted: at 24-01-2011 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 24-01-2011 05:19 PM (13 years ago)
@ chinazos

I understand how weak you are and I understand that you do not want people to understand the TRUTH you are carrying. Was this how Jesus preached? That means you are not following his footsteps. I have many questions to ask you but you have already shown that you do not have a live to get on with the conversation (A SIGN OF A TRUE WEAKNESS). I would have ask you many questions. I EVEN WONDER WHY YOU ARE NOT AND NEVER READY TO EDUCATE AN ILLITERATE MUSLIM LIKE ME. Is it the wish of Jesus Christ to leave those who are illiterate to die like that. Was it not his mission to educate the world, spread the truth everywhere?

EIYAAA! SHE CANNOT GET ON WITH THE THING......... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 24-01-2011 05:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- frenzeecool_08 at 15-07-2011 09:00 PM (12 years ago)
where church dey see ibn naira. I fear oo
Posted: at 15-07-2011 09:00 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luqcyking at 2-08-2011 10:53 AM (12 years ago)
no long thing...
Posted: at 2-08-2011 10:53 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kelvinclint at 21-01-2012 12:41 PM (12 years ago)
our God is a not a poor God...no long tin.
Posted: at 21-01-2012 12:41 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 13-06-2012 01:48 AM (11 years ago)
ok oooh..
Posted: at 13-06-2012 01:48 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6