Pastor Paul Adefarasin Builds 1Bn Mega Chapel in Lagos [photos] (Page 4)

Date: 13-01-2011 3:37 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- sobeit at 14-01-2011 02:35 PM (14 years ago)
peeped!
Posted: at 14-01-2011 02:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- topeking at 14-01-2011 05:22 PM (14 years ago)
How does this concerned you.Men of God this,men of God that,can't we leave this men of God alone.Should churches and mosques lack good things just because they are meant for religious purposes.Why cant we face what is affecting our country and leave this men of God alone when our country is facing uncontrollable blood shedding,religion crisis in the various parts of the country,we are here denting the image of a man of God when bible says touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm.Leave this people alone because they too are human and they have human blood running through their vein.
In abroad we have men of God who are more richer than our men and women of God yet they are not criticized or crucified for having that wealth.Why can't we discuss how our country is going to move forwards and look for a way to stop all this so call leaders who brain washed us and took our wealth for their own wishes and they are still moving freely.Or are you telling me that majority of their properties don't worth more than one billion both in home and abroad,but still they kept mute and here is a man of God who used his wealth to build something for GOD and we are complaining.What of if he uses the money for another thing or don't we think that giving God the best is the best thing a man can ever do in life?.
So fellow naija pals,pls lets concentrate on our future and how naija will be the best rather than nailing innocent people who have not done anything to affect the progress of our country and we should all pray that God should expose and remove all the bad people who are destroying our country.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 05:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- nnennababe at 14-01-2011 05:59 PM (14 years ago)
1 billion naira..... Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 14-01-2011 05:59 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kita at 14-01-2011 06:52 PM (14 years ago)
pastors don tire to wait for heaven, they wan start to acquire everything becos them don realise say they go old if them they wait for heaven to come first! lol
Posted: at 14-01-2011 06:52 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chinazous at 14-01-2011 07:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: topeking on 14-01-2011 05:22 PM
How does this concerned you.Men of God this,men of God that,can't we leave this men of God alone.Should churches and mosques lack good things just because they are meant for religious purposes.Why cant we face what is affecting our country and leave this men of God alone when our country is facing uncontrollable blood shedding,religion crisis in the various parts of the country,we are here denting the image of a man of God when bible says touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm.Leave this people alone because they too are human and they have human blood running through their vein.
In abroad we have men of God who are more richer than our men and women of God yet they are not criticized or crucified for having that wealth.Why can't we discuss how our country is going to move forwards and look for a way to stop all this so call leaders who brain washed us and took our wealth for their own wishes and they are still moving freely.Or are you telling me that majority of their properties don't worth more than one billion both in home and abroad,but still they kept mute and here is a man of God who used his wealth to build something for GOD and we are complaining.What of if he uses the money for another thing or don't we think that giving God the best is the best thing a man can ever do in life?.
So fellow naija pals,pls lets concentrate on our future and how naija will be the best rather than nailing innocent people who have not done anything to affect the progress of our country and we should all pray that God should expose and remove all the bad people who are destroying our country.

GOD BLESS YOU BROTHER!
Posted: at 14-01-2011 07:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 14-01-2011 08:05 PM (14 years ago)

They are indeed MEN OF GOD and this is the reason why they have to be exposed. If they were DISCIPLES OF JESUS CHRIST then they would know that building expensive buildings while there are poverty and sickness is wrong. Jesus told his disciples go into the world heal the sick, raise the dead and all who believe Baptize them in the Name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Ghost. But because they are  MEN OF GOD (this God is the one of the world SATAN) they are neglecting the instructions of Christ and obeying their God by building enormous buildings here on earth. We should building treasures in HEAVEN and not on Earth. Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 14-01-2011 08:05 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 14-01-2011 08:46 PM (14 years ago)
thats gud ,our lord  is gud to be worspipped in a  high places like this, pray  for the complition of the temple
Posted: at 14-01-2011 08:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Danidgr8 at 15-01-2011 12:50 AM (14 years ago)
Halleluyah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 15-01-2011 12:50 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- 2slimshady at 15-01-2011 02:44 AM (14 years ago)
Too many money
Posted: at 15-01-2011 02:44 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenneth33 at 15-01-2011 02:56 AM (14 years ago)
is not suprising to here about this and so many fools here are saying God thank youoooooooo; sorry, i said sorry, do u know how many millions dat make a billion? one billion naira  in church building? people dey make me lafe, what do some people called naira, u called it france cfa?  folk off  choo offline.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 02:56 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rational at 15-01-2011 07:23 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Michellee on 13-01-2011 09:04 PM
PraISE d Lord!
[/qu amen is good to do somting 4 God , i pray to do great work for almighty GOD of war.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 07:23 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 15-01-2011 08:32 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igbonnanna on 14-01-2011 02:21 PM
In whose name is the landed property registered?

NO BI SMALL THING OOOO Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 15-01-2011 08:32 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- truth_advocate at 15-01-2011 10:10 AM (14 years ago)
What effect is a building to an unbeliever?What importance is an expensive church building to the poor souls hungry and thirsty for food and water?Imagine what that money would do for the poor people on the street,the orphanage,the homeless people,charity organisations and even the less privileged.Now let's go back to the days of christ,My bible teaches me that JESUS came for the poor and lonely.To save and comfort his people and expect his disciples to do the same.But today the story has changed.Pastors seek fame,money and expensive buildings.Pastors take from the poor to become rich.Where is the primary motive of christ(SALVATION)in our churches today?I am not here to judge nor condemn anybody,rather i'll suggest we all go back to our bible and study the ways of christ and his reason for creating us.Well as for me and my house,we shall serve the lord and do only his will.God bless u all.(pls ignore any spelling or mistake cos i'm not perfect)THANKS
Posted: at 15-01-2011 10:10 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- steamysirene at 15-01-2011 10:38 AM (14 years ago)
GOD has given us his abilities.it is tym for d manifestation of GOD
Posted: at 15-01-2011 10:38 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 15-01-2011 11:33 AM (14 years ago)
Wetin bi THIS? U  dey learn English?
Posted: at 15-01-2011 11:33 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- everkindboy at 15-01-2011 12:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: djosh4cesc on 13-01-2011 10:45 PM
Quote from: cadanre on 13-01-2011 10:15 PM
YOU SEE THE PROBLEM? WHEN RAJI BABATUNDE FASHOLA INTENDED TO TAX THESE PASTORS THE WHOLE COUNTRY WENT CRYING AND COMPLAINING.... NOW SEE HOW LUCRATIVE THE BUSINESS IS.. I SUGGEST THAT CHURCHES SHOULD REGISTER WITH CAC (CORPORATE AFFAIRS COMMISSION) AND COPLY WITH ALL PROVISIONS OF CAMA (COMPANY AND ALLIED MATTERS ACT) OF NIGERIA FOR THEIR OWN GOOD. AND THAT FIRS (FIRST INLAND REVENUE SERVICES) SHOULD INCLUDE THEM AMONG THOSE TO PAY....... I MEAN NO OFFENSE!
LMAO

The same thing should apply to Mosques and Imams in Nigeria. I mean no offense.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 12:28 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- everkindboy at 15-01-2011 01:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 14-01-2011 08:05 PM

They are indeed MEN OF GOD and this is the reason why they have to be exposed. If they were DISCIPLES OF JESUS CHRIST then they would know that building expensive buildings while there are poverty and sickness is wrong. Jesus told his disciples go into the world heal the sick, raise the dead and all who believe Baptize them in the Name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Ghost. But because they are  MEN OF GOD (this God is the one of the world SATAN) they are neglecting the instructions of Christ and obeying their God by building enormous buildings here on earth. We should building treasures in HEAVEN and not on Earth. Hugs and blessings

This is overboard. Please let us focus on that which concerns us. It is the things that pertain to you and me that the Lord will ask us about. Judas rebuked the Mary for the same thing. According to him, she wasted a whole year wage on the body of Jesus instead of the poor. The poor will remain. We have to teach people how to be better or how to improve their lives and not to forsake a good and worthy task because of the poor. Those of us who are talking, how many of us have forsaken our marriages, Education, Clothes, Buildings, traveling etc. instead use the money to help the poor. Its part of it. Let us first look inward before we look outward. What can you and me forfeit because of somebody who is in need. Something precious like building or marriage. How many like these have we done. Can we give example of how we ourselves have abandoned one project or another and use the money to help the poor around us? If i have not given up something precious to me for the poor, then i am free to point finger. The finger should first point to myself or else i should be silent. PLEASE, BE SILENT. Judgment is not as we think. It belongs ONLY to God who sees motive and secret things.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 01:11 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 15-01-2011 08:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on 14-01-2011 10:34 AM
Quote from: chinazous on 14-01-2011 02:15 AM
YOU SEE THE PROBLEM? WHEN RAJI BABATUNDE FASHOLA INTENDED TO TAX THESE PASTORS THE WHOLE COUNTRY WENT CRYING AND COMPLAINING.... NOW SEE HOW LUCRATIVE THE BUSINESS IS.. I SUGGEST THAT CHURCHES SHOULD REGISTER WITH CAC (CORPORATE AFFAIRS COMMISSION) AND COPLY WITH ALL PROVISIONS OF CAMA (COMPANY AND ALLIED MATTERS ACT) OF NIGERIA FOR THEIR OWN GOOD. AND THAT FIRS (FIRST INLAND REVENUE SERVICES) SHOULD INCLUDE THEM AMONG THOSE TO PAY....... I MEAN NO OFFENSE!
what about mosques?
will they register too?
just asking,
i mean no offence!
ask him my sister..

Mosques are not business centres like churches. No single individual will own a mosque all to himself alone charging people to pay certain amount of money periodically in order to worship there. Mosques are meant for all Muslims and that nobody will ask you to donate a token amount of money like pastors do. We are all aware of how the complaints were so much about how pastors turned churches into business. I am not the one saying it but you Christians. You complain bitterly on it. Look at how worshippers are being charged a N1000 fee to enter church. Is this not a business? There is very little or no difference compared with those who are accusing the pastor for they too charge worshippers, but theirs is cleverly. The major difference between them is, he charge before entering and those accusing him do their charges when the worshippers enter the churches. YOU ALL PAY TO SERVE YOUR GOD and as such, pastors has to pay taxes. CHURCHES ARE BUSINESS CENTRES WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.

Posted: at 15-01-2011 08:37 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 15-01-2011 08:46 PM (14 years ago)
what about mosques?
will they register too?
just asking,
i mean no offence!

Noooooooooooooooooo! No offense. Feel free to say your mind.

Posted: at 15-01-2011 08:46 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- faggo at 15-01-2011 09:15 PM (14 years ago)
what about mosques?
will they register too?
just asking,
i mean no offence!

But Mosques are not a money making enterprises like churches,they are places of worshiping Allah alone nobody tax anybody before he enter they are free to enter and our Imams don't collect anything from the congregation,is the same thing apply to your churches ? I don.t think so,that was the reason why Cadanre suggested that,they should be registre with CAC 

Posted: at 15-01-2011 09:15 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6