Cost of an Average Wedding (Page 11)

Date: 15-01-2011 6:40 am (14 years ago) | Author: Chuks
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 17
- osandozest at 17-01-2011 11:54 AM (14 years ago)
in my case, i will not advise you to cut your coat according to your size instead, you cut your coat according ti the material you have at hand Wink....what do you have to say bout this? Cool
Posted: at 17-01-2011 11:54 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blessedme at 17-01-2011 11:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 17-01-2011 11:52 AM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 17-01-2011 11:48 AM
hmm

Personally, I want a small wedding. I can be flexible if my hubby wants a bigger one, but first we must have a house (our own, no rent) and some money saved post wedding. Under no circumstances must we borrow money to get married. If he agrees to all this then am game.

Afterall, there is no point in starting our married life in debt!

U be correct babe.  I thumb up for u.  This remind me of a friend that wedding last yr may, the lady wanted a very big wedding but the hubby cut it to 100,000 and insisted that he and his house will eat after the wedding and today they are happily married.
Lady T i quite agree wif u, wether big or small wedding
all are weddings and they all have same title as (Mrs)
Posted: at 17-01-2011 11:58 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 17-01-2011 12:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 17-01-2011 11:36 AM
hang ur clothes to ur reach. Dats all i can say
wassup, ow did ya wedding goes?
hope great, Thank God for u
Happy married life
Posted: at 17-01-2011 12:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 17-01-2011 12:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 17-01-2011 11:58 AM
hmm

Personally, I want a small wedding. I can be flexible if my hubby wants a bigger one, but first we must have a house (our own, no rent) and some money saved post wedding. Under no circumstances must we borrow money to get married. If he agrees to all this then am game.

U be correct babe.  I thumb up for u.  This remind me of a friend that wedding last yr may, the lady wanted a very big wedding but the hubby cut it to 100,000 and insisted that he and his house will eat after the wedding and today they are happily married.
Abi oooooooo my dear.
My neighbour wedded in the chapel, no rice, no drink and yet they hv album more than those we do celebrity wedding.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 12:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 17-01-2011 12:18 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 17-01-2011 12:04 PM
hmm

Abi oooooooo my dear.
My neighbour wedded in the chapel, no rice, no drink and yet they hv album more than those we do celebrity wedding.
ma pastor joined a couple after they came back from thier tradition, and they sign for d certificate
and quietly went to thier house
no noise yet there are married
Posted: at 17-01-2011 12:18 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 17-01-2011 12:21 PM (14 years ago)
Are they not married? they are happily married.  My dear what u want is what u get.  Call is 1m, 10M or 5,000 all na wedding.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 12:21 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 17-01-2011 12:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 17-01-2011 12:21 PM
Are they not married? they are happily married.  My dear what u want is what u get.  Call is 1m, 10M or 5,000 all na wedding.
and d same MRS is wat everyone answer
anyway i ve learnt something, after our traditional
i will just discuss wif ma hubby and we will opt for something simple
Posted: at 17-01-2011 12:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 17-01-2011 12:38 PM (14 years ago)
Kabella... I'm sorry for your hubby. You will run that man into millions of debt.

Posted: at 17-01-2011 12:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 17-01-2011 12:39 PM (14 years ago)
hmm

thx dear
Posted: at 17-01-2011 12:39 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 17-01-2011 12:40 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: olumbareal on 17-01-2011 11:50 AM
hmm

9Ice one.

thank yu
Posted: at 17-01-2011 12:40 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 17-01-2011 12:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 17-01-2011 12:18 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on 17-01-2011 12:04 PM
hmm

Abi oooooooo my dear.
ma pastor joined a couple after they came back from thier tradition, and they sign for d certificate
and quietly went to thier house
no noise yet there are married

correct! sumtimes it is family pressure too. It is like a competition between mothers. My mum keeps gushing about this persons daughter's wedding or sum oda person. Most husband and wife just want everything to end. 1st they both cant wait until those magik words "yu may kiss the bride..." are stated and then after that they cant wait until their private moment together as husband and wife
Posted: at 17-01-2011 12:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 17-01-2011 12:53 PM (14 years ago)
ma sis, family or no family, i cant allow anyone to run us into dept
or allow anyone decide for us cos its our life
if we dnt have food on our table tomorrow none of d family member may even show up to say take
Posted: at 17-01-2011 12:53 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 17-01-2011 01:01 PM (14 years ago)
Now u r talking.  Open ur kids account now instead of wedding in Stadium.

Remember that the woman will be the one to face the pain.  Big wedding, Bigger spending.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 01:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Chichis at 17-01-2011 01:07 PM (14 years ago)
I've not done any one before but it depends on the type of wedding you want.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 01:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- typicalman84 at 17-01-2011 01:16 PM (14 years ago)
OK, Good. Now i am convinced that 600K will do the job very good. I hope folks in here whom are planning for a wedding soon learnt a valued lesson from all the responses from fellow NaijaPals. Do not spend extravagantly just for a one/two day event because you might end up getting into deep depth OR you might not be able to feed your family afterwards especially if your first kids come in Triplets like my bro is expecting.

Posted: at 17-01-2011 01:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- murphydel at 17-01-2011 01:24 PM (14 years ago)
   U can plan it urself ,everything depends on ur pocket,even,#5000 dey.cut ur coat according to ur size.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 01:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 17-01-2011 01:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 17-01-2011 11:30 AM
sensing greedy n materialistic smb here.hmmm

Posted: at 17-01-2011 01:26 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 17-01-2011 01:35 PM (14 years ago)
True talk! I want a wedding that will bring me + hubby together n not tear us apart
Posted: at 17-01-2011 01:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 17-01-2011 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 17-01-2011 01:01 PM
Now u r talking.  Open ur kids account now instead of wedding in Stadium.

Remember that the woman will be the one to face the pain.  Big wedding, Bigger spending.
God bless u real good
Posted: at 17-01-2011 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 17-01-2011 02:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: fireman on 15-01-2011 06:44 AM
hmmm.... no fixed cost.Only a fixed budget.

wellsaids and supported
pds post
Posted: at 17-01-2011 02:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 17