Cost of an Average Wedding (Page 12)

Date: 15-01-2011 6:40 am (14 years ago) | Author: Chuks
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 17
- samitex4usa2004 at 17-01-2011 02:22 PM (14 years ago)
d point is dis
CUT YA COAT ACCORDING TO YA MATERIAL
Posted: at 17-01-2011 02:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 17-01-2011 02:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 17-01-2011 12:38 PM
Kabella... I'm sorry for your hubby. You will run that man into millions of debt.

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin THATZ WHY AM KEBELLA, GOOD SOUP NA MONEY MAKE EM, DO YU NO HOW MUCH MA PARENT SPENT ON ME SO FAR THAT HE WIL COME N' SEND JUST LIL MONEY  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 17-01-2011 02:35 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Cinnicc at 17-01-2011 03:45 PM (14 years ago)
@Treasure2 my sister i totaly concur wit u.... it his choice
Prayers is dat a wedding shld b a blessed one not just d funfare & display of riches often associated wit loud weddings...
Studies have it that many of them hit d rocks even b4 they stand...
Na wa o......
Posted: at 17-01-2011 03:45 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eucharia at 17-01-2011 03:56 PM (14 years ago)
It depends the type of wedding you want. u can do a wedding with 600k , u can do the one of 1,000,000, u can still do the one of 100 or 200k it depends the way u want it. so choose the one you want.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 03:56 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- walerian at 17-01-2011 04:18 PM (14 years ago)
ur discretion shld do dat for you.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 04:18 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- simele at 17-01-2011 04:31 PM (14 years ago)
2.5m for mine
Posted: at 17-01-2011 04:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- funyik at 17-01-2011 06:58 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: japhethjeff on 15-01-2011 02:56 PM
chair and canopy___________  80,000

food______________________ 120,000

drink_____________________  100,000

musician and mc____________ 160,000

costume__________________  200,000

hall rent__________________  80,000

transportation______________ 100,000

thanksgiving_______________ 50,000

gift to share________________80,000

photographer_______________40,000

video coverage_____________25,000

printing invitation card_______ 15,000

bride price________________benin 24 igbo from 100,000

contingency________________120,000

TOTAL___________________  1170000

plaes write the amount in words,it seems ur forgetin sometin the ring lol i think it reasonable but it also depends on his pockets
Posted: at 17-01-2011 06:58 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Priceless-jewel at 17-01-2011 07:04 PM (14 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 17-01-2011 07:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wunzie at 17-01-2011 07:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kenyawest on 17-01-2011 06:26 AM
Quote from: wunzie on 16-01-2011 06:24 PM
Quote from: joyjumper on 15-01-2011 07:43 PM
Quote from: japhethjeff on 15-01-2011 07:11 PM
Quote from: joyjumper on 15-01-2011 06:55 PM
Below is a summary of how much my own brother spent in Nigeria on December 5, 2010 for both traditional and white wedding.  500 guests in attendance.  You can spend less if you desire.

chair and canopy___________  80,000   

food______________________    400,000

drink_____________________     300,000

musician and mc____________ 160,000   

costume__________________  550,000   

hall rent__________________  95,000   

transportation______________ 100,000   

thanksgiving_______________ 80,000   

gift to share________________130,000   

photographer_______________60,000   

video coverage_____________25,000   

printing invitation card & program_______ 105,000   

bride price________________igbo traditional 260,000   

contingency________________120,000   

Asheby ------------------- 70,000   

Rings - 75,000   

Travelling back from abroad ----  240,0000   

Honeymoon - 300,000

TOTAL___________________    3,150,000

500 guests N3.15 million.

if na so, who go marry me 4 credit?Huh?Huh???

Do not marry to make a wedding.  Spend what you can afford.  Use this list to budget how much you can afford.  My brother spend above average.

Really?.....Ridiculous!!
Nothing ridiculous.  Just a suggestion.  Use that list to scale down or scale up your own wedding plans.

I don't have a problem with the list.  How much you spend on a wedding is your prerogative.  However, where my problem lies is the bride price budget.  What is the point in paying/collecting such a huge bride price?! Is the bride on sale?! I was told that some cultures i.e. the Yorubas etc takes next to nothing in bride price, yet the requirement of paying a bride price is fulfilled!

Posted: at 17-01-2011 07:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 17-01-2011 08:32 PM (14 years ago)
Don't worry I must marry an Ibo man by force by force kon have a dozen kids, all but one r galz! So if I can get 6 of ma kids to marry well, I go become millionaire
Posted: at 17-01-2011 08:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 17-01-2011 08:41 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 17-01-2011 08:32 PM
Don't worry I must marry an Ibo man by force by force kon have a dozen kids, all but one r galz! So if I can get 6 of ma kids to marry well, I go become millionaire
huh? your point about igbo man...

Posted: at 17-01-2011 08:41 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 17-01-2011 08:49 PM (14 years ago)

Lol....you are looking for trouble.  I bin dey hear say dem fit carry kobokobo cane you if you offend them because  dem wives be like dem property and dem don purchase dem  for life.  Even sef,, dem fit kill you and nobody fit question dem. Abeg, if you know what is good for you, make you no go there. Well, that's just my 5p's sha!

Posted: at 17-01-2011 08:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 17-01-2011 09:05 PM (14 years ago)
My daughters can be Igbo n I can charge the going rates as bride price :p
Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:05 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 17-01-2011 09:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 17-01-2011 08:49 PM

Lol....you are looking for trouble.  I bin dey hear say dem fit carry kobokobo cane you if you offend them because  dem wives be like dem property and dem don purchase dem  for life.  Even sef,, dem fit kill you and nobody fit question dem. Abeg, if you know what is good for you, make you no go there. Well, that's just my 5p's sha!
u are mad....big time rubbish!!!

Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:09 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Pointzero at 17-01-2011 09:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 17-01-2011 09:09 PM

u are mad....big time rubbish!!!
hmm i wonder hu told dis yeye man dis crap

Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 17-01-2011 09:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 17-01-2011 09:05 PM
tht's not funny and its not a nice comment at all.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:13 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 17-01-2011 09:15 PM (14 years ago)
tht's not nice of you.dont make fun of other's people culture.i bet you have yours as well.no one is forcing anyone to marry igbo ladies.if you cant afford the brideprice ,then simply walk away.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:15 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 17-01-2011 09:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 17-01-2011 09:05 PM
i'm surprised  Undecided  

Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Pointzero at 17-01-2011 09:20 PM (14 years ago)
hmm

Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 17-01-2011 09:21 PM (14 years ago)

.its nice to respect other people's culture.if any father chooses to collect billions,i think its his business not anyone on here.the topic is not about how Igbo men beat or kill their wives.
Posted: at 17-01-2011 09:21 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 17