Mohbad: Soundcity, MTV Base Drop Naira Marley's Songs From Their Playlist

Date: 20-09-2023 8:38 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 20-09-2023 08:38 PM (1 year ago)

Major music channels such as Soundcity and MTV Base have made a significant move by removing Naira Marley’s songs from their playlists.

This decision comes in the wake of the artiste’s alleged connection with the tragic passing of Mohbad.

Mohbad, who had been a part of Naira Marley’s Marlian Records label, parted ways with the record label in 2022. Since then, tensions between the two artistes have escalated, leading to public disputes.

One of the most memorable incidents occurred in October 2022 when Mohbad shared a live video, capturing a distressing moment where he was seen crying and fleeing from a building in Chevron, Lekki.

Soundcity and MTV Base’s decision to pull Naira Marley’s songs from their playlists is a solidarity move in response to the ongoing controversies. While they haven’t explicitly stated the reasons behind this decision, it’s clear that the cloud of controversies surrounding the artiste played a role.

Recall that yesterday, Splash FM, another major player in the music scene, has also joined the ranks in discontinuing the play of Naira Marley’s songs. They’ve taken a stand, urging other stations to follow suit.

This collective action sends a powerful message that the music industry is not willing to overlook controversies or alleged connections to tragic events.

For the past week, Naira Marley has also experienced a noticeable drop in his social media followers. His followers count, which stood at 7.5 million at the time of the news of Mohbad’s death, has since decreased to 6.9 million.

Posted: at 20-09-2023 08:38 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 20-09-2023 09:59 PM (1 year ago)
nobody is talking about the hospital that gives am injection, na maira marley una won kill again
Posted: at 20-09-2023 09:59 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- KDoinspire at 20-09-2023 10:45 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 20-09-2023 09:59 PM
nobody is talking about the hospital that gives am injection, na maira marley una won kill again
Are you dumb?
Posted: at 20-09-2023 10:45 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 20-09-2023 11:14 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: KDoinspire on 20-09-2023 10:45 PM
Are you dumb?

No!! you are stupid for blanking the hospital that gave him an injection for what?
Posted: at 20-09-2023 11:14 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 20-09-2023 11:50 PM (1 year ago)
Naira Marley has no hands in this guy's death. Please stop  vilifying him. Mo Bad in Yoruba means I AM BAD . Was MOHBAD truly bad as to have caused his death?
Posted: at 20-09-2023 11:50 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 21-09-2023 12:57 AM (1 year ago)
Na wa oh
Posted: at 21-09-2023 12:57 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 21-09-2023 01:44 AM (1 year ago)
No stone should be left unturned.

Posted: at 21-09-2023 01:44 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 21-09-2023 02:40 AM (1 year ago)
This is serious witch hunting, Naira Marley is not the cause of this guy death for crying out loud. Hospital,  Nurse, the show, the people he was with, the guy that was with him that broke the news, all are there but everyone choose to chase Naira Marley . Na wa oh
Posted: at 21-09-2023 02:40 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 21-09-2023 02:44 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: KDoinspire on 20-09-2023 10:45 PM
Are you dumb?

Guy why are u asking if he is dumb, when u are the one that is very dimb and senless, he just said the truth as a reasonable person, and u without evidence or proof you are just shouting and running with the crowd without having your own thinking. Can u tell me where and how Naira Marley killed Mohbad. Idiot
Posted: at 21-09-2023 02:44 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero