Igbos close shops in Borno (Page 3)

Date: 25-01-2011 12:20 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- Victor9 at 25-01-2011 02:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dogodajiabuja on 25-01-2011 05:33 AM
and them go de talk say na yoruba and ibo be armed robbers.
i don deh talk am since
make them try kill one of my people,
make we know who craze pass.[/color]
WHO IS SAYING THIS? ASK ANYBODY IF YOU DONT NEAR ANY HAUSA PEOPLE,THEY ALL WALK WITH KNIFE IN THEIR BODY AND IF POLICE SAW IT IN THEN THEY WOULD NOT SAY ANYTHING,LET OTHER TRIBE DO IT,THEY WILL TURN IT TI ROBBERY CASE,IMAGINE THIS,SOUTHERNER LET FIGHT FOR OUR SELF,ALTHOUGH IS NOT EASY BUT REMEMBER ANYONE CAN BECOME VICTIM
Posted: at 25-01-2011 02:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- monday3 at 25-01-2011 03:08 PM (13 years ago)
THIS GOAT PEOPLE THEIR ARE LIVING IGBO LAND AND REST OF THE STATE,THEIR ARE LIVING THERE FINE DOING WHATEVER THEIR LIKE OVER THERE,NOBODAY IS KILLING THEM BUT THEIR ARE KILLING IGBOS AND ALL CHRISTAIN.THIS IS GETING TOO MUCH FOR THEM.ONEDAY WE GO VEXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX START KILLING ALL IN OUR STATE.WE ARE  LOOKING THEM EVERYDAY KILLING OUR BROTHER AND SISTHERS FOR NOTHING.ONEDAY IS ONE DAY.FOOLS
Posted: at 25-01-2011 03:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 25-01-2011 03:09 PM (13 years ago)
we igbo have recieved alot of bad treats from these hudloms called huasa musliem,since 1966 till date, no yr has past without hearing news of igbos in the northern side being killed, business of igbos  set to blazes in northern side, luxury bus of igbos  put to fire etc. and stories like this till now, nd am asking why,why must we continue to live with our enemies,.and one may think what has the goernment did about it. how can government say/ do anything since they re happy that their aim is suithing them, let us return home igbos from huasa land , we have a lot of vacancy in igbo land to do business pls listen nd  have reaction s to it.RIP TO THE DECEASED obinna nd more
Posted: at 25-01-2011 03:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beniebenie at 25-01-2011 03:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on 25-01-2011 12:11 PM
hmmmmmm! if being a christian will turn one into MUMU,then am no longer a christian anymore.
this useless poeple are killing the igbos form time to time and nothing have done to stop it.
i strongly beleive in the law of moses that beleived in action.the igbos are also to be blame.
they have invest much in the north instead of in their own state.how can they just leave
all their investment there because of this ANIMALS in human cloths.there brothers and sister
in the east are walking freely with their business.let US atack them too as they are doing to
our brothers and sisters in the north.to HELL with the govement that is after their own greed needs.
is high time we show this idiot that we are not MUGGU as they take us to be.God help them that
help themselves.
                                                                                                                                                                                                   i feel your pain but i dont think that should be the soluction,these people behind this act are only trying to accomplish what you hv just said.they want christians in other sates to start attacking muslim there by leading to national caos and that will not be good foe nigerians,alot of blood will be spill so i suggest the gorvernment should do something before it gets out of hand or before the pepetrators achieve thier aims.
Posted: at 25-01-2011 03:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- barry_j at 25-01-2011 03:31 PM (13 years ago)
another secret behind all this fight is just to scare all the igbos so that they will take over their properties,lazy fools
Posted: at 25-01-2011 03:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyimau20 at 25-01-2011 03:34 PM (13 years ago)
We really need God's intervention in that country.
Posted: at 25-01-2011 03:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bismack at 25-01-2011 03:40 PM (13 years ago)
wickedness
Posted: at 25-01-2011 03:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- shaoyang at 25-01-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
Why waititng for the Govt. to do anything? Since all thee killings started have anyone been caught? is it not thesame Hausa soldiers they sent to protect
the Igbos that are beeing attacked, what have govt. ever done to help Nigeria, Giant of Africa without electricity, useless, senseless big for nothing Giant
Posted: at 25-01-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- priceless87 at 25-01-2011 05:26 PM (13 years ago)
This is so baaaaaaaaad, God have mercy
Posted: at 25-01-2011 05:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brisbane at 25-01-2011 05:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 25-01-2011 12:20 AM
The Igbos in Borno State have shut down their businesses over what they call selective killings and robbing of their members in the state. They maintained that all shops, businesses and other economic sectors operated by their members would remain shut until government addressed the lingering killings in the state.

Addressing journalists yesterday in Maiduguri, President General of the Igbo Welfare Association (IWA), Chief Nnaka Okereke said the security situation in Borno was worrisome, adding that it had defied all efforts of security agencies.
“In recent weeks, it has taken a frightening dimension in that armed gangs are selectively robbing and killing Igbos.

Armed robberies and killings in the past three weeks have been selectively directed at Igbos and Igbo businesses,” he declared, noting that no fewer than five persons from the south-eastern part of the country had been murdered in cold blood.
Okereke alleged that the last killing of Obinna, 29 and his 16-year-old brother at Dala Alanderi was carried out after separating the target from “others favoured by religion and tribe of the attackers.” He said no fewer than 12 business premises belonging to Igbos had been attacked and robbed at gunpoint within the same period.

He hinted that the leadership of the Igbos had been managing the situation but felt it was time to let the public know the situation in Borno, adding that they feared the security situation in the state could degenerate to the February 18, 2006 crisis, which, he said, the Igbos were yet to receive assistance or compensation from the government.

He said the corpses of the victims of the last week killings were still left in the morgue at the University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital (UMTH) because the leadership of the Igbos were scared of possible reprisal attacks by the families of the deceased in their states whenever their corpses were conveyed home, urging the Borno State government to contact the governments of the deceased home states to make adequate arrangement to forestall break down of law and order.           
“We are appealing to the government of Borno State to liaise with the state governments of those affected persons to avert a national crisis as a result of these unprovoked killings of innocent and helpless citizens going about their legitimate businesses in their fatherland,” he appealed.
The president-general said the Igbos in Borno would need assurances from the state government and the people of Borno to know if they could continue to live, hence, they were prepared to move out of the state soon. All shops, business outfits as well as commercial vehicles in the state did not open. Equally, operators of luxury buses had also downed tools indefinitely in support of the course.
IS THERE NO GOVERNOR IN JOS?  THIS IS SO ANNOYING.....
Posted: at 25-01-2011 05:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 25-01-2011 05:42 PM (13 years ago)
absurdity in the highest order
Posted: at 25-01-2011 05:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Cyberp at 25-01-2011 06:36 PM (13 years ago)
with all these shits happening.... Nobody can tell me that Nigeria is ONE!
Damn NIGERIA been ONE!... I HATE THAT PHRASE WITH PASSION.
Posted: at 25-01-2011 06:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lisamike at 25-01-2011 06:49 PM (13 years ago)
 Angry Angry I keep saying it,let the igbos declare war on those useless abokis cos it seems its the only language they understand.They wont look for a way to educate the almajaris that throng the streets begging day & night becomming nuisance,instead they use them 2 perpetrate their evil lust. Bastards. me vexxx well well!!! Angry
Posted: at 25-01-2011 06:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lORDIBRAHIM at 25-01-2011 07:05 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm Adam what shall we say it is democracy
they must be crazy any way

aimless fight and killing is senselessness  

ya allahuma help man kind
Posted: at 25-01-2011 07:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 25-01-2011 07:55 PM (13 years ago)
The situation is getting worst for sure. Why the Federal Government and the State Governments keep on watching with their arms folded. Is it because it is not their family members that are being killed? Why must such idiotic acts continue. Why must innocent blood be shed? It is time for the Federal Government to act concerning all this. The REAL perpetrators must be brought to book and be punished.

Posted: at 25-01-2011 07:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bertona12 at 25-01-2011 08:13 PM (13 years ago)
there is enough space in igbo land .They should come home and establish their business.The abokis will come there to buy
Posted: at 25-01-2011 08:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 25-01-2011 08:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bertona12 on 25-01-2011 08:13 PM
there is enough space in igbo land .They should come home and establish their business.The abokis will come there to buy

You don't understand. They know that there is enough space in Igbo land as much as you know and that they care for their lives as much as you care for yours. What you are calling them to do is not easy for them. Not only Igbos who are living in the North, the same thing applied to Hausas living in the east.

Posted: at 25-01-2011 08:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- 2slimshady at 25-01-2011 10:17 PM (13 years ago)
I guess dividing 9ja will be will better.
Posted: at 25-01-2011 10:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dirtykid at 25-01-2011 10:38 PM (13 years ago)
Problems !! problems !! and the Federal Govt seems not to see it raising ... hmmmm !! This is not good signs at all.

Posted: at 25-01-2011 10:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- joyjumper at 26-01-2011 02:58 AM (13 years ago)
The problem is the investigations.  If there are proper investigations every time this type of ethnic cleansing takes place.  If those that perpetrate these acts were arrested, tried, convicted and receive the death penalty, there will be less of these religious, political, and ethnic cleansing.

I do not agree that the moslems living in the East should be killed.  You need to realize that the Moslems that left the North and came to the East do not feel welcome in the North, that is why they sought refuge in the East.  Killing them is like killing somebody that ran to you for protection.  They are not the ones that did the killing.  Two wrongs can never make a right.

Pressure must be put on all levels of the government to speed up investigation and bring the culprits under the law to receive their due punishment.  After the emotions, the Igbos should group up and start the pressure for the investigation and arrests of those responsible, follow through and ensure that they receive the death penalty.
Posted: at 26-01-2011 02:58 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7