I dont understand why a group dat was d rave then, just fizzle out like dat. *OLUFUNMI* was d hottest song in Nigeria btw late 2003 and 2004.
Then they came out with their debut album in 2006 and it was massive!! "Imagine Dat, Drive me crazy and Iya Basira" was literally ruling d streets of Naija. Then came 2008 when they released their 2nd album and everything fall apart. Nothing was heard of dem again, d album did not see d light of d day!! In 2010, they released yet anoda album which didnt do well. Though it had great songs. My question is WHO JAZZED STYL PLUS DEM? Who did this thing to them? Dat they will not smell d MAINSTREAM OF D MUSIC INDUSTRY which they rocked yesteryears again? I mean these guys are TALENTED, HAVE GOOD VOICES, and hav their OWN SWAG, yet they dont seem to be breaking into d MAINSTREAM again. While less talented artistes are in d spotlights. Could this be spiritual? Naijapals, over to u. What's u guyz opinion?
Posted: at 26-01-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
nametalkam at 26-01-2011 04:24 PM (13 years ago) (m)
They now work at tasty fried chicken
just kidding, seriously though what happened to them?
I havent heard of them for a minute, I need to find out men
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 26-01-2011 04:24 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
COLA-MAN at 26-01-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Well..Music no be by force..na god dey do am.. i don´t think that Jazz go fit affect up to 2 million fans home and abroad..Besides..there´s a time for everything..time to shine and time to keep silent. E go still reach to each annd every shining artist you see today one by one.
Posted: at 26-01-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
interpo77 at 26-01-2011 06:09 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Quote from: COLA-MAN on 26-01-2011 05:46 PM
Well..Music no be by force..na god dey do am.. i don´t think that Jazz go fit affect up to 2 million fans home and abroad..Besides..there´s a time for everything..time to shine and time to keep silent. E go still reach to each annd every shining artist you see today one by one.
a beg no de wish them bad ok,
Posted: at 26-01-2011 06:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
interpo77 at 26-01-2011 06:15 PM (13 years ago) (m)
its too doubtfull that those guys re making little or no move into the industry but gud,its always like , lets believe that they re silent cos making some big abum may be very close swag out,
Posted: at 26-01-2011 06:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
COLA-MAN at 26-01-2011 07:07 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Quote from: interpo77 on 26-01-2011 06:09 PM
There´s nothing like wishing them bad..It´s just the reality of Music Carrier...I´m an artist myself..Have you ask yuhself...where are all Music stars of the 80s.. eg: Shina Peters,Orits Wiliki,Raskimono,Onyeka Onwenu,Sunny Ade,Mike Okri,Felix Liberty,Alex O..i can go on and on.. There were a time those mentioned names were shining...some lasted for some years and some lasted for decades...so it´s a matter of how long does an artist last..
Posted: at 26-01-2011 07:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
eddyjams at 26-01-2011 07:55 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Quote from: COLA-MAN on 26-01-2011 07:07 PM
Quote from: interpo77 on 26-01-2011 06:09 PM
There´s nothing like wishing them bad..It´s just the reality of Music Carrier...I´m an artist myself..Have you ask yuhself...where are all Music stars of the 80s.. eg: Shina Peters,Orits Wiliki,Raskimono,Onyeka Onwenu,Sunny Ade,Mike Okri,Felix Liberty,Alex O..i can go on and on.. There were a time those mentioned names were shining...some lasted for some years and some lasted for decades...so it´s a matter of how long does an artist last..
And baba fryo....
Posted: at 26-01-2011 07:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
Lisamike at 26-01-2011 11:06 PM (13 years ago) (f)
I think it was a change of scene & environment that took them out of d spotlight. I heard they're now based in Abuja.I wonder i if they thought "abokis" like their kind of music.
Posted: at 26-01-2011 11:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
pearl122 at 27-01-2011 01:20 AM (13 years ago) (f)
.. very true
Posted: at 27-01-2011 01:20 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie