Rubin Kazan's coach has confirmed that Obafemi Martins will join Birmingham City on loan for the remainder of the season.
Birmingham are yet to confirm the move, but Rubin coach Kurban Berdiyev claimed that the deal has been done and added that the former Newcastle star had requested the move in order to be closer to his family.
"His child was born, and he asked to let him go to England, because Obafemi wants to be closer to his family," Berdiyev told the Rubin Kazan website.
@Poster, why you no wait make dem complete the move first before you dey write am for here? Next time make you just wait small make dem first finish everything before you dey post am.
Posted: at 29-01-2011 12:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
interpo77 at 29-01-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago) (m)
hmmmmmmmmmm, why is he running up and down, those that get foothball through fight i was surprised seeinghim in rubin karsan anyway shaa,make hime come back to britico so he go see hime new boy
Posted: at 29-01-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
djosh4cesc at 31-01-2011 03:24 PM (13 years ago) (m)
In other news,Lionel Messi have arrived at Blackpool to undergo medicals and discuss personal terms ahead his £1.5m move to Bloomfield road.Manchester United have extended the contract of in-form striker Howard Webb by a further 5 years.'He's been my best signing ever', declared Alex Ferguson
Posted: at 31-01-2011 03:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
dirtykid at 31-01-2011 11:43 PM (13 years ago) (m)
Fellow Nigerians !! We all should Learn how to support our athletes in various clubs across the world !! is not easy to be one among millions !! No sports is easy at all. Wish him well, despite the move is a Loan deal !! He's our Star player till 2morrow !!
Best Wishes !! My friend Obagoal !! keep doing what you was born to do best !!
DirtyKid is a Happy Kid !!.....FATHER !! I've cast my bread on the waters long time ago. Now it's time 4u to return it, well buttered !!
Posted: at 31-01-2011 11:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
Fellow Nigerians !! We all should Learn how to support our athletes in various clubs across the world !! is not easy to be one among millions !! No sports is easy at all. Wish him well, despite the move is a Loan deal !! He's our Star player till 2morrow !!
Best Wishes !! My friend Obagoal !! keep doing what you was born to do best !!
NA U GO TELL US, WELL DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 1-02-2011 08:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming