A "MUST READ" BY ALL

Date: 29-01-2011 3:31 am (14 years ago) | Author: ebony ogs
- at 29-01-2011 03:31 AM (14 years ago)
I SAID IT BEFORE AND NOW VERY CONFIRMED!!!

Harold Smith on colonial Britain’s hidden agenda in Nigeria
Friday, 21 January 2011 18:10    

The man Harold Smith is not new in Nigerian history.
He is one of the architects of the colonial foundation that led to Nigeria’s
independence in 1960. I met him in a meeting three weeks ago where
he opened up a bit on lingering problems in Africa, especially Nigeria’s
unbalanced so-political relationship. We asked if he could make this
known to the media. His response was “I am in my 80s now;
I have agreed. In the past ‘they’ did not want me to say anything, but
now I don’t want to go to my grave without telling the truth about the
atrocities perpetrated in Africa by the colonialists.

On a Ben TV programme last Thursday, Harold Smith spoke about
what went on behind the scene before independence. The Oxford
University graduate had this to say about his role in Nigeria’s pre-
and post-independence era. “Our agenda was to completely exploit Africa.

Nigeria was my duty post. When we assessed Nigeria, this was what
we found in the southern region: strength, intelligence, a determination
to succeed, well established history, complex but focused life styles,
great hope and aspirations… the East is good in business and technology,
the West is good in administration and commerce, law and medicine,
but it was a pity we planned our agenda to give power “at all costs”
to (one region)... Our mission was accomplished by destroying the
opposition on all fronts. The West led in the fight for independence,
and was punished for asking for freedom"

Harold Smith justified the British agenda of colonialism in Nigeria,
which he believed was originally to help build Africa after the ruins of
slave trade, but lamented that the British only looked after themselves
and not Nigerian interest. “The British really let Nigeria down.

When I see Nigerians being accused of fraud and from what I saw on
the streets of Lagos, the British were the worst fraudsters”, he said.

FOR FULL TEXT GOOGLE
colonial Britain’s hidden agenda in Nigeria

Posted: at 29-01-2011 03:31 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lucipha at 30-01-2011 01:40 PM (14 years ago)
Even if the British misled us
the question is ' Are we Nigerians ready to move forward'
we all know where we went wrong but no one is ready to move ahead
The British may be opportunist but they had local collaborators
Posted: at 30-01-2011 01:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 31-01-2011 08:03 AM (14 years ago)
so let GOD starts to punished them now , ARCHTECTS of our destructions , white and useless monkey
Posted: at 31-01-2011 08:03 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- onyimau20 at 31-01-2011 09:38 AM (14 years ago)
YOU DONT WANT TO GO TO YOUR GRAVE, WITHOUT TELLING THE TRUTH, REALLY  Angry. OK NOW THAT U HV TOLD US THE TRUTH, WHAT DO U WANT US TO DO....WHERE DO WE START. USELESS PPLE Sad
Posted: at 31-01-2011 09:38 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Biafran at 4-02-2011 01:07 PM (14 years ago)
this is a seriouse matter but thank God the truth is comming out but i know that Nigeria is still going to be that greater Nation she was destined to be, and her citizens will be  great too

Posted: at 4-02-2011 01:07 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- williams100 at 7-02-2011 01:50 PM (14 years ago)
NA OYINBO BE OUR PROBLEM USELESS POST..THE PAST IS IN THE PAST AND SHOULD BE LEFT THERE.WHAT HAPPENS TO THE PRESENT AND FUTURE.WAIT MAKE BRITISH COME DO AM FOR YOU NA..WHO WON LEARN GO LEARN.WE ARE NOT READY FOR CHANGE.ACCORDING TO TB JOSHUA.INSTEAD WE GO SELL OUR OIL FOR TECHNOLOGY WE SELL AM FOR CASH.WITHOUT TECHNOLOGY NO COUNTRY FIT MOVE FORWARD.LOOK DUBAI AND OTHERS.
Posted: at 7-02-2011 01:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 7-02-2011 06:47 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 7-02-2011 06:47 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- chik001 at 7-02-2011 10:02 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: williams100 on  7-02-2011 01:50 PM
NA OYINBO BE OUR PROBLEM USELESS POST..THE PAST IS IN THE PAST AND SHOULD BE LEFT THERE.WHAT HAPPENS TO THE PRESENT AND FUTURE.WAIT MAKE BRITISH COME DO AM FOR YOU NA..WHO WON LEARN GO LEARN.WE ARE NOT READY FOR CHANGE.ACCORDING TO TB JOSHUA.INSTEAD WE GO SELL OUR OIL FOR TECHNOLOGY WE SELL AM FOR CASH.WITHOUT TECHNOLOGY NO COUNTRY FIT MOVE FORWARD.LOOK DUBAI AND OTHERS.

My bro...I hear you...
The oil money or amount Gowon/we use celebrate FESTAC '77. Singapore used it to industrialized and technolorized... their country...
Posted: at 7-02-2011 10:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 14-02-2011 11:23 AM (14 years ago)
We have a bad foundation and if the foundation is faulty, what do we do?
Posted: at 14-02-2011 11:23 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 15-02-2011 03:27 PM (14 years ago)
your guess is as good as mine too
Posted: at 15-02-2011 03:27 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master