Women: who comes first between your child and your husband? (Page 4)

Date: 02-02-2011 3:13 pm (13 years ago) | Author: adewale, BELLO
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- ikennaya at 6-02-2011 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on  4-02-2011 12:51 AM
Is it a competition? husband vs child  Huh?  ...both of them, whoever need it most at any moment...
corect 1.
Posted: at 6-02-2011 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- aussiegirl at 6-02-2011 12:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: joey1 on  3-02-2011 04:42 PM
Def iz gonna be my child b4 my husband

a women,should choose a child over
anyone no matter the race,colour,breed,
u can always find another man.
but ur kids are ur life
having carried them for 9mths
Posted: at 6-02-2011 12:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- aliaaz at 6-02-2011 03:19 PM (13 years ago)
Okay

Posted: at 6-02-2011 03:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugaDaddy1forU at 6-02-2011 04:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Sheree on  4-02-2011 10:50 AM
Husbands should come first before the children. It doesn't mean the woman should not give the child all the attention he or she needs.
We should remember we are stalked with our husbands for life. The children grows older, get married and leaves the house but, you are left with your husband alone. So, be wise!
 Smiley Smiley Smiley
YOU GOT IT RIGHT GIRL, I HOPE YOU KEEP IT ON, MY KIND OF WOMAN.

Posted: at 6-02-2011 04:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugaDaddy1forU at 6-02-2011 04:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aussiegirl on  6-02-2011 12:05 PM
Quote from: joey1 on  3-02-2011 04:42 PM
Def iz gonna be my child b4 my husband

a women,should choose a child over
anyone no matter the race,colour,breed,
u can always find another man.
but ur kids are ur life
having carried them for 9mths

LIKE WISE MEN TOO, THATS WHY THEY CHOOSE THEIR MOTHERS AND KIDS BEFORE THEIR WIVES COS YOU HAVE ONLY ONE MOTHER AND YOUR BLOOD KIDS WHICH CAN NEVER BE CHANGE BUT WIFE CAN BE CHANGE WITH ANOTHER WOMAN.

Posted: at 6-02-2011 04:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- durojaiyedavid at 6-02-2011 05:08 PM (13 years ago)
Our society in Nigeria as a whole is still way behind time and behind many countries in realism and standards.  OUR CHILDREN should always be #1 at any time, any place and as a matter of fact all the time.  Children are our future, and they need to be nutured, taken care of, raise properly, guided, fed well, because they are our replacement.  For example, in our culture, 99% of the time, when the food are fixed, it is the husband that always expected to be served first with a big chunk of the meal and usually the left overs or what maybe left of the food is given to the child or the children.  This is a very wrong concept; because why bring the child to the world when you cannot show love, show proper care and adoration and he or she is always the last to be considered or seen in the household.  This is one of the critical reasons we are grossly under-developed in Africa, especially in the Equitorial Region of the world.  Most learned people of our society that are well read and have traveled to developed countries would have noted and seen that their children are the very first to be fed, show much love and be taken care of.  We are still doing majority of our things in Nigeria and other countries of Africa backwards and we are in a gross state of confusion and we'll be wondering why are we not progressing??  We are not progressing and lacking in growth in so many areas because we do not give the ultimate love and respect to our children because we treat them as 2nd and 3rd class people.  We need to break that barrier of making our children top most and we will start seeing remarkable achievements and changes in our attitudes and behavior.  It is absurd to even be thinking or comparing who should come first.  Common Sense should tell any progressive and right thinking individual that this is the best and the righteous way to go.  It is not a matter of competition, but the husband/father should be the one to initiate in the household that the child should be seen, fed, nutured properly before him.  The child is not a subject or object to be treated as a slave or 2nd class citizen and even slaves and other people are supposed to be treat EQUAL with standards that should be above and beyond.  This is where your glory will lie as an able leader, father, mother and head of household.  Let all of us try to begin thinking at this level and the next generation of people to come will evolve as champions at greater magnitude and will become loving, caring and effective parents and leaders.  Our Nigeria is a great nation, we all just need to start re-focusing on our priorities.  OUR CHILD/CHILDREN SHOULD ALWAYS COME FIRST BEFORE THE HUSBAND and THE HUSBAND/FATHER SHOULD CHAMPION THIS CAUSE.  If your food is prepared for you first, tell her to feed your children first.  They are our future and you will be so proud.
Posted: at 6-02-2011 05:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- shon at 6-02-2011 05:20 PM (13 years ago)
Come on now....men are grown and can feed and clothe themselves.chilidren need help with everything! duh! if you love your man he'll get your attention but the child needs attention and care on a daily basis. there's no comparison.
Posted: at 6-02-2011 05:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Abby at 6-02-2011 05:34 PM (13 years ago)
It is refreshing to see that there are men that know that everything does not revolve around them alone.  How can grown men say that they come first before their before their children  Huh?  thats really something . I know that some women can go to the extreme and focus on only their children and forget their husbands, I believe there should be balance but for men to say that they come first before their children is shameful. I thought the question was ridiculous, its not something you ask  you just know and especially at certain age children can be very the demanding,  but I find some of the answers more ridiculous. Man vs child, man says I come first  Huh? ...very disturbing.
Posted: at 6-02-2011 05:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- truenaija2 at 6-02-2011 05:42 PM (13 years ago)
MY CHILD THEN MY HUSBAND
Posted: at 6-02-2011 05:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tjbrown1 at 6-02-2011 06:31 PM (13 years ago)
man i dey confuse
Posted: at 6-02-2011 06:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- olay92 at 6-02-2011 08:05 PM (13 years ago)
I wouldn't want to lose either of them, and balance really is the key to life
Posted: at 6-02-2011 08:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- harold634 at 6-02-2011 11:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on  4-02-2011 05:27 PM
Quote from: harold634 on  3-02-2011 11:39 PM
There are different kinds of attention. children attention demands parental love and caring from both parents simultaneously why husband and wife renderd the normal vow for better for worst to each other. wife submit yourself to your husband not to your children. husband love your wife and children and cater for the family needs.
gbam, u said it all nice one, u sounded as if u have experienced marriage life
 it is to hear this

INTERPOLL77, Thank you very much for your aknowledgement. i was in my mid twenties i got married since 2003 immediately after my N.Y.S.C.  i have been happily living in the system for quite sometime now, by his special GRACE, i will continue till the close of my age as propose by almighty GOD.
Posted: at 6-02-2011 11:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nnennababe at 7-02-2011 12:05 AM (13 years ago)
both
Posted: at 7-02-2011 12:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Hacomer at 7-02-2011 03:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mibenne on  3-02-2011 09:34 PM
Dilemma,i choose both
Wise but still wrong, you children will grow up and leave you it is your husband that will be with you in the old age, and without him there will be no children in the first place.
Posted: at 7-02-2011 03:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Hacomer at 7-02-2011 03:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: miramax on  4-02-2011 03:16 AM
abeg my child needs my attention husband wil cum leta
you forget say if not for your husband there will be no children. think woman!
Posted: at 7-02-2011 03:39 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- truthisbitter at 7-02-2011 05:30 AM (13 years ago)
BOTH OF THEM.........IF YOUR WIFE DIE YOU GO CRY AND FEEL AM.....................IF YOUR CHILD DIE TOO YOU FEEL AM AND CRY.......NA THE SAME FEELING OF LOST AND LOVE
Posted: at 7-02-2011 05:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pholake at 7-02-2011 08:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Nkeiyke on  5-02-2011 04:14 PM
I think is my husband, but if my hubby annoy me then I go divert to my pikins. Lol
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 7-02-2011 08:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GOLDENMEDAH at 7-02-2011 09:06 AM (13 years ago)
70% and 25%, 70% goes for d child while 25% 4 d husband...
Posted: at 7-02-2011 09:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ckgee at 7-02-2011 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
Well...i think the child should be given more attention, especially at a very tender age. Adults can always take care of themselves you know, but the both should be loved equally.
Posted: at 7-02-2011 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chukx4real at 7-02-2011 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
........equal
Posted: at 7-02-2011 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6