Should pastors in Nigeria pay tax? (Page 2)

Date: 04-02-2011 1:18 am (13 years ago) | Author: angelslos
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- rational at 17-02-2011 09:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ezriano on 16-02-2011 06:43 PM
What of mosque?Huh??
why should chuch of living God pay tex,what about so called muslims and other religions?plz make una live chuch og God alone before his anger come he is God of war.........
Posted: at 17-02-2011 09:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 17-02-2011 09:59 AM (13 years ago)
Yes, Everybody need to pay tax
Posted: at 17-02-2011 09:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ascondy at 17-02-2011 10:03 AM (13 years ago)
Well, if una talk lik dat but mak una still no say no b Imam or d pastors go pay dis moni oooooooh na still una wey d talk so!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ok, let d payment begin.
Posted: at 17-02-2011 10:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- zee4real at 17-02-2011 10:07 AM (13 years ago)
 Tongue yes they should but if we agree that they should we must then be ready to tieth lot of money cause if we dont where do we expect them to get the money from?
Posted: at 17-02-2011 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- zee4real at 17-02-2011 10:09 AM (13 years ago)
no
Posted: at 17-02-2011 10:09 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ekezieprince at 17-02-2011 10:36 AM (13 years ago)
pls, we should no the kind of things to post in this 9ja pals. pls any time we are talking about pastor or church mosqu or imabo must also be mention because they are making money also.
Posted: at 17-02-2011 10:36 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- abbeyy74 at 17-02-2011 11:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ekezieprince on 17-02-2011 10:36 AM
pls, we should no the kind of things to post in this 9ja pals. pls any time we are talking about pastor or church mosqu or imabo must also be mention because they are making money also.
GBAM  and surpoted thats why i always mention churches and mosque in my replys even thaugh the poster did not mention the mosque which i believe that he is just being chicky
Posted: at 17-02-2011 11:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 17-02-2011 11:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xgel on  4-02-2011 01:18 AM
Should pastors in Nigeria pay tax?

B.I.G YES
Posted: at 17-02-2011 11:14 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- twinster at 17-02-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ezriano on 16-02-2011 06:43 PM
What of mosque?Huh??
just give ur answer...dont use question to answer qstion.... is like u dont understand the question..
Posted: at 17-02-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- twinster at 17-02-2011 11:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on 17-02-2011 11:14 AM
Quote from: xgel on  4-02-2011 01:18 AM
Should pastors in Nigeria pay tax?

B.I.G YES
B.I.G YES ALSO
Posted: at 17-02-2011 11:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenizo at 17-02-2011 12:17 PM (13 years ago)
yes please, cos they earn gud moni Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-02-2011 12:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- harold634 at 17-02-2011 12:50 PM (13 years ago)
pay tax to who? the oil money when our leaders de thief no reach dem. na church money una wan advice dem to thief now. as far as corruption cease to exist in Nigeria, NOBODY SHOULD PAY TAX.
Posted: at 17-02-2011 12:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoneyy at 17-02-2011 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  7-02-2011 10:39 AM
yes of course, they should pay tax for the COMPANY (church) business is boosting and very lucrative today. They should pay as much tax as banks and other companies pay. That is only if they are a patriotic citizens of Nigeria. It is well understood nowadays that churches has turned into business.
well said
Posted: at 17-02-2011 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoneyy at 17-02-2011 12:59 PM (13 years ago)
yes and yes again and again
Posted: at 17-02-2011 12:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- betty55 at 17-02-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 17-02-2011 12:50 PM
pay tax to who? the oil money when our leaders de thief no reach dem. na church money una wan advice dem to thief now. as far as corruption cease to exist in Nigeria, NOBODY SHOULD PAY TAX.
my dear is writen in the bible that children of God should pay tax to the goverment.it does,nt matter wether the people are stealing it or not.we should give good example that Jesus give by paying tax.
Posted: at 17-02-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- otagermo at 17-02-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
why should we nigerians pay tax in the first place,what have happend
to the taxes being payed for years, what have the goverment done to
put a smile on we nigerians,? nothing! our leaders use all the taxes we
paid to enreach themseves.what will we nigerians boast of.for me,no
nigerian should pay tax.i do pay ma tax here in germany where the
government use the money for the development of the contry.where
there is check and balance in the goverment,where there is human
right and democracy.in nigeria,there is NO good, education,good road,electricity,pip borned water.
unemployment everywhere.the worse is that,we black africans can never stand
together and say no to the bad government..just like what is taking place in north
africa today.WE HAVE TO LEARN TO SAY NO TO ALL THIS OUR BAD LEADERS,LOOTHING
OUR NATION TREASURE FROM TIME TO TIME.nigeria is more reacher than germany.what did germany
have,nothing.but with their technology,they became the GIAENT of europe.our leaders do dance with
western world just to cover their evil deed.NO PARSTO OR ILMAN SHOULD PAY TAX TO OUR CORRUPT LEADER.NEVER.
Posted: at 17-02-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 17-02-2011 01:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on 17-02-2011 01:03 PM
why should we nigerians pay tax in the first place,what have happend
to the taxes being payed for years, what have the goverment done to
put a smile on we nigerians,? nothing! our leaders use all the taxes we
paid to enreach themseves.what will we nigerians boast of.for me,no
nigerian should pay tax.i do pay ma tax here in germany where the
government use the money for the development of the contry.where
there is check and balance in the goverment,where there is human
right and democracy.in nigeria,there is NO good, education,good road,electricity,pip borned water.
unemployment everywhere.the worse is that,we black africans can never stand
together and say no to the bad government..just like what is taking place in north
africa today.WE HAVE TO LEARN TO SAY NO TO ALL THIS OUR BAD LEADERS,LOOTHING
OUR NATION TREASURE FROM TIME TO TIME.nigeria is more reacher than germany.what did germany
have,nothing.but with their technology,they became the GIAENT of europe.our leaders do dance with
western world just to cover their evil deed.NO PARSTO OR ILMAN SHOULD PAY TAX TO OUR CORRUPT LEADER.NEVER.

I didn't even know you were such a wise man with with this kind of thought. all this O YES MEMEBER'S  IN NIGERIA WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER FOR THEIR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE.
Posted: at 17-02-2011 01:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 17-02-2011 01:43 PM (13 years ago)
IF PASTORS ARE TAKING THEIR SALARIES/WAGES, THEN TITHE AND TAX SHOULD BE PAID TO APPROPRAITE BODIES...THE BIBLE SAYS "OWE NO MAN EXCEPT LOVE"... "GIVE TO CEASERS WHAT IS CEASERS". THERE IS NOTHING WRONG DOING WHAT IS RIGHT. EVERYONE WHO SERVES GOD MUST BE OBIDIENT TO THE AUTHORITY OF THE NATION -FOR GOD PUT THEM THERE. GOD IS ORDERLY. OBIDIENCE IS BETHER THAN SACRIFICE. WE ALL ENJOY SOCIAL BENEFITS FROM TAX PAYING
Posted: at 17-02-2011 01:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donuche at 17-02-2011 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
 some people will just open their mouth and begin to talk rubbish. there is no where churches pay taxes just like every other charitable organization and churches are classified as one. those who are talking about europe and other civilized world paying taxes should know that every individual that constitute the church pays their taxes which was also the one that jesus himself paid. then tell me who again is the church if not the individual members that make up the church. i hate people who claim to know what they dont know.´if we are talking about church paying for the social service they are getting from the government like water,electricity, gas and the annual taxes that is being payed for buildings including residential buildings that one is quite understandable but not paying taxes just because people pays their thith and offerings. most of our members that lives abroad can be able to tell what the government of other countries in the world are doing for their citizen with taxes they were paying but here in nigeria it is our government that is even stealing from us.they steal from the blind,the sick,the poor,the lame and even the mad people because when you are diverting into your pocket what is supposed to be used in taking care of all this people you are stealing from them and some idiots here are buzy talking rubbish like mugu s that they are who does not know their right. in abroad government hospitals and some others too that are working with the government goes to a patients house to carry him to the hospital with ambulance for free even before and after treatment. let us wake up and stop pursuing  shadows. who among you here can tell me one tangible thing that him and his entire house hold have ever got from those bunch of criminals that call themselves our leader and u we were buzy here soliciting for more funds for them to chop and die from our religious houses. niajapalist let us wake up and stop being a bunch of fools. so many of u have traveled far and wide u see how things work every other places. it is only in nigerian that accident victims,armed robbery attack victims,women in labor die because they do not have money to deposit in the hospitals before they could be treated even in an emergency situations.  when i traveled abroad newly i had an argument with a friend who told me that as i was still a new immigrant without a residence that if i fell sick that the government will bring an ambulance to come and carry me to the hospital with out paying a dime even after i might have treated and i decided to see for my self by just deciding to go and take a bed rest in the hospital so i asked him to call the ambulance for me that i am sick,he called an ambulance immediately and i was treated and given a bed rest for good one week with all the all the diets,fruits and foods that i was given. i did not pay a dime for it´` imagine a black man and a foreigner like me then. most of this churches are even more relevant and helpful to the common man than the government itself. so many churches are paying for so may people s school fees,hospital bills,house rents,taking care of the less privllages,the ophans ,the aged and the widows. how many of all this have your government ever did for this people?.do you know that other countries pay their aged citizens and physically challenged persons every month as well sponsoring their holiday trips even abroad because they are human beings too that deserves some rest and fun like the normal people.
i dont understand what some people have against churches and pastors in this forum as if that is the problems that is facing or destroying nigeria as a nation. we should be thinking about how to make our leaders accountable for their stewardship or throw them out like the egyptians did to mubarak and his cohort. we nigerians are nothing but bunch of cowards always ranting at what and who we were not supposed to rant at. the billions of dollars they get from our oil,airport,sea port,PHCN and in the revenue upon revenue they generate every day have not been accounted for or used judiciously. it took the egyptians only but 15 days to up turn the 30 years government of mubarak but we are here talking like fools and chasing shadows......wake up and stop fighting the churches because they are not our problems but the bunch of vampires that are occupying our government offices calling them selves our leaders when they were in actual case our killers. kidney are are transplanted free of charges abroad only if you would wait for the government because some times kidneys were not always available but as soon as they got they will call you on phone to come and have a whole kidney transplant for free. let us ask our self why we do not have an ordinary good health care service delivery,water,good roads,electricity,good educational systems and security with all the of millions of barrels of oil that nigeria are selling every day at the rate of 100$ and some times above that per a barrell time millions every single day. how many of you have ever been given a soft loan of money,a house,a car with less than 5% a month to pay back in 10 years by your wicked government. that is why millions of nigerians including our graduate,sports men and good brains are wondering all over the world including in war zone and dangerous countries like afghanistan,pakistan,pallestine,iraq and some poorer countries all in search of a greener pastures  because there is no infrastructural and financial encouragement of any type here from our government. once you have a set back in your business in nigeria you will remain poor except by the divine grace of GOD. that is why are all prayer warriors in nigeria because we pray before we be able to get every thing, we pray to get water,food,medical care,electricity,security from the the security agency that we are all paying their salaries collectively,even to get to our working  places on time without entering one chance or hold up on traffic we pray.if baba GOD is a man all his house would have been filled up including his farmland,back yard and even toilets with the prayer request of nigerian alone.we are treated like animals outside nigeria and even some times inside nigeria. let us wake up and challenge those who have brought us into this mess and not the church or any other religious body.
Posted: at 17-02-2011 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ascondy at 17-02-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: donuche on 17-02-2011 01:59 PM
some people will just open their mouth and begin to talk rubbish. there is no where churches pay taxes just like every other charitable organization and churches are classified as one. those who are talking about europe and other civilized world paying taxes should know that every individual that constitute the church pays their taxes which was also the one that jesus himself paid. then tell me who again is the church if not the individual members that make up the church. i hate people who claim to know what they dont know.´if we are talking about church paying for the social service they are getting from the government like water,electricity, gas and the annual taxes that is being payed for buildings including residential buildings that one is quite understandable but not paying taxes just because people pays their thith and offerings. most of our members that lives abroad can be able to tell what the government of other countries in the world are doing for their citizen with taxes they were paying but here in nigeria it is our government that is even stealing from us.they steal from the blind,the sick,the poor,the lame and even the mad people because when you are diverting into your pocket what is supposed to be used in taking care of all this people you are stealing from them and some idiots here are buzy talking rubbish like mugu s that they are who does not know their right. in abroad government hospitals and some others too that are working with the government goes to a patients house to carry him to the hospital with ambulance for free even before and after treatment. let us wake up and stop pursuing  shadows. who among you here can tell me one tangible thing that him and his entire house hold have ever got from those bunch of criminals that call themselves our leader and u we were buzy here soliciting for more funds for them to chop and die from our religious houses. niajapalist let us wake up and stop being a bunch of fools. so many of u have traveled far and wide u see how things work every other places. it is only in nigerian that accident victims,armed robbery attack victims,women in labor die because they do not have money to deposit in the hospitals before they could be treated even in an emergency situations.  when i traveled abroad newly i had an argument with a friend who told me that as i was still a new immigrant without a residence that if i fell sick that the government will bring an ambulance to come and carry me to the hospital with out paying a dime even after i might have treated and i decided to see for my self by just deciding to go and take a bed rest in the hospital so i asked him to call the ambulance for me that i am sick,he called an ambulance immediately and i was treated and given a bed rest for good one week with all the all the diets,fruits and foods that i was given. i did not pay a dime for it´` imagine a black man and a foreigner like me then. most of this churches are even more relevant and helpful to the common man than the government itself. so many churches are paying for so may people s school fees,hospital bills,house rents,taking care of the less privllages,the ophans ,the aged and the widows. how many of all this have your government ever did for this people?.do you know that other countries pay their aged citizens and physically challenged persons every month as well sponsoring their holiday trips even abroad because they are human beings too that deserves some rest and fun like the normal people.
i dont understand what some people have against churches and pastors in this forum as if that is the problems that is facing or destroying nigeria as a nation. we should be thinking about how to make our leaders accountable for their stewardship or throw them out like the egyptians did to mubarak and his cohort. we nigerians are nothing but bunch of cowards always ranting at what and who we were not supposed to rant at. the billions of dollars they get from our oil,airport,sea port,PHCN and in the revenue upon revenue they generate every day have not been accounted for or used judiciously. it took the egyptians only but 15 days to up turn the 30 years government of mubarak but we are here talking like fools and chasing shadows......wake up and stop fighting the churches because they are not our problems but the bunch of vampires that are occupying our government offices calling them selves our leaders when they were in actual case our killers. kidney are are transplanted free of charges abroad only if you would wait for the government because some times kidneys were not always available but as soon as they got they will call you on phone to come and have a whole kidney transplant for free. let us ask our self why we do not have an ordinary good health care service delivery,water,good roads,electricity,good educational systems and security with all the of millions of barrels of oil that nigeria are selling every day at the rate of 100$ and some times above that per a barrell time millions every single day. how many of you have ever been given a soft loan of money,a house,a car with less than 5% a month to pay back in 10 years by your wicked government. that is why millions of nigerians including our graduate,sports men and good brains are wondering all over the world including in war zone and dangerous countries like afghanistan,pakistan,pallestine,iraq and some poorer countries all in search of a greener pastures  because there is no infrastructural and financial encouragement of any type here from our government. once you have a set back in your business in nigeria you will remain poor except by the divine grace of GOD. that is why are all prayer warriors in nigeria because we pray before we be able to get every thing, we pray to get water,food,medical care,electricity,security from the the security agency that we are all paying their salaries collectively,even to get to our working  places on time without entering one chance or hold up on traffic we pray.if baba GOD is a man all his house would have been filled up including his farmland,back yard and even toilets with the prayer request of nigerian alone.we are treated like animals outside nigeria and even some times inside nigeria. let us wake up and challenge those who have brought us into this mess and not the church or any other religious body.
Bros u done rit book so ooooh na hw we go sale am na him i dey fine so oooooh, n i also agry wit ur 1st line.
Posted: at 17-02-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 6