It is Urgent, Pls Advise Him.......... (Page 13)

Date: 07-02-2011 5:27 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 ... 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 ... 23
- diplomatik at 9-02-2011 04:32 AM (13 years ago)
okay...every1 including myself should stop defining the love between the man and his wife...
Dp tell ur friend to do whats in his heart..he is the only person that knows what is good for him... i'm tired of reading forgive ..don't forgive ..throw her out... etc  arghhh  Angry
every1 has their way of loving some1..it may not be idealistic but its their way and we should  all respect that, what is love exactly? love has so many definitions..the 1 that works for us may not work for the other..ppl show love in various forms  so allow him and her to dat  Cool

nobody should jump on me o  Cool Cool

Posted: at 9-02-2011 04:32 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 9-02-2011 08:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  8-02-2011 10:23 PM
Quote from: salmae on  8-02-2011 08:13 PM
its a sad news. i dnt think he can trust her again.

NEVER!!

Correct!

Posted: at 9-02-2011 08:14 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wee-wee at 9-02-2011 08:33 AM (13 years ago)
It is obvious that ur wife is not an adultereous woman since she confessed to u. It means she can no longer bear the weight of the guilt. You know life is full of temptations it could be either of u. Just remember love counts no errors, it rather builds and uplifts. Instead of considering wat to do to her I rather think it is the time to be around her and rebuild ur love and affection. Many women do it every now and then without any sense of guilt. The devil could be after ur marriage do not let it fight it with ur knees and divine inspiration never with human sentiments and wisdom. There is a blessing very special one awaiting for u do not miss it. The devil is standing against it by this confusion say no to it.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 08:33 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chinyereokigbo at 9-02-2011 08:41 AM (13 years ago)
If he is from Nsukka in Igbo land ,he will appreciate the confession more.Because their tradition says 'if your wife cheat and u sleep with her,u will die.But if she confess and apologise to her husband people,you will live'. So if it is there,that guy may have died. God shld help him to forgive. Blc he cant do it alone.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 08:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 9-02-2011 08:49 AM (13 years ago)
LET HIM FORGIVE HER. FOR AS LONG AS THE WIFE HAS CONFESSED WITH HER MOUTH, SHE WILL NEVER DO IT AGAIN AND WOULD LOVE THE HUSBAND THE MORE FOR ACCEPTING AND FORGIVING HER.

@DIVINE .P.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 08:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 9-02-2011 09:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on  8-02-2011 09:07 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on  8-02-2011 02:52 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  8-02-2011 02:45 PM
Quote from: mallorca on  8-02-2011 02:38 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on  8-02-2011 02:09 PM
LOVE IN ACTION.
wetin concern you

e concern her oo.....becos after you don WALK into chi chi life now, small time you go WALK out and na T2 you go still come meet........... Roll Eyes

NA WERE HE GO SEE ME SEF.
you will be lucky enough to have me come 4u Tongue
Eziokwu, i have more than i come contain ooo, Na me dey run sef.  Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-02-2011 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ruthazundah at 9-02-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago)
@TYPICALMAN. ....................................................SRY FOR THE PUBLIC CORRECTION...........IS ONCE A CHEAT ALWAYS A CHEAT...........NO ENGLISH LIKE A CHEATER PLS....
Shut up... 'Once a cheater, always a cheater' is not an incorrect sentence. Look for your dictionary. Miss I know it all.
.THAT WAS A POLITE  WAY OF TRYING TO TELL U NOT TO FOOL URSELF IN PUBLIC.....A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE...IS SO UNFORTUNATE THAT YOU WOULD RATHER PREFER TO BE MAKING PUBLIC ERROR.........I GUESS UR DICTIONARY ONLY DEFINED A CHEAT.ER........ONCE AGAIN IS: "ONCE A CHEAT IS ALWAYS A CHEAT"...........CHEAT.ER IS DERIVED FROM American Eng. not British Eng...N HAS NEVA BEEN USED AS ONCE A CHEAT.ER, ALWAYS A CHEAT.ER CORRECTLY........Advice.........you SHOULD learn how to use words..........cos u might not know whom U are talking to......'SHUT UP "IS RUDE, AN IMPOLITE  ........way of responding to some one trying to help u PUBLISH the right TINS........ HUH!
Posted: at 9-02-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- iukairo at 9-02-2011 09:34 AM (13 years ago)
D man shld be grateful dat d wife even confessed. Is he a saint? Afterall can he swear dat all through his stay away from home that he never slept with any woman.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 09:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- itiswell4gud at 9-02-2011 09:40 AM (13 years ago)
you have all spoken well.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 09:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 9-02-2011 09:44 AM (13 years ago)
Reading
Posted: at 9-02-2011 09:44 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- harold634 at 9-02-2011 10:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  9-02-2011 01:52 AM
Quote from: harold634 on  8-02-2011 10:25 PM
What a taboo. under the ten commandment during the reign of MOSES, thou shall not commit adultery was the 4th law. i will advice him to forgive her and give her a certificate of divorce and send her away. adultery is as deadly as the venom of a cobra. there should be no compromise about it. he will get over it withing the shortest possible time. what prompted her to commit such devlish act will happen again. she commited the act not because of sex starving, because adultery is in her adrenalin. she is a cheap sloth wife.  woe unto that woman that commit adultery, it would have been better if she wasn't born.

didnt the same bible preach forgiveness? besides, if yu divorce her yu r not supposed to sleep with any other woman or remarry until she dies, so really who r yu punishing here?

try and get the clear pictures of what the scripture says. these are the words of JESUS. matt19:9 And i said unto you, whosoever shall put away his wife, except it be for fornication, shall marry another committeh adultery: whoso marrieth her which is put away doth commit adultery. GOD is against divorce but in the case of marital unfaithfulness, divorce is acceptable unto GOD. the adultery woman must remain unmarried and his husband is not in bondage to remarry any other woman of his choice. do you know what adultery is?

now listen to this short story, it happen to my uncle who is now late. my uncle was an engineer to guiness for 18yrs an was then married to his wife for 30yrs bare him 5children.my uncle was retrench by guiness the year 1997 and fortunately for him, he won america green card lottery that same year. he left nigeria for america to continue with his profession. after successful 3yrs of work in america, he came back to nigeria to move his wife and his five children to america. the first 3 gown up children were already a graduate from university of benin. it happen that america embassy requested DNA test for the children to acertain the proof of his children beacause the lottery he won was a single green card lottery and not the family type though he was still entitle to move his children to america.could u believed the DNA test could only proove that only two of them are his children. the third child which is a girl and the last born which a boy. they went for further test and it was the same. what a shock to our entire family. the most tragedy of it all is that, the grown up children gang up and muder my uncle as if it was an armed robbers plot. unfaithfully for them, one of the killers was caught because he was putting on my uncle wrist watch. the children confess that they were afraid because my uncle was going to denied them of his riches. is a long story any way. please, don't ever in your life promote adultery, it is deadly
Posted: at 9-02-2011 10:09 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 9-02-2011 10:28 AM (13 years ago)
NA WA
Posted: at 9-02-2011 10:28 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 9-02-2011 10:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on  8-02-2011 06:52 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  7-02-2011 05:27 PM
A friend of mine is in agony. He needs your advise on what he should do.

His wife has just made a confession, a blood-chilling confession - She cheated on him.  He has been away from home on an assignment.  He has been a good father and husband.  He has been faced with temptation from women but has never cheated on his wife.  He has trusted her, now that trust has been dealt a shattering blow.  This has just happened - only yesterday.  He is devastated.  He needs advice as to how to get over this trying moment.  He still loves his wife but how can he trust her again?  He is not considering divorce but He wants to know how to get over this.

Please your kind advice would help.  Please this is a true life story and you could be touching a life with your response(s).  Thanks a zillion!

Do they have children?how long have they been married?

& wat are the circumstances surrounding the cheating?i mean what has lead for her to cheat?

DID HE DO ANYTHING WRONG?

They have a kid, they have been married for a couple of years (young couple).  I dont know, but the man's profession makes him stay away from home for a long time (that is not an excuse though, but that created a chance for this ugly monster)...but right now he still wont be able to stay home as much as he wants becos that would mean truncating that particular pursuit (no chance)....

Posted: at 9-02-2011 10:44 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 9-02-2011 11:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  9-02-2011 04:32 AM
okay...every1 including myself should stop defining the love between the man and his wife...
Dp tell ur friend to do whats in his heart..he is the only person that knows what is good for him... i'm tired of reading forgive ..don't forgive ..throw her out... etc  arghhh  Angry
every1 has their way of loving some1..it may not be idealistic but its their way and we should  all respect that, what is love exactly? love has so many definitions..the 1 that works for us may not work for the other..ppl show love in various forms  so allow him and her to dat  Cool

nobody should jump on me o  Cool Cool

no one will............ Wink Wink Wink

Posted: at 9-02-2011 11:00 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- 2slimshady at 9-02-2011 11:02 AM (13 years ago)
VERY COMPLICATED...
Posted: at 9-02-2011 11:02 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chi-lee at 9-02-2011 12:09 PM (13 years ago)
If he truely loves her, then forgive her... Nothing is neu under da earth again...
Posted: at 9-02-2011 12:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- KANKOD at 9-02-2011 12:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  7-02-2011 05:27 PM
A friend of mine is in agony. He needs your advise on what he should do.

His wife has just made a confession, a blood-chilling confession - She cheated on him.  He has been away from home on an assignment.  He has been a good father and husband.  He has been faced with temptation from women but has never cheated on his wife.  He has trusted her, now that trust has been dealt a shattering blow.  This has just happened - only yesterday.  He is devastated.  He needs advice as to how to get over this trying moment.  He still loves his wife but how can he trust her again?  He is not considering divorce but He wants to know how to get over this.

Please your kind advice would help.  Please this is a true life story and you could be touching a life with your response(s).  Thanks a zillion!
Quote from: chi-lee on  9-02-2011 12:09 PM
If he truely loves her, then forgive her... Nothing is neu under da earth again...
Posted: at 9-02-2011 12:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- KANKOD at 9-02-2011 12:20 PM (13 years ago)
 I am of the opinion that the man forgives her this one time. The man should try and get over the traumer as quickly as possible.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 12:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- typicalman84 at 9-02-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ruthazundah on  9-02-2011 09:28 AM
@TYPICALMAN. ....................................................SRY FOR THE PUBLIC CORRECTION...........IS ONCE A CHEAT ALWAYS A CHEAT...........NO ENGLISH LIKE A CHEATER PLS....
Shut up... 'Once a cheater, always a cheater' is not an incorrect sentence. Look for your dictionary. Miss I know it all.
.THAT WAS A POLITE  WAY OF TRYING TO TELL U NOT TO FOOL URSELF IN PUBLIC.....A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE...IS SO UNFORTUNATE THAT YOU WOULD RATHER PREFER TO BE MAKING PUBLIC ERROR.........I GUESS UR DICTIONARY ONLY DEFINED A CHEAT.ER........ONCE AGAIN IS: "ONCE A CHEAT IS ALWAYS A CHEAT"...........CHEAT.ER IS DERIVED FROM American Eng. not British Eng...N HAS NEVA BEEN USED AS ONCE A CHEAT.ER, ALWAYS A CHEAT.ER CORRECTLY........Advice.........you SHOULD learn how to use words..........cos u might not know whom U are talking to......'SHUT UP "IS RUDE, AN IMPOLITE  ........way of responding to some one trying to help u PUBLISH the right TINS........ HUH!
Abeg see me wahala ooo.... Which kind temptation be this... Stick to your British English which I was used to, and I will stick to my American English which I am used to now. Abeg leave me alone. Thank You.

Posted: at 9-02-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 9-02-2011 12:34 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin see provoking !!

Posted: at 9-02-2011 12:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 ... 23