"I Wish I Was Born Far From Nigeria" - Reality Star, Phyna Expresses Frustration With Nollywood

Date: 29-03-2024 9:07 pm (4 weeks ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 29-03-2024 09:07 PM (4 weeks ago)

Josephina Otabor, popularly known as Phyna, a controversial figure in the world of reality television, has stirred conversation with her recent remarks about the Nigerian movie industry, Nollywood.

In a candid expression of her frustrations, Phyna lamented what she perceives as a high level of sabotage within Nollywood. The reality star, who ventured into acting with her debut in the 2023 movie 'Osato,' described the state of the industry as "insane."

Taking to her social media platform, Phyna shared her sentiments, expressing weariness with the challenges she faces. In a post on her X handle, she bemoaned the difficulties encountered by individuals in the industry, stating, "Gosh I'm tired, people just make things difficult for people."

Her statement also included a poignant reflection on her nationality, revealing a wish to have been born elsewhere. Phyna candidly expressed, "I wish I was born somewhere far from here."

Phyna's remarks have sparked discussions about the realities faced by practitioners in Nollywood and the challenges of navigating the industry's landscape. As a prominent figure in the entertainment scene, her words highlight the need for dialogue and reform within Nollywood to address concerns raised by individuals like herself.

Posted: at 29-03-2024 09:07 PM (4 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 29-03-2024 10:09 PM (4 weeks ago)
u will be no body!!! u will be shit!! u knwo shit? cos plenty of shit is flush down the toilet every day!! they are nothing!!! who go know u for abroad Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-03-2024 10:09 PM (4 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- Mclaw1 at 29-03-2024 10:45 PM (4 weeks ago)
Leave am make she dey rant. Yeye dey smell.
Who for know am.
Posted: at 29-03-2024 10:45 PM (4 weeks ago) | Newbie
- Holopid at 30-03-2024 08:24 AM (4 weeks ago)
If u were born far from nigeria Nobody 4 know u,so chill pill   Undecided
Posted: at 30-03-2024 08:24 AM (4 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac