"I Was Told Not To Thank Olamide Publicly After He Gifted Me N1million" – Cynthia Morgan

Date: 05-04-2024 9:12 pm (4 weeks ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 5-04-2024 09:12 PM (4 weeks ago)

Nigerian singer, Cynthia Morgan, also known as Madrina, has recounted how she was discouraged from publicizing a generous gift of N1 million from rapper Olamide.

In a post shared on her Instagram story, the 32-year-old singer revealed Olamide gifted her ₦1 million some months ago.

Cynthia Morgan, however, disclosed that a guy told her not to make the news public because he felt the money was too small.

The singer expressed her confusion and immediate decision to cease communication with the person who made the remark.

Although she initially intended to keep Olamide’s gesture private, she said the comment spurred her to share the news publicly.

She emphasized the significance of the amount, especially in contrast to her past experiences, highlighting how the same sum had been loaned to her by her former label, accompanied by insults.

She wrote: “Told someone Olamide sent me a million naira some months ago and the guy said I shouldn’t put it out there because the money is too small.

“Had to stop talking to that guy because I didn’t understand. Although it was never my intention to put it out here, that statement almost made me post it immediately.

“1 million naira wey my own tr!bes man loan me insult me join. Abeg. Olamide thank you”.

Posted: at 5-04-2024 09:12 PM (4 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 5-04-2024 09:19 PM (4 weeks ago)
Good heart
Posted: at 5-04-2024 09:19 PM (4 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 5-04-2024 11:02 PM (4 weeks ago)
probable he sent u 5 to 10 million the guy just dicut u and give u 1million and even tell u not to talk am  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-04-2024 11:02 PM (4 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 6-04-2024 09:14 AM (4 weeks ago)
Abi na u take style dey tell Olamide say e too small?

Posted: at 6-04-2024 09:14 AM (4 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero