'I Was Supposed To Be On That Boat' - Adanma Luke Breaks Silence On Tragic Boat Mishap (Video)

Date: 13-04-2024 3:59 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 13-04-2024 03:59 PM (1 year ago)

Adanma Luke, the movie producer and actress embroiled in the aftermath of the boat accident that claimed the lives of crew members and actor Jnr Pope, has finally spoken out about the tragic incident that has left her shattered and grief-stricken.

The devastating incident occurred during the return journey from the set of "Another Side of Life," a movie produced by Luke, when the boat carrying the crew capsized in the River Niger area.

Facing mounting accusations of negligence and demands for accountability, Luke surrendered herself to the police for questioning, bowing to the pressure from the public.

In a poignant video shared on her Instagram page, Luke offered her perspective on the events leading up to the tragedy, revealing her profound sadness and trauma.

"I’ve been so traumatised, this whole thing still feels like a dream to me. I just wish I could wake up from this dream," Luke expressed, struggling to come to terms with the grim reality of the situation. "It is so sad that this had to happen on my set. I blame myself for coming down to Asaba," she added, expressing remorse over the unfortunate turn of events.

In her caption, Adanma pointed out that the life jacket was free.

She also claimed in the video that those who wore life jackets survived but her production manager said Junior Pope rejected his life jacket because it was dirty.

“Why me Life jacket was free,”
she wrote.

Luke recounted how she was supposed to be on the ill-fated boat with the crew but was informed of the accident upon arrival by one of the crew members named Emeka.

Addressing concerns about safety measures, Luke clarified that life jackets were available free of charge, emphasizing their importance in preventing loss of life.

"Those who wore life jackets survived, but my production manager said Jnr Pope rejected his life jacket because it was dirty," Luke lamented, highlighting the tragic consequences of overlooking safety protocols.

In her heartfelt caption accompanying the video, Luke reiterated her commitment to ensuring the dignified return of the victims' bodies for burial, underscoring her determination to provide closure and support to their grieving families.

As investigations into the incident continue, Luke's emotional testimony serves as a poignant reminder of the human toll of the tragedy and the imperative of prioritizing safety in all endeavors.

Watch her speak below...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YHF8d517DPs&amp;ab_channel=Naijapals" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YHF8d517DPs&amp;ab_channel=Naijapals</a>

Posted: at 13-04-2024 03:59 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 13-04-2024 05:22 PM (1 year ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 13-04-2024 05:22 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 13-04-2024 05:58 PM (1 year ago)
 Beautiful lady with big milk!! no mind dem if na u kill him i go talk am!! no be you!!!!  leave her alone  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-04-2024 05:58 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 13-04-2024 07:35 PM (1 year ago)
 Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 13-04-2024 07:35 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero