African-American Women Needs Advice On Liberian Women (Page 5)

Date: 10-02-2011 7:28 am (13 years ago) | Author: Crystal Freeman
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- popo2009 at 10-02-2011 11:45 PM (13 years ago)
Miss African-American......what makes you
think all Africans want to marry for paper?
stop been a dumb-A*#S
Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 10-02-2011 11:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 10-02-2011 11:29 PM
Quote from: skillfulhandz on 10-02-2011 10:49 PM
So what makes me SOUND white when you can clearly SEE that I'm chocolate....??

I like Chocolates, what color of Choco are you ? Can i have a little bite  Grin Grin

Grin in tokyo

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 10-02-2011 11:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on 10-02-2011 11:45 PM
stop been a dumb-A*#S
bro poporipo abeg yu miss ur way Roll Eyes

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:48 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 10-02-2011 11:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 10-02-2011 11:44 PM
Quote from: kebella on 10-02-2011 11:42 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 10-02-2011 09:19 PM
(same. I actually LOVE the African culture. I love how friendly the people are (based on my experiences) Stop being so bitter and judgemental. If you have something against Americans that's cool but don't blame ALL of us based on your poor experiences

stop sounding as if,you are white  Undecided

lol..............yu too want spark  Grin Grin Grin Grin

u no see her statement huh?! na person wey i wan protect,she come dey talk like this now ...   Angry Cool
[/quote]
 Grin Grin Grin EASY BRO NA LIL WEE DEY WORRY EM

[/quote] Grin I BELIEVE SO TOO
[/quote]

i told yu  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:49 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 10-02-2011 11:49 PM (13 years ago)
stop been a dumb-A*#S

Thats the first problem all of them have. They will see real love coming their way, they will first abuse/frustrate the guy with all sorts of things, thinking one way all the time. if the man left them because of all that, they will come here on NP and use it a topic. Nonsense  Angry Angry , they will not even mention about how they treated the man and their freaking frustrations they gave him in the first place.

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 10-02-2011 11:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 10-02-2011 11:46 PM

I like Chocolates, what color of Choco are you ? Can i have a little bite  Grin Grin

Grin in tokyo

hahaha  Grin  Grin not my fault Bro !!

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 10-02-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 10-02-2011 11:50 PM

Grin in tokyo

who's fault then  Grin

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 10-02-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 10-02-2011 11:48 PM
stop been a dumb-A*#S
bro poporipo abeg yu miss ur way Roll Eyes

He didn't, The poster did mention about that, read her post very well, Initially she thought the guy wants to get his American Citizenship. Check that well !!

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 10-02-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 10-02-2011 09:22 PM
Quote from: kebella on 10-02-2011 09:13 PM
Huh? Huh?

Yu just Wan Waste Space abi?

Wetin dis yur Question Mark come mean?

e consign yu  Angry Angry yu be admin.............i wil take yu to camp 2morrow

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 10-02-2011 11:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 10-02-2011 11:52 PM

Grin in tokyo

who's fault then  Grin

Umu ihe kere isi.. na their Fault  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 10-02-2011 11:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 10-02-2011 11:53 PM

Grin in tokyo

who's fault then  Grin

cheii! ihe ana eme adiro nfe  Grin

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 11-02-2011 12:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 10-02-2011 11:55 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on 10-02-2011 11:53 PM

Grin in tokyo

who's fault then  Grin

cheii! ihe ana eme adiro nfe  Grin

Oburo kwa obere ife. Umu ihe kere isi na acho onye ha ga akwo na-azu  Grin Grin

Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:00 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- skillfulhandz at 11-02-2011 12:41 AM (13 years ago)
o babe no deceived urself o! who tell u say u bi american incase u no knw u bi rm kenya so stop all dis shit and face realitic anyway who care where u come rm plz keep who u bi to urself black ass.   
[/quote]

Can we not have an intelligent and respectful conversation without having to reduce ourselves to name calling? I love my blackness. As a matter of fact. I've NEVER even been to Kenya sweetheart, but I would love to go one day.   
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- skillfulhandz at 11-02-2011 12:45 AM (13 years ago)

Kennee! i'm shocked!  Shocked...u could've told her u're not liberian, so u no know... Undecided
she's said nothin' negative about Africa or it's pple...

@ skillful...u won't get d info u seek here (NP's), sorry...
like some pple have said...study ur man well nd if possible talk with his family nd friends...
happy married life, dear...
[/quote]

Thanks! I appreciate your response and for keeping it real with me. By the way, I LOVE YOUR HAIR (Sorry, I'm into fashion)!! Grin
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:45 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- skillfulhandz at 11-02-2011 12:47 AM (13 years ago)
My Dear American Sweetheart, yes, she never said anything Negative, but the message was Necessary. Yu won't understand
[/quote]

Please help me understand. Why exactly was the message "Necessary??"
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- eomo at 11-02-2011 12:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 10-02-2011 07:40 AM
the only culture and tradition you have to learn is your husband, study him more and more,no his likes,dislike,hobbies,what make him happy....there is culture greater than this.
Gbam. Your mama born you well. Make you kia kia follow this advise.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- skillfulhandz at 11-02-2011 12:51 AM (13 years ago)
is the words in red not your statement huh?! if you don't sound like white.is like you're here to seek attention,hmm you better mind the way you talk b4 your ass get kicked here... chocolate ni!
[/quote]

Your ignorance amuse me. I "Sound" white simply because I'm using proper English and not subjecting myself to profanity, name calling and violence. Whew, in that case, I prefer to sound white any day!!!
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- skillfulhandz at 11-02-2011 12:53 AM (13 years ago)
LOL!! It's Mocha Chocolate and I'm sure my fiance wouldn't like that. I'm a faithful sister!!! Grin
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:53 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- giftmurphy at 11-02-2011 12:58 AM (13 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- igbonnanna at 11-02-2011 12:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: skillfulhandz on 10-02-2011 07:28 AM
I am an African-American female that is engaged to an African man. Initially, I believed he was only marrying me because I was from America and he wanted to gain his citizenship. Now, after almost two years of knowing him and his character we have decided to marry on Oct. 22nd. Although our cultures are very different, our love for one another is more potent. I need advice from anyone that would help me to understand the Liberian culture better (of course I've been doing research and I have visited Liberia just recently) but I need more. I need insight into how Liberian men (in general) think about marriage, women's roles, family life, etc. I love the Liberian culture and I am thirsty for knowledge. Today I present myself as a student sitting before you all as my teachers. I am waiting to learn.... (please leave the negativity off this forum. Thanks)!

Well, well bred Africans have talked to you that all you need is your husband as the best teacher. As I believe you are educated, it is enough to know that no country have homogeneous character and no recipe for behaviour.

What is paramount in African culture is: there must be respect and Christian values in your relationship with him. Do not shout at him publicly, no matter what. Do not assume the boss of the house, ignoring him. Do no imbibe the "complete" western emancipated tendencies if you wish to live with him long. Do not think that he needed for papers. IT IS IRRITATING. See him as a partner, who two of you must work together to make it work. Do not allow your ego to replace your sense of partnership, especially during the time of family crises. Know that this imminent. Allow him to mingle with Africans, because that reinforces his root which he will never wish to miss or forget. Do not expect kiss on the subway, on the street and in public transport, etc regularly. ETC.

DO NOT FORGET: LOVE GOES THROUGH THE STOMACH. See cooking as normal and Feed him well.

Just for now
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8