‘We Have To Protect Tinubu’ - Reps Spokesman Defends Proposed Purchase Of Presidential Jet

Date: 18-06-2024 9:49 am (10 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 18-06-2024 09:49 AM (10 months ago)

Deputy Spokesman, House of Representatives, Philip Agbese, on Monday, posited that the proposed purchase of a new aircraft for President Bola Ahmed Tinubu and his Vice, Kashim Shettima, is of utmost priority.

The House of Representatives Committee on National Security and Intelligence had recently called on the Federal Government to buy new aircraft for the duo.

The Committee’s recommendation was contained in a report released after it investigated the status of the aircraft in the presidential air fleet.

The recommendation comes a few months after three planes from the Presidential Air Fleet were pencilled down for sale.

Agbese spoke in a chat with Arise Television in reaction to criticisms on the purchase plot at a time the nation and its citizens are grappling with untold hardship,

Defending the proposal, he said, “we consider that to be for national security and the well-being of the country.”

According to him, “President Tinubu is a Nigerian citizen. It is our responsibility to ensure that every citizen is protected.”

He furthered that: “If the head (Tinubu) is sick, or something happens to the head, it will affect the rest of of the whole nation.”

Agbese clarified that the House is not focused on pleasing the government at the “top,” but very much concerned with the “common Nigerian” as it has discussed “in terms of bills and motions- 675 motions” that addresses their needs.

“We are not yet where we want to be as a nation because of our individual background. We want a Nigeria that will work for our people,” he added.

Posted: at 18-06-2024 09:49 AM (10 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 18-06-2024 10:02 AM (10 months ago)
What a country, what a country, what a useless place they call a country, all this so called leaders they can just decide anything like they feel no one can do anything about it, because so called Nigeria is a lawless useless country, how can a country be suffering from hunger and inflation at the moment, and what the so called president and his evil cabals are planing is to buy a new private jet when the masses are suffering, there need to be war in this country by now
Posted: at 18-06-2024 10:02 AM (10 months ago) | Hero
- OmoNobaUku at 18-06-2024 11:02 AM (10 months ago)
They are national assets for the country. No issues there. Naysayers should button it.
Posted: at 18-06-2024 11:02 AM (10 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kormeijama at 18-06-2024 11:21 AM (10 months ago)
So protecting a single person is far more important than protecting the  populace. You see the civil servants demand as an impossibility, yet your kind can spend billions on luxury. Whoa  this is a true  slap in the face of  Tinubu supporters some of whom thought that he was a reformer. Now  i know everyone  is deeply regretting why they entrusted  him with power. We'll burn it down if you dare  buy it
Posted: at 18-06-2024 11:21 AM (10 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 18-06-2024 11:22 AM (10 months ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on 18-06-2024 11:02 AM
They are national assets for the country. No issues there. Naysayers should button it.
After supporting rubbish, you go and warm your yesterday eba and chop before you faint.

Posted: at 18-06-2024 11:22 AM (10 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 18-06-2024 11:27 AM (10 months ago)
Quote from: Kormeijama on 18-06-2024 11:21 AM
So protecting a single person is far more important than protecting the  populace. You see the civil servants demand as an impossibility, yet your kind can spend billions on luxury. Whoa  this is a true  slap in the face of  Tinubu supporters some of whom thought that he was a reformer. Now  i know everyone  is deeply regretting why they entrusted  him with power. We'll burn it down if you dare  buy it
They are not regretting anything, let them suffer and die for all I care, useless set of fools we have in this country, no be them vote the Bastard tinibu in power, let them go to hell, Yoruba people are part of the major problem so called Nigeria can never move forward, very useless set of people
Posted: at 18-06-2024 11:27 AM (10 months ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 18-06-2024 11:33 AM (10 months ago)
APEX WILL RULE FOR EVER!!!! nothing will happen to him  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 18-06-2024 11:33 AM (10 months ago) | Grande Master
- Olandetujaa at 18-06-2024 12:46 PM (10 months ago)
Not a waste to buy new aircrafts and sell of the old ones. The No.1 Citizen deserves the best!
Posted: at 18-06-2024 12:46 PM (10 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Liebesmith at 18-06-2024 03:03 PM (10 months ago)
From top to bottom country, evil blood suckers,APC ,,scheisse
Posted: at 18-06-2024 03:03 PM (10 months ago) | Upcoming