Gov Sanwo-Olu’s Media Aide Blasts Man Calling on Igbos to Burn Down Lagos in Viral Video

Date: 17-08-2024 5:00 pm (3 months ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 17-08-2024 05:00 PM (3 months ago)

Gboyega Akosile, Social media aide to Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has reacted to a viral video in which a man urged Igbos to burn down Lagos in response to calls for Igbos to be expelled from the state. Akosile strongly condemned the video, emphasizing that such divisive and incendiary rhetoric does not reflect the values of Lagos, a state known for its diversity and inclusiveness.

In his response, Akosile called for unity and peace, urging Lagosians and all residents to reject hate speech and work together to maintain the harmony that Lagos has always enjoyed. He also stressed the importance of the law enforcement agencies taking appropriate action against those spreading such dangerous messages, warning that the state government will not tolerate any actions that could disrupt the peace and security of Lagos.

Watch the video below

Mr Akosile's response below:

Posted: at 17-08-2024 05:00 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 17-08-2024 05:25 PM (3 months ago)
That's not our trademark. Igbos build and develop cities. They DON'T burn down cities. But those Yorubas calling for Igbos to leave lagos and South West should watch it. Igbos cannot not be intimidated. They can stoutly defend themselves anytime anywhere.
Posted: at 17-08-2024 05:25 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 17-08-2024 06:32 PM (3 months ago)
The Yoruba and stupid anyway Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  if not this is where you draw the line!!! how many Igbos are in Lagos? 20million? send them away!!! it's your state!! The one who wants to stay must abide by your law!!! simple!! and they must not OWN ANY PROPERTY!!!  After all which Yoruba own property in Anambra? maybe 1 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-08-2024 06:32 PM (3 months ago) | Grande Master
- Panaki at 17-08-2024 06:50 PM (3 months ago)
Hear this unlettered and uncivilised imbecile calling Sanwoolu and imbecile.
Another idiot here also warning Yorubas to watch it. Watch what??? The Igbos could be sent parking from Lagos at anytime.
If you want to take the Yorubas hospitality fir granted.
Igbos love treating others the way they'll not accept bring treated.
Do Yorubas have properties and business in Anambra, Enugu or Onitsha??? Hell No.
Then, why are frothing in the mouth? If you're bold enough to confront the Yorubas.  Go and stand at Idumota during the day and utter this type of nonsense you're coming up with.
You'll see how many of your people that'll open their shop the next day.
You toothless dogs. The other time when you all were issued with quit notice in Idumota. Didn't your EzeNdigbo ram to the Oba of Lagos to prostrate on the floor?
You're always claiming to build Lagos. Charity they say begins from home. How come you forgot to build your area first before building Lagos?
That's why you've not produced a president in Nigeria since the Independence.
Toothless morons
Posted: at 17-08-2024 06:50 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Edwarddy at 17-08-2024 07:42 PM (3 months ago)
I am against the igbos burning down Lagos... Is not in our DNA to destroy other people's properties.. mbanu...
But if they insist Igbos must leave Lagos I will advice all Igbos to burn down their own properties in Lagos before leaving... We can not leave abandon properties in Nigeria cities again.... And we can not be given 20 pounds again to survive again in Nigeria... We have suffered too much in this country... Nnamdi kanu is in detention but Sunday igboho is a free man... We have endured so suffered so much from Nigeria... DSS I am ready to be locked up hence you can not arrest this criminal divisive elements
Posted: at 17-08-2024 07:42 PM (3 months ago) | Upcoming
- onyioben at 17-08-2024 08:36 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 17-08-2024 06:32 PM
The Yoruba and stupid anyway Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  if not this is where you draw the line!!! how many Igbos are in Lagos? 20million? send them away!!! it's your state!! The one who wants to stay must abide by your law!!! simple!! and they must not OWN ANY PROPERTY!!!  After all which Yoruba own property in Anambra? maybe 1 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes,
,,,,,, your comment is always irritating,, how many shops or houses did a yoruba man owned I'm lagos?? Lazy morons,, u can't afford a decent shop In ur vicinity is it in igbo land u can afford a shop, and what business idea do an average yoruba has to compete with igbos in the southeast.  But this gogoidiot, must u comment in every post, are u so jobless???
Posted: at 17-08-2024 08:36 PM (3 months ago) | Upcoming
- onyioben at 17-08-2024 08:43 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: Panaki on 17-08-2024 06:50 PM
Another idiot here also warning Yorubas to watch it. Watch what??? The Igbos could be sent parking from Lagos at anytime.
Do Yorubas have properties and business in Anambra, Enugu or Onitsha??? Hell No.
Then, why are frothing in the mouth? If you're bold enough to confront the Yorubas.  Go and stand at Idumota during the day and utter this type of nonsense you're coming up with.
You toothless dogs. The other time when you all were issued with quit notice in Idumota. Didn't your EzeNdigbo ram to the Oba of Lagos to prostrate on the floor?
You're always claiming to build Lagos. Charity they say begins from home. How come you forgot to build your area first before building Lagos?
Toothless morons
,,,this is another idiot in this naijapals,  as a Yoruba person u are,,how many shops and houses do u have in lagos?? Useless and lazy morons,, as if igbos tell lazy fools like u guys not to own any property in the southeast, can u afford it?? U didn't own any shop in Yoruba land na southeast u go fit own shops or houses.  Fools
Posted: at 17-08-2024 08:43 PM (3 months ago) | Upcoming
- Robertocalos at 17-08-2024 08:49 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 17-08-2024 06:32 PM
The Yoruba and stupid anyway Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  if not this is where you draw the line!!! how many Igbos are in Lagos? 20million? send them away!!! it's your state!! The one who wants to stay must abide by your law!!! simple!! and they must not OWN ANY PROPERTY!!!  After all which Yoruba own property in Anambra? maybe 1 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Tribal terrorist i am not surprised at your stupid comment.
Posted: at 17-08-2024 08:49 PM (3 months ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 17-08-2024 08:56 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: Panaki on 17-08-2024 06:50 PM
Then, why are frothing in the mouth? If you're bold enough to confront the Yorubas.  Go and stand at Idumota during the day and utter this type of nonsense you're coming up with.
Toothless morons
That you did not write this epistle when @lagospedia started the Igbo must go campaign says a lot about your useless lazy ass. Fyi, you cannot chase Igbo's out of Lagos, not now, not ever ! You can only wish and cry. Ole !!!!, you dey find person property because you have none. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 17-08-2024 08:56 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- vicky987 at 18-08-2024 12:17 AM (3 months ago)
Oba of Lagos and APC started this nonsense....
Posted: at 18-08-2024 12:17 AM (3 months ago) | Upcoming
- Panaki at 18-08-2024 12:07 PM (3 months ago)
Hahaha lol I know some deluded and parochial dunce will come out here to defend the indefensible.
If Igbos are true children of their fathers. Then let them leave Lagos with everything that belongs to them and see if Lagos will collapse.
All these arguments and counter argument is just a loy to draw attention to the issue on the ground.
Over to you Igbos. Prove you're men of your words. Leave Lagos.
Anything short of that would prove you to be cowards. Enough said.
Posted: at 18-08-2024 12:07 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 18-08-2024 02:25 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: Panaki on 18-08-2024 12:07 PM
Hahaha lol I know some deluded and parochial dunce will come out here to defend the indefensible.
If Igbos are true children of their fathers. Then let them leave Lagos with everything that belongs to them and see if Lagos will collapse.
All these arguments and counter argument is just a loy to draw attention to the issue on the ground.
Over to you Igbos. Prove you're men of your words. Leave Lagos.
Anything short of that would prove you to be cowards. Enough said.

Igbo's will NEVER leave Lagos, emphasis on NEVER. You cowards shouldn't have fought to bring them back to Nigeria when they left to have their own country. Now that they are back and doing so well in ''their country, Nigeria'' which you guys forcefully brought them back to, you want them to leave? That Duplex wey u dey eye no go reach your hand ole. Imagine someone that should have a brain in his thick skull saying that they should leave with everything they have? So they should uproot their houses abi? Ole

Posted: at 18-08-2024 02:25 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Panaki at 19-08-2024 03:34 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 18-08-2024 02:25 PM
Igbo's will NEVER leave Lagos, emphasis on NEVER. You cowards shouldn't have fought to bring them back to Nigeria when they left to have their own country. Now that they are back and doing so well in ''their country, Nigeria'' which you guys forcefully brought them back to, you want them to leave? That Duplex wey u dey eye no go reach your hand ole. Imagine someone that should have a brain in his thick skull saying that they should leave with everything they have? So they should uproot their houses abi? Ole
If they cannot leave then let them shut the phyuk up.
Whatever treatment meted out to them should be acceptable to them.
If you can't stand the heat then get out of the kitchen.
They cannot leave because their areas are not conducive for their importation business.
Most factories in your areas specialises in fake goods.
As fairs as your golds are. Your people are so impoverished and can't afford it.
Posted: at 19-08-2024 03:34 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Barack Obama's Credit Card Got Declined After He & Wife, Michelle Ate at a Restaurant (VID)

2. Jay-Z Breaks Silence After Being Accused of Rap!ng 13yr Old Girl With Diddy

3. Moment Police Rescued Lawyer And His Niece Were Rescued From Kidnappers Den in Akwa Ibom (VID)

4. Nigerian LAdy Lands in Hospital, Battles Keloids After Piercing Extra Ear-ring Hole

5. Joe Biden Reveals Next Action From US As Rebels Take Over Government

6. Mohbad: 'Hold Naira Marley, Zinoleesky Responsible If Anything Happens To Me' – Lil Smart

7. Veteran Actress Bukky Wright Visits Younger Colleague & New Mum, Dayo Amusa

8. Jay-Z Denies Raping 13Yr Old Girl With Disgraced Music Mogul, Diddy

9. Ex Abia Gv, Orji Kalu Visits President Tinubu In Aso Rock

10. PHOTOS; Funke Akindele Steps Out In Style For Her Movie Premiere

11. 'I Don’t Plan To Leave Inheritance For My Children' – 90 Year Old Nigerian Pharmacist

12. Firefighters Rescue 63Yr Old Man From Well In Lagos

13. "Why I’m Excluded From Conversations About Best Musicians" – Young Jonn

14. Famous Nigerian Rapper, Blaqbonez Hints At Retirement

15. You Can’t Take A Girl Who Has Maids, Driver, Chef In Nigeria & Move Her Abroad While Expecting

16. NDLEA Arrests Suspected Trafficker With 7.40kg of Cannabis Hidden In Machines

17. Residents Lament As Cash Scarcity Hits Kaduna, Kano, Katsina

18. Lady Slams Men Who Abandon Their Kids Due to DNA Result

19. VID; 'The Dogs Will Return To Their Cages When Done Barking' – Pastor Tobi Adegboyega

20. Tinubu’s Foreign Travels Not Wasteful Like Past Presidents Says Shehu Sani

1. I Was A Bus Conductor For 8 Years – Actor, Ibrahim Chatta Reveals

2. Sophia Momodu Spotted Living The Luxe Life Aboard A Private Jet

3. 55-Yr-Old Man, Gbenga Odunaya Arrested For Allegedly Assaulting Wife Over Property Documents

4. How RCCG Free Buses Gulped N63m Fuel In Seven Weeks – Leke Adeboye

5. No Evidence Of COVID Variant XEC In Nigeria, Federal Government Confirms

6. Super Eagle's Winger, Ademola Lookman’s Late Header Helps Atalanta Beat AC Milan To Top Serie A

7. Anambra Police Arrest Man, Nwokpoku Emma in Armed Robbery & Kidnapping, Recover Stolen Vehicle

8. Former Nigerian Refugee Celebrates As She Becomes A Licensed Medical Doctor (Photos)

9. President Tinubu Approves Salary Hike For Military Personnel

10. Newly-Wed Couple, 16 Others Injured In Third Mainland Bridge Accident (Photos)