Why are all Nigerian looking for every opportunity to leave??? (Page 6)

Date: 04-01-2008 8:37 pm (16 years ago) | Author: 0 oriala
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 23
- myragonza at 26-01-2008 04:32 AM (16 years ago)
while waiting for people to reply the topic.....we play a game

Posted: at 26-01-2008 04:32 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- COOLREG at 26-01-2008 09:22 AM (16 years ago)
THINK ABOUT IT, IF YOU ARE NOT STEALING GOVT MONEY AND MAKING OTHER NIGERIANS MISERABLE , THEN YOU ARE MISERABLE, WHO WANTS TO LIVE LIKE THAT. THATS WHY THEY ALL WANT TO LEAVE. IGNORANT ROGUE POLITICIANS HAVE MADE OUR COUNTRY UNIHABITABLE.BUT STILL I LOVE MY COUNTRY AND I,M A PROUD NAIJA MAN ANYWAY
Posted: at 26-01-2008 09:22 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 26-01-2008 12:05 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: COOLREG on 26-01-2008 09:22 AM
THINK ABOUT IT, IF YOU ARE NOT STEALING GOVT MONEY AND MAKING OTHER NIGERIANS MISERABLE , THEN YOU ARE MISERABLE, WHO WANTS TO LIVE LIKE THAT. THATS WHY THEY ALL WANT TO LEAVE. IGNORANT ROGUE POLITICIANS HAVE MADE OUR COUNTRY UNIHABITABLE.BUT STILL I LOVE MY COUNTRY AND I,M A PROUD NAIJA MAN ANYWAY

i think its same in every country  - it is just hidden in other countries.....but politics is same everywhere

Posted: at 26-01-2008 12:05 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 26-01-2008 04:01 PM (16 years ago)
coz politicians are simply after power...........

Posted: at 26-01-2008 04:01 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 26-01-2008 06:27 PM (16 years ago)
And citizen's money Grin
Posted: at 26-01-2008 06:27 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy at 26-01-2008 09:43 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 26-01-2008 12:05 PM

i think its same in every country  - it is just hidden in other countries.....but politics is same everywhere

making a living outside nigeria isnt really  a bad idea if you have a chance to jet out.at the same time nigeria has a lot of opportunities even as it`s really very corrupt.you make cann still make your money here.it`s only a matter of time.

Posted: at 26-01-2008 09:43 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 27-01-2008 03:56 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy on 26-01-2008 09:43 PM
Quote from: dguy on 26-01-2008 12:05 PM

making a living outside nigeria isnt really  a bad idea if you have a chance to jet out.at the same time nigeria has a lot of opportunities even as it`s really very corrupt.you make cann still make your money here.it`s only a matter of time.

but i heard pay days are once a month in Naija....is that true?
Posted: at 27-01-2008 03:56 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 28-01-2008 04:38 AM (16 years ago)
hhhhhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm......i also heard that they don't pay the policemen and other government staffs......they will skip months.....no wonder they resort to bribes...........

Posted: at 28-01-2008 04:38 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 28-01-2008 06:59 PM (16 years ago)
look at that..naija doesn't pay their law enforcements..but in America they eat for free at certain places...and still get paid...shame
Posted: at 28-01-2008 06:59 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Abby at 28-01-2008 09:17 PM (16 years ago)
I dunno oooo, London London, America America   Undecided ...had I known I would ve stay at home oooo  Roll Eyes  , miss Lagos
Posted: at 28-01-2008 09:17 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- pretilola at 28-01-2008 11:22 PM (16 years ago)
They leave the country due to many reasons like bad leadership,corruption,increasing rate of poverty,increasing rate of criminals like 419,armedrobbers,killings and many more.when it comes to election period nobody wants to go out to vote because they might get killed,the rich wants to get richer not caring about the poor ones.so tell me who doesnt want to leave the country?
Posted: at 28-01-2008 11:22 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 29-01-2008 12:09 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on 28-01-2008 09:17 PM
I dunno oooo, London London, America America   Undecided ...had I known I would ve stay at home oooo  Roll Eyes  , miss Lagos

its never too late Wink Grin..lol
Posted: at 29-01-2008 12:09 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- orilanda at 29-01-2008 01:16 AM (16 years ago)
yup the payday is once a month and it is salary not based on ur work hours per week

Posted: at 29-01-2008 01:16 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 9jaguy at 29-01-2008 01:55 AM (16 years ago)
There is nothing wrong in leaving Naija for 'greener' pastures in the aim is tocome back some day and rebuild the land. I am proud of naija, and I think it is totally unfair for us to critisize when we've done nothing but bad mouth OUR own country..havent we recieved enough bad mouth from 'others' already?

remember, Martin Luther fought that u may live a normal life in the US, UK,etc not as slaves but as equals. We need people to make sacrifices for Naija not for us to be armchair critics. I love my naija and when I finish my masters, I wanna go back home and build my country. Come to think of it, Naija no be human being o...na the people wey be Naijas make up Naija and if we allow hooligans to continue to wreck our land by doing nothing, who are we to criticize??

ps: think about this: we have over a hundred thousand Naijas outside Nigeria...if these hundred thousand come together and contribute 100dollars every month (10million dollars a month) and invest in building private refineries, airline,banking, and helping the less priviledged in Naija, iagine what will happen in that country in 5-10 years time...? thats just what a 100thousand people can do. Imagine what a million Naijas in diaspora can do.....?
Posted: at 29-01-2008 01:55 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 29-01-2008 02:56 AM (16 years ago)
but if u look at it and compare with all other parts of Africa.......Nigeria is not the worst country both in poverty and corruption.....there are worse ones but its just that they are not popular destinations thats why they are not known to the world.....

Posted: at 29-01-2008 02:56 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- orilanda at 29-01-2008 05:00 AM (16 years ago)
myra.......myra..........myra yes it is not in poverty but in corruption yes but poverty no u cannot deny that fact that 9ja r tops in corruption cos they go international.

Posted: at 29-01-2008 05:00 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 29-01-2008 05:03 AM (16 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 29-01-2008 05:03 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- orilanda at 29-01-2008 05:12 AM (16 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
get over it i love naija too

Posted: at 29-01-2008 05:12 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 29-01-2008 05:13 AM (16 years ago)
don't make me start all over again.......... Cool

Posted: at 29-01-2008 05:13 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Abby at 29-01-2008 05:02 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on 29-01-2008 12:09 AM
Quote from: Abby on 28-01-2008 09:17 PM

its never too late Wink Grin..lol
lol, its kinda late now...school n all...but i'm def going back
Posted: at 29-01-2008 05:02 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 23