Is Nigerian Education Really that Good??? (Page 2)

Date: 04-01-2008 8:48 pm (16 years ago) | Author: 0 oriala
1 [2] 3 4
- bazazzagi at 2-02-2008 10:48 PM (16 years ago)
Well bro, as we all know previously how downfalled was education baground, one who left the country for let say five yrs, could always count the situation stabled. But, from the thinkers mouth, we can recall the saying "Nothing stanes forever", if this statement is true, then what you've heard from your parent might be true, but might not be true by not considering the mentioned statement. Thanks.

Hashim
Posted: at 2-02-2008 10:48 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- orilanda at 3-02-2008 04:49 AM (16 years ago)
but i got a ? though why do the professor have too much power over the students??

Posted: at 3-02-2008 04:49 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 3-02-2008 07:50 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 29-01-2008 05:27 AM
maybe not.....coz the last time i typed "ASS"....dguy changed it to just "S"....so "S" words are allowed........................ Grin Grin Grin

and he changed my f word to uk..I think that looks like U.K to me Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 3-02-2008 07:50 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 4-02-2008 06:14 AM (16 years ago)
thats probably becoz he is in UK......"HeLLow...Haw u dOiANg..."

Posted: at 4-02-2008 06:14 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- khadijah at 4-02-2008 02:08 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: orilanda on  3-02-2008 04:49 AM
but i got a ? though why do the professor have too much power over the students??

naija for you,the authorities have made it so.you abide by the rules or get sent out.our SUGs should be able to do somthing bout it but its unfortunate most of them suck up to the authorities
Posted: at 4-02-2008 02:08 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 5-02-2008 05:05 AM (16 years ago)
what has the authorities got to do with education.....??are the authorities educated at the first place....!??!

Posted: at 5-02-2008 05:05 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 5-02-2008 04:15 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: khadijah on  4-02-2008 02:08 PM

naija for you,the authorities have made it so.you abide by the rules or get sent out.our SUGs should be able to do somthing bout it but its unfortunate most of them suck up to the authorities

SUG...sugar?
Posted: at 5-02-2008 04:15 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 6-02-2008 05:19 AM (16 years ago)
mummies

Posted: at 6-02-2008 05:19 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- khadijah at 6-02-2008 06:33 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on  5-02-2008 04:15 PM
Quote from: khadijah on  4-02-2008 02:08 PM

SUG...sugar?
SUG Student Unioun Government
Posted: at 6-02-2008 06:33 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deeran at 6-02-2008 10:37 PM (16 years ago)
Naija education is crap compare to others in the western worlds,but it's still manageable to some extent. Can you imagine what the recent rise in the approval of Private varsities in the country has caused the state and federal varsities? The tuition fee bulged up and the standard of learning is still poor as usual,i think our government need to rise and save us from the lapses in our educational sector.
Posted: at 6-02-2008 10:37 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- orilanda at 8-02-2008 05:01 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: deeran on  6-02-2008 10:37 PM
Naija education is crap compare to others in the western worlds,but it's still manageable to some extent. Can you imagine what the recent rise in the approval of Private varsities in the country has caused the state and federal varsities? The tuition fee bulged up and the standard of learning is still poor as usual,i think our government need to rise and save us from the lapses in our educational sector.
R u sure??

Posted: at 8-02-2008 05:01 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 8-02-2008 03:08 PM (16 years ago)
Ask him again oo....
Posted: at 8-02-2008 03:08 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- khadijah at 10-02-2008 12:28 AM (16 years ago)
deeran is very right.
Posted: at 10-02-2008 12:28 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orilanda at 10-02-2008 12:07 PM (16 years ago)
and how do u kno

Posted: at 10-02-2008 12:07 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 12-02-2008 09:35 AM (16 years ago)
ask her oooo
Posted: at 12-02-2008 09:35 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 12-02-2008 12:32 PM (16 years ago)
naija students speak better english....no slangs.....

Posted: at 12-02-2008 12:32 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- khadijah at 12-02-2008 08:34 PM (16 years ago)
actually myra its the other way round
Posted: at 12-02-2008 08:34 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 13-02-2008 04:01 PM (16 years ago)
becoz they are among other nigerians thats why they talk pidgin...but nigerians abroad speak good english though....its just their accent but the english that they used is good....

Posted: at 13-02-2008 04:01 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- markie at 15-02-2008 03:01 AM (16 years ago)
  Well dia is so much emphasis on certification 2 d detriment of improvin d talent d country has at her disposal.
No system functions wit alot of bottle necks so d system currently is not encouraging. Am a product of this system and I can say dis Its phyuked but we can improve it. Dia is still hop & I stick my neck out to making d system work. I Luv Nija so Lets stop complaining & put our acts 2getda 2 make d system work. One LUV
Posted: at 15-02-2008 03:01 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 15-02-2008 11:00 AM (16 years ago)
one luv...sista!!

Posted: at 15-02-2008 11:00 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 [2] 3 4