Is Nigerian Education Really that Good???

Date: 04-01-2008 8:48 pm (17 years ago) | Author: 0 oriala
[1] 2 3 4
- at 4-01-2008 08:48 PM (17 years ago)
I have heard my parents constantly talk about how much better the education system is in Nigeria that the states and how students down there learn more and are much smarter than students down here especially at the secondary school level and i am beginning to have my doubts about the authenticity of such statement. I do not believe that students down there are smarter i just believe they are forced to study unnecessary information that is not useful to their career goals. In the states here your academic courses are tailored based on what u want to pursue in life and you can either decide to go through the easy, medium or hard part through school and most students just decide to choose the easy or medium way and they still get to the same destination. I don't believe nigerian education is much better that the secondary education here just because the students are forced to cram unnecessary stuff inorder for them to pass waec and other exams and get into school. I need your opinions on this i might be wrong?

Posted: at 4-01-2008 08:48 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 5-01-2008 12:46 PM (17 years ago)
they are taught the proper English and responsibilities in life.....unlike schools in America where kids grow up talking slangs.....and give up responsibilities........

Posted: at 5-01-2008 12:46 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- khadijah at 5-01-2008 05:57 PM (17 years ago)
talkin of elementare and secondary,i think we're better but our higher institutions still have a long way to go
Posted: at 5-01-2008 05:57 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 5-01-2008 06:11 PM (17 years ago)
i agree with u....

Posted: at 5-01-2008 06:11 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 6-01-2008 05:04 PM (17 years ago)
Well i wouldn't know about the education in naija..never schooled there... Undecided
Posted: at 6-01-2008 05:04 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- orilanda at 6-01-2008 05:17 PM (17 years ago)
How do you think education there compares with other parts of the world.

Posted: at 6-01-2008 05:17 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 6-01-2008 06:19 PM (17 years ago)
I would have to ask someone over there...
Posted: at 6-01-2008 06:19 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- orilanda at 6-01-2008 10:30 PM (17 years ago)
i did not go to school down there but i know stuff though.

Posted: at 6-01-2008 10:30 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 7-01-2008 05:57 AM (17 years ago)
me too........

Posted: at 7-01-2008 05:57 AM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 7-01-2008 07:00 AM (17 years ago)
i called to ask...but they wanted to know if i can send them $5000.00 to help them with a better education.....so i hung up and blocked their number... Cool
Posted: at 7-01-2008 07:00 AM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 7-01-2008 08:50 AM (17 years ago)
the moment i step into class,they decided who will provide lunch meals for the students......

Posted: at 7-01-2008 08:50 AM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 7-01-2008 04:26 PM (17 years ago)
I think I've given enough cash already.....at least until next year....oh shit..it is that year already....o.k next year Cool
Posted: at 7-01-2008 04:26 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- orilanda at 7-01-2008 04:45 PM (17 years ago)
you went to a public school right?

Posted: at 7-01-2008 04:45 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 7-01-2008 06:34 PM (17 years ago)
nope......but i do a lot of public stunts though.......... Cool
Posted: at 7-01-2008 06:34 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jamezin04 at 26-01-2008 07:51 PM (17 years ago)
I think our education system from elementary to higher education is shit compared to other part of the world, but our natural intelligence and self will is one of the highest in the world and thats what helps us in our education both here and other places.
Posted: at 26-01-2008 07:51 PM (17 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 27-01-2008 04:47 PM (17 years ago)
Quote from: Jamezin04 on 26-01-2008 07:51 PM
I think our education system from elementary to higher education is shit compared to other part of the world, but our natural intelligence and self will is one of the highest in the world and thats what helps us in our education both here and other places.

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked..he said the *S* word......is that a violation of dguy's new rules? Huh?
Posted: at 27-01-2008 04:47 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 29-01-2008 05:27 AM (17 years ago)
maybe not.....coz the last time i typed "ASS"....dguy changed it to just "S"....so "S" words are allowed........................ Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 29-01-2008 05:27 AM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bgal at 29-01-2008 11:09 AM (17 years ago)
The education system in Nigeria still has a long way to go. However, the curriculum offered in Nigeria is of the highest standard. This is why most universities overseas respect high school graduates from Nigeria. It also quite obvious that Nigerians are very intelligent and determined, and this is why graduates (high school or college) excel wherever they are in the world.
Posted: at 29-01-2008 11:09 AM (17 years ago) | Newbie
- khadijah at 29-01-2008 04:02 PM (17 years ago)
i feel you words
Posted: at 29-01-2008 04:02 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 30-01-2008 09:17 AM (17 years ago)
but can u feel me........

Posted: at 30-01-2008 09:17 AM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4