Katsina Governor Donates $10,000 For Renovation Of Historic Niger Republic Mosque

Date: 12-10-2024 9:00 pm (4 weeks ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-10-2024 09:00 PM (4 weeks ago)

Governor Dikko Radda of Katsina State has donated $10,000 towards the renovation of a two-century-old mosque in Damagaram, southeastern Niger Republic. The donation was announced by the Governor's Special Adviser on Political Matters, Alhaji Ya’u Umar Gwajo-Gwajo, in a press briefing in Abuja on Friday, October 11, 2024.

The mosque, which recently collapsed, holds significant historical value, and efforts are now being made to restore it. Gwajo-Gwajo, who delivered the donation and also serves as the Turankin Damagaran, emphasized that the funds would help accelerate the reconstruction process.

The Sultan of Damagaram, Alhaji Abubakar Sanda-Umau, expressed gratitude for the contribution, stating that it would support efforts to rebuild the mosque to modern standards. He noted that the gesture would further solidify the deep-rooted relationship between Katsina and Damagaram, which has flourished for over 500 years.

Gwajo-Gwajo added that Governor Radda’s donation stems from his commitment to the social and spiritual development of the people in Niger Republic. “This mosque will play a key role in instilling Islamic moral values and addressing social ills within the community,” he said.

He also highlighted the shared heritage between the people of Katsina and Damagaram, calling for stronger bilateral ties to tackle common challenges. "We are one people separated by artificial borders, and it is crucial that we work together to strengthen our bond," Gwajo-Gwajo concluded.

Posted: at 12-10-2024 09:00 PM (4 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 12-10-2024 09:49 PM (4 weeks ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 12-10-2024 09:49 PM (4 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- kacylee at 13-10-2024 06:04 PM (3 weeks ago)
why donate in Dollars... mtchewww

Posted: at 13-10-2024 06:04 PM (3 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- amzaxx at 21-10-2024 05:46 AM (2 weeks ago)
I beg wetin we do Baba God we him put this kind yeye mind for us. Please how ill that put additional food on the table for the indigenes of the state?
Posted: at 21-10-2024 05:46 AM (2 weeks ago) | Newbie