VeryDarkMan Raises Over ₦21 Million In 24 Hours To Revolutionize Nigeria’s Public Education

Date: 13-10-2024 5:09 pm (6 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 13-10-2024 05:09 PM (6 months ago)

Nigerian activist and social commentator VeryDarkMan has made headlines after announcing that he has raised a remarkable ₦21,620,780 within just 24 hours of launching his new non-governmental organization (NGO). The announcement was made in a video that has gone viral on social media platforms, showcasing the widespread support for his initiative.

The activist's newly formed NGO aims to transform the public education system in Nigeria by introducing innovative methods and resources. Shortly after the launch, VeryDarkMan called on Nigerians to contribute to his cause, emphasizing the urgent need for reform in public schools.

In his statement, he expressed gratitude for the overwhelming response, highlighting that the majority of the contributions came from small donations, with amounts ranging from ₦72 to ₦500. “It’s barely 24 hours since I announced my NGO, and if I tell you how much is in that account now, you won’t believe it,” he remarked, acknowledging the diverse support he received. The largest donations included contributions of ₦2 million and ₦1 million.

“While the bigger amounts are appreciated, it’s the smaller donations that truly reflect the community’s support. One donor even sent ₦100 with a note saying, ‘I love you because you’re crazy.’ That’s the kind of love I’m talking about,” he added.

VeryDarkMan criticized the lack of transparency among many existing NGOs in Nigeria, asserting that several mismanage public funds for personal gain. He pledged that his NGO would operate with complete openness, stating, “If I spend ₦10, I’ll let the public know. This will pressure other NGOs to do the same.”

Focusing on the educational sector, he pointed out the need for fresh and innovative teaching approaches. “The educational landscape in public schools is failing; there’s nothing exciting about it anymore. We need young teachers who can inspire students and modernize our teaching methods,” he stated.

He also stressed the importance of practical skills in education, advocating for the introduction of vocational training at an early age. “Not everyone needs to follow the traditional academic route. We should start thinking about students’ future careers from primary school,” he emphasized.

VeryDarkMan concluded his address by reiterating his commitment to transparency and encouraged continued support for his initiative, providing account details for those wishing to contribute further.

Watch video below..

Posted: at 13-10-2024 05:09 PM (6 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 13-10-2024 05:11 PM (6 months ago)
Posted: at 13-10-2024 05:11 PM (6 months ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 13-10-2024 09:42 PM (6 months ago)
 21 million, hmmm people get money oh, who go donate for me na make I take start my business  Undecided
Posted: at 13-10-2024 09:42 PM (6 months ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO: Jarvis Surprises Peller With a Lavish Birthday Gift

2. PHOTOS: How Your Favourite Celeb Stepped Out For 2025 For AMVCA Cultural Night

3. Pregnant Woman Dies Mid-operation As Jehovah’s Witness Doctor Refuses Blood Transfusion

4. EFCC Arrests Two Chinese Nationals, Six Nigerians Over Illegal Mining in Ogun State (Photos)

5. Ganduje Sparks Controversy With One-Party State Remarks Amid Wave Of Defections

6. Lagos Lady Recounts Ordeal in 'One Chance' Bus, Says She Was Hypnotized, Robbed & Abandoned

7. EFCC To Investigate Alleged ₦528bn Misappropriation By Ex-Zamfara Governor, Matawalle

8. Wizkid. Ayra Starr Face Backlash Over “Gimme Dat” Lyrics Allegedly Insensitive To Amadou Diallo

1. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

2. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

3. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

4. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

5. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

6. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

7. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

8. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

9. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

10. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)