Did Muhammad violate the Qur’an by marrying 16 wives instead of 4?

Date: 25-02-2011 3:50 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Onyike Onyekaraka
- at 25-02-2011 03:50 PM (13 years ago)
It’s a known fact that polygamy was practiced in the Old Testament by Abraham...Isaac...Jacob...David and Solomon...But the Koran claims to be a new revelation from God to man and specifically limit the number of wives to four.
In Sura 4:3.
This means that Muhammad sinned against the very Koran he claimed to reveal.
 The Koran condemns more than 4 wives in Q4:3....Most Muslims believe Muhammad was sinless. Therefore Muhammad did not have more than four wives,
However...the facts of history cannot be changed. Informed Muslims like Muslim scholar and statesman Ali Dashti gives the following list of the women in Muhammad's life:

Muhammad’s 16 Wives:

1. Khadija   2. Sawda   3. Aesha (Aesha was only 6 when she was married and eight or nine years old when Muhammad took her to his bed)   
4. Omm Salama
5. Halsa   6. Zaynab (of Jahsh)   7. Jowayriyi   8. Omm Habiba

9. Safiya   10. Maymuna (of Hareth)   11. Fatema   12. Hend

13. Asma (of Saba)   14. Zaynab (of Khozayma)   15. Habla   16. Asma (of Noman)

Muhammad’s 2 concubines/slaves:

1.   Mary (the Christian who refused to be converted to Islam)
2.   Rayhana

Muhammad’s 4 devoted followers who who "gave" themselves to satisfy Muhammad's segxwal desires.
1.   Omm Sharik
2.   Maymuna
3.   Zaynab (a third one)
4.   Khawla

To read more:
http://www.muslimhope.com/WhyDidMohammedGetSoManyWives.htm

Search Mohammad wives on Google

Copyright :  the Muslim scholar Ali Dashti

Posted: at 25-02-2011 03:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Teeteeylaryor at 25-02-2011 04:20 PM (13 years ago)
wetin con concern me ....life goes on......but polygamy No..!! not supported and not accepted

one wife one husband - that's what God is happy for ,not one husband many wives

Posted: at 25-02-2011 04:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Alabiniyi at 28-02-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
Bro. 4get that religion, it is well polished outside (just like pillow) but inside is full of rubbish. Its a pity these people don't want to follow the truth.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ganster-kid at 28-02-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago)
 well , he violated  nothing b/c qu'ran itself is a compilation of brain washing lies filled with fallacies he wouldn't have violated any law based on quran as quran itself is a violation of True Gods law
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Merlin at 28-02-2011 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
4 is not equal to 16!!! Not to talk of the concubines and free will donors.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 28-02-2011 04:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Teeteeylaryor on 25-02-2011 04:20 PM
wetin con concern me ....life goes on......but polygamy No..!! not supported and not accepted

one wife one husband - that's what God is happy for ,not one husband many wives

in your opinion
Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 28-02-2011 04:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Merlin on 28-02-2011 04:03 PM
4 is not equal to 16!!! Not to talk of the concubines and free will donors.
the dumbo who posted doesn't know that he hasn't added free will donors to it so please tell him.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 28-02-2011 04:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Alabiniyi on 28-02-2011 01:01 PM
Bro. 4get that religion, it is well polished outside (just like pillow) but inside is full of rubbish. Its a pity these people don't want to follow the truth.
newbie/lost soul, you are welcome on board.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 28-02-2011 04:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ganster-kid on 28-02-2011 03:29 PM
well , he violated  nothing b/c qu'ran itself is a compilation of brain washing lies filled with fallacies he wouldn't have violated any law based on quran as quran itself is a violation of True Gods law
what else do we expect from you?
Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 28-02-2011 04:39 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster
i'm sure it's of no use telling you but i must say it for the sake of those who don't know. read the verses of surat Ahzab perhaps your ailment on this topic  will be cured.
peace onto those who deserve peace.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 04:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2loaded at 1-03-2011 12:13 AM (13 years ago)
mugaji, rather than get mad with the poster, provide us with a clearer explanation.
Posted: at 1-03-2011 12:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 4-03-2011 06:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mubaji on 28-02-2011 04:39 PM
@ poster
i'm sure it's of no use telling you but i must say it for the sake of those who don't know. read the verses of surat Ahzab perhaps your ailment on this topic  will be cured.
peace onto those who deserve peace.

JAZAKALLAHU - BI - KHAIR YAA AKHEEH

Posted: at 4-03-2011 06:43 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Alabiniyi at 4-03-2011 04:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mubaji on 28-02-2011 04:29 PM
Point of correction, i was lost but now found by the savior of my soul. Oh! what a joy like river. Pls realise your self on time b/4 it is too late bcos even Mohammed can't save you on that last day. ACCEPT JESUS now 2moro might b too late.
Posted: at 4-03-2011 04:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 6-03-2011 11:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Alabiniyi on  4-03-2011 04:39 PM
Point of correction, i was lost but now found by the savior of my soul. Oh! what a joy like river. Pls realise your self on time b/4 it is too late bcos even Mohammed can't save you on that last day. ACCEPT JESUS now 2moro might b too late.

...you are pouring water on a rock...
Posted: at 6-03-2011 11:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 6-03-2011 12:57 PM (13 years ago)
Aesha 6yrs (wife no. 3) was only eight or nine years old when Muhammad 54yrs took her to his bed. According to Hadith, she was still playing with her dolls
This is an except:
Sahih Bukhari 5.234…
Narrated Aisha:
…”The Prophet engaged me when I was a girl of six (years). We went to Medina and stayed at the home of Bani-al-Harith bin Khazraj. Then I got ill and my hair fell down. Later on my hair grew (again) and my mother, Um Ruman, came to me while I was playing in a swing with some of my girl friends. She called me, and I went to her, not knowing what she wanted to do to me. She caught me by the hand and made me stand at the door of the house. I was breathless then, and when my breathing became Allright, she took some water and rubbed my face and head with it. Then she took me into the house. There in the house I saw some Ansari women who said, "Best wishes and Allah's Blessing and a good luck." Then she entrusted me to them and they prepared me (for the marriage). Unexpectedly Allah's Apostle came to me in the forenoon and my mother handed me over to him, and at that time I was a girl of nine years of age….”

Quotes from Mohammad’s own words:
Sahih Bukhari 9.140

Narrated 'Aisha:
...Allah's Apostle said to me, "You were shown to me twice (in my dream) before I married you. I saw an angel carrying you in a silken piece of cloth, and I said to him, 'Uncover (her),' and behold, it was you. I said (to myself), 'If this is from Allah, then it must happen...

This sickening act is still carried out today…(an example was a minister in our beloved Nigeria)…In Islamic countries an eight-or-nine-year-old girl can be given in marriage to an adult male…
This side of Muhammad's personal life is something that many so called Islamic scholars pass over  because they do not want to hurt the feelings of fellow Muslims. Yet, history cannot be rewritten to avoid confronting facts…

Mary... the Coptic Christian, refused to marry Muhammad because she would not renounce Christianity and embrace Islam. She bravely chose to remain a slave rather than convert.
The documentation for all the women in Muhammad's dictatorial love nest is so vast and has been presented so many times by able scholars that only the blind reject it.

For Further reading
...as usual...if you can not read The Arabic Version/Translation of The Kouranic Hadith…look for the English Version/Translation:
 (Sahih Muslim Book 008, Number 3310:, Sahih Bukhari Volume 7, Book 62, Number 64, … Sahih Bukhari Volume 7, Book 62, Number 65…. Sahih Bukhari Volume 7, Book 62, Number 88 ,… Sahih Bukhari 7. 18… and many more

Posted: at 6-03-2011 12:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 9-03-2011 06:13 PM (13 years ago)
Islamic Scholars has gone into hiding...no where to hide...because the revolution will soon get there...

...He who cannot read the Hadith and defend Islam is not worthy  and is worst than an infidel...Divine Principle Cool
Posted: at 9-03-2011 06:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 18-03-2011 09:07 PM (13 years ago)
I already have Jesus in my life, it's you who should complete your belief by accepting Muhammad -The seal of all Prophets.
Posted: at 18-03-2011 09:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 18-03-2011 09:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 2loaded on  1-03-2011 12:13 AM
mugaji, rather than get mad with the poster, provide us with a clearer explanation.
you are welcome on board.
the poster of this topic is not one who wants to learn, he usually post rubbish about Islam and since then, the Muslim addicts of this thread seems to have concluded not to reply him. so, sorry for no detailed response but you can try to read the chapter I mentioned earlier.
all the same, I'm not mad at him or anyone.
peace unto those who deserve peace
Posted: at 18-03-2011 09:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 18-03-2011 09:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on  6-03-2011 11:59 AM
I know your mind is harder than rock so no point trading words with you.
Posted: at 18-03-2011 09:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 19-03-2011 03:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mubaji on 18-03-2011 09:23 PM
Quote from: chik001 on  6-03-2011 11:59 AM
I know your mind is harder than rock so no point trading words with you.
..that will be your best option...because you and your fellows spent more time on criticism of others religion... than knowing more about Islam...
Posted: at 19-03-2011 03:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac