Nigerian Woman Shares Husband’s Surprising Text After Confronting Him Over Infidelity

Date: 09-11-2024 1:13 pm (3 weeks ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 9-11-2024 01:13 PM (3 weeks ago)

A Nigerian woman has sparked widespread discussion on social media after posting a text message from her husband, sent following a confrontation about his infidelity. Shared anonymously on X (formerly Twitter), the post quickly went viral, drawing a mix of shock, sympathy, and heated debate from users.

The woman described how she initially sought help from their pastor to address her husband’s extramarital affair. But shortly after the counseling session, she began receiving unexpected messages from him. In one text, he wrote, *“Please, I don’t want an argument today. Make me a small pounded yam with okra if you can. I would also like to have sex if it’s not too much trouble. Should be home around 9:45 pm.”*

Sharing the message, she asked, *“Is this how marriage should be? I caught him cheating and reported him to our pastor. This is what I started getting after the counseling.”*

The post’s blunt portrayal of her husband’s reaction led to an outpouring of responses from users online. Many expressed disbelief, with some questioning the husband’s intentions and others calling attention to the complex realities women face in marriage.

Posted: at 9-11-2024 01:13 PM (3 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 9-11-2024 01:48 PM (3 weeks ago)
You have your own husband!!! i will advice you not to cock it up!! meaning don't over do it like Katherine carpenter!!!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-11-2024 01:48 PM (3 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 9-11-2024 02:34 PM (3 weeks ago)
What the hell is wrong with you people??? Who the hell is Dr shola and the people on twitter that you are sharing your family issues with??? Don't go and speak with your husband be reporting him to your twitter in-laws.  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-11-2024 02:34 PM (3 weeks ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 9-11-2024 03:09 PM (3 weeks ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on  9-11-2024 02:34 PM
What the hell is wrong with you people??? Who the hell is Dr shola and the people on twitter that you are sharing your family issues with??? Don't go and speak with your husband be reporting him to your twitter in-laws.  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
You didnt even remember the pastor

Posted: at 9-11-2024 03:09 PM (3 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 9-11-2024 06:52 PM (3 weeks ago)
Hissing....
Posted: at 9-11-2024 06:52 PM (3 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 11-11-2024 06:59 AM (3 weeks ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  9-11-2024 03:09 PM
You didnt even remember the pastor
I tell you Roll Eyes...some of these things are just unbelievable to me...you have an issue with your spouse and your next line of action is to report on twitter to one yeye "relationship expert". Very dumb.
Posted: at 11-11-2024 06:59 AM (3 weeks ago) | Hero