Corps Liaison Officer Assaults Corps Members In Enugu, Allegations Of Cover-Up Spark Outrage

Date: 08-12-2024 6:21 am (1 month ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 8-12-2024 06:21 AM (1 month ago)

A Nigerian man, identified as a Corps Liaison Officer (CLO), has been accused of assaulting two corps members during a meeting in Enugu, boasting that he is untouchable by law enforcement. 

The incident came to light after a relative of one of the victims took to X (formerly Twitter) to seek justice. In her post, the woman alleged that her sister and a friend were attacked unprovoked during the corps meeting and accused the suspect of leveraging connections with a local NYSC official to evade accountability. 

"Good evening, everyone.  I’m begging with so much fear and tears in my eyes.  My friend’s sister was harassed, and they’re trying to sweep it under the carpet because an NYSC official is involved,” the post read. 

She further revealed that after reporting the assault to the police, the suspect claimed he could not be touched and allegedly threatened to make her sister’s life miserable for involving law enforcement. "The police actually left, and she’s not safe because she still has to serve,” she added. 

In follow-up messages, the woman accused the CLO of a history of harassment against corps members who rejected his advances. She also claimed that efforts to escalate the matter to the Local Government Inspector (LGI) were futile, alleging the LGI intervened to shield the suspect. 

“This CLO guy hit my sister and her friend unprovoked. When the police arrived to arrest him, he locked himself inside and called the LGI, who persuaded the police to leave. I’ve contacted my lawyer, and we’re pressing charges,” she wrote. 

Videos and screenshots attached to the post have gone viral, prompting widespread outrage online. Many social media users have called for the relevant authorities to investigate the allegations and ensure justice for the victims. 

The incident has also reignited debates about the safety and welfare of corps members during their service year, with many calling for stricter measures to address abuse and harassment within the NYSC system.

See post below..

Posted: at 8-12-2024 06:21 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 8-12-2024 08:58 AM (1 month ago)
hmmm Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-12-2024 08:58 AM (1 month ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 8-12-2024 09:31 AM (1 month ago)
 Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 8-12-2024 09:31 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 8-12-2024 06:50 PM (1 month ago)
Get his real name if you want justice to be done!!! wetin be Corps Liaison Officer Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-12-2024 06:50 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master