my parents inlaw hate me and refuse their son to marry me. what should i do. (Page 4)

Date: 07-03-2011 1:28 am (13 years ago) | Author: ygfxcb uyhgjj
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- Rawdyfaze at 7-03-2011 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
Man You too go far,you for try your possible best to make your parent understand wot the woman mean to you,let then know how she helped you not going on thier behalf to wed her for curt.As  for me e nor good oo,even thou your parent refuse why not give then enough time to understand?my guy mama nah mama and papa nah papa they brought you to life they wots good for you there must be a reason why dey refuse the woman,cux parent nor fit just seat down act like that and you nor go talk truth maybe the woman put small thing ehen nah their i talk reach.OZALLA TWINS SAY SO
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bikman at 7-03-2011 09:11 PM (13 years ago)
i dont think that parent should choose 4 us guys whom 2 marry. baby if ur guy realy love u and realy want 2 marry u i dont think his parents will stop him.ar u sure he realy love u?
Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- silviasilvestet at 7-03-2011 09:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Rawdyfaze on  7-03-2011 08:58 PM
Man You too go far,you for try your possible best to make your parent understand wot the woman mean to you,let then know how she helped you not going on thier behalf to wed her for curt.As  for me e nor good oo,even thou your parent refuse why not give then enough time to understand?my guy mama nah mama and papa nah papa they brought you to life they wots good for you there must be a reason why dey refuse the woman,cux parent nor fit just seat down act like that and you nor go talk truth maybe the woman put small thing ehen nah their i talk reach.OZALLA TWINS SAY SO

she is not from a wealthy home and  shld either be a DR or .......
Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- interpo77 at 7-03-2011 10:05 PM (13 years ago)
have ur bob told u that he is not intersted again? if no the continue wif ur parade wif ur guy
tell him, u still love him no mather what, do not hate the parents or whom ever that want to bring up the barrier
prove to them u love them all ,it is a situation that many guls do face esspecially if the
guy is the bread winner of the family, best of luck, take it to prayers
Posted: at 7-03-2011 10:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- estilizo at 7-03-2011 10:07 PM (13 years ago)
ok oooo brb

Posted: at 7-03-2011 10:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nnennababe at 7-03-2011 10:35 PM (13 years ago)
u did d right thing joor
Posted: at 7-03-2011 10:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- logten at 7-03-2011 10:47 PM (13 years ago)
i no dey here o
Posted: at 7-03-2011 10:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 7-03-2011 11:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: silviasilvestet on  7-03-2011 01:28 AM
in this 21st century ,what would make some parents to still decide who there children get married to. why on earth  are my parents inssisting i should not marry a  woman of my choice.  i love her till death. she wa there for me when no one was there and assisted me  both financially and encouraging in so many ways. finally as God would have it  i won the lottery and relocated to the states . but on mentioning her to my parents that im ready to marry this woman . they refuse and never give me any concrete reason why i shld not marry  her. b4 i left the state ,i quietely married her in a court without theier knowlegde which helped me in bringing her to the states without their knowlege the woman in question has given birth to my beautiful baby girl .
 i wish to call my parents and tell them about my wife and baby hoping they go and see her parents and perfom the traditional rights. my mom has being spear heading the issue and make sure that the entire family is against my decision for no good reason. this is a woman that accepted me when i had nothing and now  that i have something ,i even love her me.
pls do u think i did the wright thing. i hope i did.

what more advice you want on this issue ? you had already married her , and GOD had blessed the union with issue , you have done every thing absolutely right my dear , all i will advice you is to stick to your promise and be faithful , your parent , i believe will have a change of mind on their stand , especially now that GOD has blessd the union , all you need is stead-fast in prayers , GOD has already guided you to the right part, and may HE never mis-lead you again now and in the near future
Posted: at 7-03-2011 11:09 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- gibsonpally at 8-03-2011 02:09 AM (13 years ago)
There is confusion as to the gender of the poster. The author appears to be female but she is talking about his wife. @ poster - pls clarify the confusion, or is your husband using your mouth to narrate this tale?
Posted: at 8-03-2011 02:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ibraheemjimoh at 8-03-2011 02:34 AM (13 years ago)
Your story is ambiguous. but heed the advice guy.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 02:34 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lilliansteve at 8-03-2011 04:03 AM (13 years ago)
go to the LORD in prayer, follow your heart and be faithful to her,God will see you tru.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 04:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- meczytimber at 8-03-2011 04:24 AM (13 years ago)
problem with naijapals

Posted: at 8-03-2011 04:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lekan22 at 8-03-2011 05:01 AM (13 years ago)
I think they need to let you be, since they didn't give you reason not to marry her. Your happiness is your life and a considerate, loving woman which so scarce these days. God will help you.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 05:01 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyeasy at 8-03-2011 12:36 PM (13 years ago)

Quote from: vikas on  7-03-2011 09:05 AM
hello my bros God Bless u 4 keeping to ur own baggain.u see this issue of parent choosing a wife 4 there children.some times it work a times it dosnt.pls keep talking to ur parent.give them more reason 4 ur action.but if there refused well met ur wife parents talk to them about d whole things.what matter is u fufill ur own qouter by taking her as ur wife.and u people have got a child oh thank GOD 4 gift.dont worry ur parent one day there will support ur marriege.imagine d lady stood by u in time of trouble she did not leav u and God use her prayer to bless u .my brother carry on with her.just follow ur heart .is for life dont leasting to gossips.and again.pls pls very very impotant issue.her genotype and ur own one person has to be AA the other AS.if two of u is AS.AS.pls make amend in time b4 is too late.to avoid sikulcell dat kill d whole farmily in my place.and some places.my dear this is my advice to u thanks remain bless.
Grin Grin Grin well said.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 12:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Beaury at 8-03-2011 12:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Fashalyn on  7-03-2011 05:12 AM
Quote from: kenolis on  7-03-2011 02:22 AM
love , marry  again? ok i dey come back.
U no go stay here now give the babe advice, u dey dey run.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 12:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pholake at 8-03-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago)
My own submission is still that parents are not always right...........
Posted: at 8-03-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 8-03-2011 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
see ur profil....u b man abi woman??? talk tru b4 i go suggest 4 u
Posted: at 8-03-2011 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ascondy at 8-03-2011 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
I no marry for my mother so she no go marry 4 me, but she can only suggest to me. 
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adikpe at 8-03-2011 01:21 PM (13 years ago)
The guy and the lady have the final say, and not the parents!
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 8-03-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago)
you did d right thing

buh are u a woman or a man
cos ya status say woman buh ya write up says man
differentiate pls
Posted: at 8-03-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6