my parents inlaw hate me and refuse their son to marry me. what should i do. (Page 3)

Date: 07-03-2011 1:28 am (13 years ago) | Author: ygfxcb uyhgjj
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- salimx16 at 7-03-2011 04:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Diamond4u on  7-03-2011 04:32 PM
CLOSE UR Bosom  FIRST
eagle eye,lol
Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- enoeno at 7-03-2011 04:55 PM (13 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ani4fun at 7-03-2011 05:39 PM (13 years ago)
CLOSE UR Bosom  FIRST
wetin your eye dey find for her chest?
na real eagle eye.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 05:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ekechibaby at 7-03-2011 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ani4fun on  7-03-2011 05:39 PM
CLOSE UR Bosom  FIRST
wetin your eye dey find for her chest?
na real eagle eye.
Please ask him for me ooooo
Posted: at 7-03-2011 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ajento at 7-03-2011 05:53 PM (13 years ago)
As far as am concerned "LOVE IS WHERE YOU FIND IT". You did the right thing by marrying for true love. With time try to convince your family on your reason for marrying her, if you can convince one out of the lot thats fine, else leave it to God to do your battle for you. By the way I wish you and your young family the best of God's blessings.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 05:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Allen-jones at 7-03-2011 05:59 PM (13 years ago)
It's not by force! Look elsewhere 4 your God-given life companion!
Posted: at 7-03-2011 05:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pholake at 7-03-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: silviasilvestet on  7-03-2011 04:20 PM
Quote from: pholake on  7-03-2011 04:13 PM
Let me see.....if I were in this guy's shoes, I'd marry that girl and apologize to my parents later EXCEPT they give me a concrete reason for their refusal....but my question is: did they object to ur dating her from the onset?

they said she not from a wealthy family.

Rubbish nonsensically idiotic reason.........
when did their son start to make it? If the guy loves his girl truly like he claims, he should go ahead with his girl.....when it's too late (like after the 3rd child) he can inform them. Thank God they lvie wide apart.....it's not iall the time that parents are right.......
Posted: at 7-03-2011 06:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 7-03-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ajento on  7-03-2011 05:53 PM
As far as am concerned "LOVE IS WHERE YOU FIND IT". You did the right thing by marrying for true love. With time try to convince your family on your reason for marrying her, if you can convince one out of the lot thats fine, else leave it to God to do your battle for you. By the way I wish you and your young family the best of God's blessings.

The parents would not have an option after some time......the guy did the right thing....wealth shouldn't be a criterion when choosing life partners.......
Posted: at 7-03-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 7-03-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Allen-jones on  7-03-2011 05:59 PM

And who says the present girl is not the God-given wife?
Posted: at 7-03-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macto at 7-03-2011 06:08 PM (13 years ago)
AS long as you are happy with your family, move on, your parents will come around
Posted: at 7-03-2011 06:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Allen-jones at 7-03-2011 06:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on  7-03-2011 06:06 PM
Quote from: Allen-jones on  7-03-2011 05:59 PM

And who says the present girl is not the God-given wife?

Because there are so many spanners in the woodworks. The man hinself may not be God-given. Don't force what God has not brought  together.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 06:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifiokokoh at 7-03-2011 06:20 PM (13 years ago)
sis,one thing i did not like, is to follow Him to abro,without imform this parent,dont u know that He grate problem 4 himself, his parent, even  u he should have let his parent know even if they not agree,he have  to tell them, he shuld tell his parent... let him sent aplogy letter to them.also let them know the reason why he did tell them .next step.... if they not accept invol.elders,also talk to god,He will surely give him the good way.He shuld  find out why they dislike his wife.  (YOU) young lady going to another family with a problem is not so good,u tell  ur husband to talk to his parent even if u born 10 children is  not soft the problem were de ground. 
Posted: at 7-03-2011 06:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 7-03-2011 06:54 PM (13 years ago)
Try to buy then MILO AND ANKARA....LOL
Posted: at 7-03-2011 06:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truthisbitter at 7-03-2011 07:06 PM (13 years ago)
CARRY GO MY BROTHER..................TRY TO SETTLE THE BATTLE ON THE FAMILY SIDE THOUGH................I AM SURE HER PARENTS ALREADY KNOW..............SOME MOTHERS ARE LIKE THAT........BUT YOUR HAPPINESS MATTERS
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 2slimshady at 7-03-2011 08:00 PM (13 years ago)
You are a good man with a conscience,u did the right thing but try and reconcile with ur parents because a child is already involved and ahe is now ur wife.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Celestial1 at 7-03-2011 08:26 PM (13 years ago)
If someone don't want you in their family why try to force yourself in? Go where you are wanted.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 7-03-2011 08:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: silviasilvestet on  7-03-2011 01:28 AM
in this 21st century ,what would make some parents to still decide who there children get married to. why on earth  are my parents inssisting i should not marry a  woman of my choice.  i love her till death. she wa there for me when no one was there and assisted me  both financially and encouraging in so many ways. finally as God would have it  i won the lottery and relocated to the states . but on mentioning her to my parents that im ready to marry this woman . they refuse and never give me any concrete reason why i shld not marry  her. b4 i left the state ,i quietely married her in a court without theier knowlegde which helped me in bringing her to the states without their knowlege the woman in question has given birth to my beautiful baby girl .
 i wish to call my parents and tell them about my wife and baby hoping they go and see her parents and perfom the traditional rights. my mom has being spear heading the issue and make sure that the entire family is against my decision for no good reason. this is a woman that accepted me when i had nothing and now  that i have something ,i even love her me.
pls do u think i did the wright thing. i hope i did.

What is Wrong 2 me might be Right 2 yu, so yur Life yur Choice

Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:32 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sugaDaddy1forU at 7-03-2011 08:37 PM (13 years ago)
YOU'RE REFERRING YOURSELF AS THIS GUY BUT YOU'RE A LADY, ARE YOU MARRIED TO HIM. I DONT KNOW IF THIS STORY IS TRUE OR NOT. BUT ANYWAY, THIS GUY SHOULD MARRY ANY LADY OF HIS CHOICE BUT STILL, SHOULD'VE CONVINCE HIS PARENTS TO GO ALONG WITH HIM. YOU SEE, THE MOTHER IS THE PERSON THAT IS SAYING NO TO THIS MARRIAGE AND THE FATHER IS KIND OF NUETRAL. LADIES ON THE FLOOR BEFORE YOU ALL SAY ANYTHING, THINK TWICE BECAUSE WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND. TOMORROW WILL BE YOUR TURN AND YOU'LL TRY TO PROTECT YOUR SON TO ALWAYS GO ALONG WITH YOU AND NOT EVEN WITH HIS FATHER.

Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dengold29 at 7-03-2011 08:42 PM (13 years ago)
.............a  woman of my choice.  i love her till death. she wa there for me when no one was there and assisted me  both financially and encouraging in so many ways. finally as God would have it  i won the lottery and relocated to the states . but on mentioning her to my parents that im ready to marry this woman . they refuse and never give me any concrete reason why i shld not marry  her. b4 i left the state ,i quietely married her in a court without theier knowlegde which helped me in bringing her to the states without their knowlege the woman in question has given birth to my beautiful baby girl .

Poster, you have not done any wrong, if this is exactly how everything happened. If you are over 18 years of age, you have all the right in the World to marry who ever you wish to marry. when this girl was helping you, what did your parents do or sad? how did they see her then? was your relationship with her open to everyone to notice or was it a hide and seek game, that your parents did not see the good part of her? what ever reasons you parents have now is immaterial as much as they did not complain about it while you were a nobody, financially, in Nigeria.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:42 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- goingwithyou at 7-03-2011 08:50 PM (13 years ago)
If na true every ting dat she der when no one is der ... Bro i beg waka jor ... Infact me i go delete every one number which can bad luck dem want to give me so ... I don dey vex for ur mum now ...
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6