Sex Education for Children-at what age? (Page 10)

Date: 07-03-2011 3:55 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Pholake
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11
- pholake at 9-03-2011 04:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  9-03-2011 04:25 PM
Pholake & Peter, na d truth i dey tell u! a baby can hav an erection! google am!

ok flymama.....times are changing.....but that erection cannot  Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 9-03-2011 04:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 9-03-2011 04:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on  9-03-2011 04:45 PM
Pholake & Peter, na d truth i dey tell u! a baby can hav an erection! google am!

ok flymama.....times are changing.....but that erection cannot  Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
cannot wot ??
Posted: at 9-03-2011 04:46 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 9-03-2011 04:48 PM (13 years ago)

Erection can as well .... if you doubt me, ask any man between the age of 55 - 70yrs... He will tell you is not like before when he was in late 20's, he will wakeup every morning with the feel of Iron in between his legs... at this age of 55 - 70, he wakes up feeling like nothing is there at all.  Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-03-2011 04:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 9-03-2011 05:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  9-03-2011 04:48 PM

Erection can as well .... if you doubt me, ask any man between the age of 55 - 70yrs... He will tell you is not like before when he was in late 20's, he will wakeup every morning with the feel of Iron in between his legs... at this age of 55 - 70, he wakes up feeling like nothing is there at all.  Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 9-03-2011 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  9-03-2011 04:46 PM

cannot wot ??

ask DK..... Lips Sealed
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solid_solid at 9-03-2011 05:34 PM (13 years ago)
i am still ready to learn ..... where is our teacher?
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 9-03-2011 06:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solid_solid on  9-03-2011 05:34 PM
hmmmmmmm, teacher kwa?oya enter make we go recite the 1x2 and abcd
Posted: at 9-03-2011 06:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 9-03-2011 07:51 PM (13 years ago)
only at maturity age
Posted: at 9-03-2011 07:51 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- pholake at 10-03-2011 12:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on  9-03-2011 06:33 PM
hmmmmmmm, teacher kwa?oya enter make we go recite the 1x2 and abcd

with who? u no see say solid_solid na male? abi na d profile picture dey deceive u?
Posted: at 10-03-2011 12:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 10-03-2011 12:13 PM (13 years ago)

first write a short essay on what u've learnt so far, if u pass, the teaching will continue.......
Posted: at 10-03-2011 12:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnnjasi at 10-03-2011 01:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-03-2011 04:06 PM
# it’s best to start talking with children about segxwality in early childhood — but it’s never too late.
# Try to be open and available when a child wants to talk.
# Start conversations with "teachable moments".
# Don’t let fear get in the way of talking with your children.

7years is ok

You are right Sophie.
Posted: at 10-03-2011 01:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pholake at 10-03-2011 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  9-03-2011 07:51 PM
only at maturity age

can u throw more light?
Posted: at 10-03-2011 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SNYPER at 10-03-2011 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
only at maturity age
Undecided
Posted: at 10-03-2011 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-03-2011 05:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 10-03-2011 04:17 PM
only at maturity age

can u throw more light?

yes now
why not Huh?
Posted: at 10-03-2011 05:03 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- pholake at 10-03-2011 05:12 PM (13 years ago)
so, when does maturity set in?
Posted: at 10-03-2011 05:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-03-2011 06:23 PM (13 years ago)
you wait awhile ------
Posted: at 10-03-2011 06:23 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- pholake at 10-03-2011 09:59 PM (13 years ago)
Ok o....
Posted: at 10-03-2011 09:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-03-2011 11:58 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin
i am comming
Posted: at 10-03-2011 11:58 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- sobeit at 11-03-2011 12:25 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on  7-03-2011 04:24 PM
Quote from: sobeit on  7-03-2011 04:21 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-03-2011 03:59 PM
7 huh? neeh i don't think so..its too primitive for a child of 7years to be thought Sex Education

Not in all cases SBI.....some kids are just soooo 'wise'.......I know a boy of 4 who reported to his dad that he watched a movie with his mum where 'one girl and one boy were "loving" themselves in the bathroom'.........now, what do u call that?

hmmm in this case i think the woman is an irresponsible wife,no matter how small and dumb a child might be,it's absolutely wrong for parents to speak naughty words in front of their children even if he/she is below the age of one,not to talk of watching porn movie  Shocked. hmm such parents are not worthy to call one.and I call the woman action child abuse, and should be deprive the right to the custody of her child....

haven't made the above statements,i personal think teaching a child of 7 years below Sex education is not the brilliant way to prevent your child from exposing from the dark side of the society..it could backfired believe me,it could have some negative effect to his/her knowledge,cuz you are trying to force the child to understand things his/her brain aren't ripe to accumulate...

The best way in my own view is to keep your eyes on your children,try to know and understand when they develop some signs of maturity in their own level,which i believe start from 9-12 as for girls,while boys should be 11 above..then you can go ahead and teach them some soft Sex education..for example funny stuff like;don't let a man touch you,if he does! you will get pregnant..kids are scared of thought like this,and such thought transform in the right perspective as the child grow further.

Posted: at 11-03-2011 12:25 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 11-03-2011 10:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 11-03-2011 12:25 AM
Quote from: pholake on  7-03-2011 04:24 PM
Quote from: sobeit on  7-03-2011 04:21 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-03-2011 03:59 PM
7 huh? neeh i don't think so..its too primitive for a child of 7years to be thought Sex Education

Not in all cases SBI.....some kids are just soooo 'wise'.......I know a boy of 4 who reported to his dad that he watched a movie with his mum where 'one girl and one boy were "loving" themselves in the bathroom'.........now, what do u call that?

hmmm in this case i think the woman is an irresponsible wife,no matter how small and dumb a child might be,it's absolutely wrong for parents to speak naughty words in front of their children even if he/she is below the age of one,not to talk of watching porn movie  Shocked. hmm such parents are not worthy to call one.and I call the woman action child abuse, and should be deprive the right to the custody of her child....

haven't made the above statements,i personal think teaching a child of 7 years below Sex education is not the brilliant way to prevent your child from exposing from the dark side of the society..it could backfired believe me,it could have some negative effect to his/her knowledge,cuz you are trying to force the child to understand things his/her brain aren't ripe to accumulate...

The best way in my own view is to keep your eyes on your children,try to know and understand when they develop some signs of maturity in their own level,which i believe start from 9-12 as for girls,while boys should be 11 above..then you can go ahead and teach them some soft Sex education..for example funny stuff like;don't let a man touch you,if he does! you will get pregnant..kids are scared of thought like this,and such thought transform in the right perspective as the child grow further.

I quite appreciate this....but I still believe 7yrs is not too young....considering the rate of rape  and other segxwal molestation of under-aged girls, parents should start telling the kids (esp. the girls) the soft stuffs......the education we're talking about at this age does not have to be vivid; just subtle..."a boy/man's not suppose to touch u in so and so places"......"u're not supposed to be in a lone place with a boy"....etc...these are harmless instructions.......Let me give u a first hand experience, one day, I was watching a comedy (the council or something-a panel of 4 people with an audience discuss issues of great importance in a comedy-like manner), then they were discussing the menace of unbridled sex between young boys/girls....a speaker said something like "these small small boys/girls go stand for corner dey do tinririwenrere (something close to that-to code the word) but guess what my daughter (of about 6 then) said? "Instead of him to say they were having sex, he said they were doing tinririwenrere...." and she hissed. I was shocked! That day, I sat her down to tell her a few things she must know........
Posted: at 11-03-2011 10:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State