Nigerian Man Loses Shop, 15 Machines To Gambling Addiction (Video)

Date: 15-02-2025 11:21 am (1 month ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-02-2025 11:21 AM (1 month ago)

A Nigerian man has shared his emotional ordeal after losing his shop, worth ₦1.2 million, along with 15 industrial machines, due to a crippling gambling addiction.  

In a viral post on social media platform X, formerly known as Twitter, the man opened up about his struggles, revealing that gambling has driven him to his lowest point. Despite being a devout Muslim aware of the religious prohibition against gambling, he admitted that he could not break free from the habit.  

“I know the Quran does not support gambling. It’s bad, it’s wrong. But the only thing I do for myself is gamble,” he confessed. “I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I don’t womanize, but I gamble. I can bet my life on gambling.”  

Recounting his losses, he revealed that his once-thriving shop in Garki, valued at ₦1.2 million, was wiped out due to his gambling addiction. “I had 15 machines; we were doing well. But when the money came, we went straight to Bet9ja,” he lamented.  

His story has sparked widespread reactions online, with many social media users expressing sympathy while others highlighted the dangers of gambling addiction.

Watch video below...
@femilazarus2 Gambling is crippling.   Stay tuned on STORIES for more.  #STORIES #AFL #reels ♬ original sound - Apostle Femi Lazarus

Posted: at 15-02-2025 11:21 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 15-02-2025 11:58 AM (1 month ago)
So...
Posted: at 15-02-2025 11:58 AM (1 month ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 15-02-2025 01:26 PM (1 month ago)
say no to gambling!!
Posted: at 15-02-2025 01:26 PM (1 month ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 16-02-2025 07:32 AM (1 month ago)
I feel for him. That's his own weakness. I pray the Almighty free him from the shackles of his weakness.
Posted: at 16-02-2025 07:32 AM (1 month ago) | Hero
- Dopybadass at 18-02-2025 09:27 PM (3 weeks ago)
Mumu na you go play long ticket, just carry two five sure odd put better money, na greediness dey worry most of una, but however, betting is one of the most dangerous addiction ever, you always have little chances of winning big, but the betting company has higher chances of chopping your money  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-02-2025 09:27 PM (3 weeks ago) | Hero